BBB Accredited Business since

1st Choice Movers

Phone: (904) 731-7223 Fax: (904) 731-9992 View Additional Phone Numbers 8230 Baycenter Rd Ste 4, Jacksonville, FL 32256 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 1st Choice Movers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on 1st Choice Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 28, 2001 Business started: 12/01/1995 in FL Business started locally: 12/01/1995 Business incorporated 03/02/2001 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Consumer Services
P.O. Box 6700, Tallahassee FL 32399
Phone Number: (800) 435-7352
The number is IM891.

City of Jacksonville
117 W. Duval St. , Jacksonville FL 32202
Phone Number: 904-630-2489
The number is 23290.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Alma Hasanbegovic, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dzevad Hasanbegovic, Vice President
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving & Storage Company Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Supplies Piano & Organ Moving Relocation Service Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing

Alternate Business Names
First Choice Movers Old Baymeadows Movers, Inc.
Industry Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

1st Choice Movers has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8230 Baycenter Rd Ste 4

    Jacksonville, FL 32256 (904) 731-7223 (904) 367-8799


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4 September, I had First Choice Movers move my household goods from a three bedroom townhome which there whew only two bedrooms to be moved. I explained this when I talked to them an was given a quote of $325 for two and a half hours to move me from ****** **** to my current address. I expected it would take a little longer but with 3 guys @ $110 an hour they took there sweet time and my final tally was $812,, not even close to what I was quoted. The service was horrible and 4 leg to my bed base unit and my TV stand that they took off was left behind. The told me the day of the don't take lamps, they don't take sourroud sound systems and as of now I can't find my fire stick that was attached to my tv. I questioned the bill and the guy didn't give a hoot about nothing I was saying and made that clear to me. I think I was done unfair and I was taken for a ride with this move. What can I do?

Desired Settlement: Fairness, as an ****** **** person who the ********** moves their household good this unfair! ** would like a price adjustment of at least $200 returned

Business Response:

Good Morning,

First of all i am sorry to respond late..

When Mr.***** called our office we gave him hourly rates and told him that this is ONLY an estimate.

Also in our proposal we told him that if the job goes over the hours that was estimated price will be adjusted accordingly.Please see below:


Your transportation/moving charges would be $325.00   This is ESTIMATED on 2.5 hours of work (WITH A 3 MAN CREW).  NO MINIMUM/MAXIMUM HOURS REQUIRED!!  If it takes MORE OR LESS hours the final amount will be prorated according to hourly rate in half hour increments.


Upon arrival to job site our crew told him BEFORE they start moving that the job will take longer then estimated.He approved  and advise to continue the move.Mr.***** also signed contract agreeing to our terms and conditions.However we will be happy to refund him $75.00 to make this relocation little bit easier for him.Thank you!



10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on 1st Choice Movers
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart