BBB Accredited Business since

Old Baymeadows Movers, Inc.

Phone: (904) 731-7223 Fax: (904) 731-9992 View Additional Phone Numbers 8230 Baycenter Rd Ste 4, Jacksonville, FL 32256 http://www.wemovejax.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Old Baymeadows Movers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Old Baymeadows Movers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Old Baymeadows Movers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 28, 2001 Business started: 12/01/1995 in FL Business started locally: 12/01/1995 Business incorporated: 03/02/2001 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Consumer Services
P.O. Box 6700, Tallahassee FL 32399
https://csapp.800helpfla.com/cspublicapp/businesssearch/businesssearch.aspx
Phone Number: (800) 435-7352
The number is IM891.

City of Jacksonville
117 W. Duval St. , Jacksonville FL 32202
http://www.coj.net
Phone Number: 904-630-2489
The number is 23290.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Alma Hasanbegovic, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dzevad Hasanbegovic, Vice President
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving & Storage Company Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Supplies Piano & Organ Moving Relocation Service Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing

Alternate Business Names
Old Baymeadows Express Movers Old Baymeadows Moving and Storage Orange Park Movers
Industry Tips
MOVING AND STORAGE

Additional Locations

  • 8230 Baycenter Rd Ste 4

    Jacksonville, FL 32256 (904) 731-7223 (904) 367-8799

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/23/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday, July 26th, I received a phone call giving me a one day notice that I had to be ready the following day over a four hour window to be home for furniture delivery. There was no prior notice to this less than the 24 hour notice. Upon the day of delivery, after making adjustments to plans that were intended to be accomplished that day, I received two phone calls from two different numbers. I missed the first call, which was from a number that I did not recognize. Within minutes, while I was checking my phone to see whom had called, another call was coming in from a number I recognized to be from the mover. I picked up the call and after saying hello several times with no response, I hung up and tried calling back the number only to get to voice mail. I attempted to call again later and got a hold of a representative claiming that the movers had shown up earlier and received no answer when they knocked on the door. It is clear by this statement that they did not have the right house as I had not left my house at all for the sole purpose that I could be home to receive the furniture. The representative then said that he would call his movers and get back to me. After waiting over a half-hour, I tried recalling the number and once again only got through to voice mail. This issue is still yet to be resolved as the moving company appears to be incompetent and inefficient in their efforts. I spoke with a representative named **** who came off as unsympathetic, made a false statement that he tried calling me twice, which my call log can show to be clearly false, and had no solution to offer other than that I waste another day waiting by the door for them to possibly show up. In addition to everything, **** also explicitly told me that I was unreasonable and hostile and said that he there was nothing at fault on his end.

Desired Settlement: I believe that the movers in question should arrange to have the purchased furniture delivered on a day which I can plan for beyond a 24 hour window; they should do so within a two hour window; and the fee should be waved as the not only gave inadequate notice, but also wasted a substantial amount of time in the process.

Business Response: Company's response below:

Ms. *****,
                 
               I do remember speaking with Mr. ****** and the issues involved. I would like to break this down into separate points to do my best to clearly convey our side of this situation.

  The first few sentences of the complaint basically say that the client was given 24 hours notice and was "told he had to be ready the following day over a 4 hour window.."

  Our policy here is that we call all of the clients that we are delivering merchandise to and OFFER them an opportunity to receive their goods on a day that we are in the area, and in a four hour time window (industry standard). We never tell someone they MUST accept this appointment. What we do is this: call and ask if there will be someone available to receive on that date and time, and if they are not at home during the four hour window if it might help if we gave them a "precall" 30 minutes or an hour prior to our actual arrival so that they can, say, take a break at work and come to meet us at the delivery location.  If none of these options works for the customer, we inform them that we will need to deliver on the next day we are in that area. In this case, we are typically in Mr. ******' area twice a week at a minimum. We also at the time of the call notate any absolute "no can do" delivery issues. i.e., never available prior to 5pm, only available on Mondays, etc. We note these on our delivery paperwork and use these notes when building the future routes in order to satisfy the customers, but also to ensure that merchandise is moved out of our space as quickly as possible  as we need the space for incoming freight. To add to this : Our full time routing and dispatching person Robert, the owner, and myself are the only people invoved in this process -including customer contact- to ensure there is no confusion or contradiction in this area.
    As far as the phone calls made to the client, our driver called twice, I called twice from the office, our driver called *** (the company we were delivering the furniture for) and I called again 30 minutes later. Our policy is this: we call prior to arrival- this accounts for one of the drivers calls. We call at arrival - the second call. My driver called me from the site, I called the number. My driver called CHB to see if they had an alternate number (they did not). We wait for 15 minutes then are forced to move on as we are delivering not only Mr. ******, but generally 12-15 other customers daily. I am not sure what Mr. ******' perception of "within minutes" is; but I was in the office and did not recieve a call until my drivers were long gone and far away from the residence and involved in the next delivery. At this point I cannot send the delivery team back. Not only is this unfair to our other clients, it is a matter of our contractual agreement with the company we are delivering for. Mr. ****** was extermley verbally abusive, and was using foul language. I have been involved in customer service for many years, and I always meet these outbursts, though rare, with equanimity and calm. I asked him if he could describe his home to me, and he did. This description was identical to my drivers.  He demanded that I turn my truck around, called me by names I will not repeat here, and was genarally hostile.
  I made every attempt to find a solution to his delivery needs going forward to no avail. Mr. ****** seemed more interested in telling me that our company was "rinky-dink" and that I was a "********-*******" than trying to let me help find a solution.
    As I explained to him that evening, if a sincere attempt is made to contact a client on the phone, then at the residence, we wait 15 minutes on site and then move on. We could never complete a delivery day if the customers do not meet their part of the agreement to be available during the delivery window they have accepted.
         As far as our company being "incompetent and inefficient" - this is in fact what we do for a living. I have been involved in logistics and supply chain management for many years and am confident in my ability as well as all of my coworkers abilities. It is unfortunate that we could not find a way to resolve this issue with Mr. ******, but I think he was more focused on his anger and aggravated that we were unable to meet an unreasonable demand than in finding a solution.
   I hope I was able to clearly explain why were not able to complete this delivery, and wish Mr. ****** all the best in his future. 



                                       Regards, **** ******                                         

**** ****** Old Baymeadows Moving & Storage
**** ******* *** ****** *** *************** ***** ************ *********************

 



8/27/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service