BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmallmediumlarge

BBB Accredited Business since

IlluminEarth® Lighting and Controls

Phone: (904) 432-3777 Fax: (904) 432-3779 521 Copeland St, Jacksonville, FL 32204 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.illuminearth.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

IlluminEarth® has the established industry expertise and over 30 years of associated experience to successfully assist Architects, Designers, Contractors and Engineers choose the right solution to their Lighting challenges. We also facilitate Businesses, Property and Shop owners, Builders & Developers with consultation and assessments that may well result in improved productivity, safety and overall environment comfort while preserving natural resources and reducing maintenance and energy expenditures. We supply our IlluminEarth® branded products and other lighting and controls options collectively with our partner network of reputable suppliers.IlluminEarth® offers Architectural, Specification Grade, Commercial and Industrial, Decorative and Landscape, Outdoor, Parking, Building and Site Lighting, Emergency, Custom and Specialty, Entertainment & Theatrical Lighting Equipment and Controls. Additionally; Systems Design, Programming, Commissioning and 3rd party Energy Audits and Certifications are also available services.We utilize technologies in LED, HID, INDUCTION, FLUORESCENT, HALOGEN and INCANDESCENT amongst other sources; we also supply replacement lamps, bulbs, tubes, assemblies and components in conjunction with standard, customized or wireless controls where required. When you need a skilled, knowledgeable and trustworthy Lighting company, IlluminEarth® ought to be the first call you make. We suggest you take the time to visit our secure website at illuminearth.com and make sure to view our transparent profile here on the BBB® accredited business website. Thank you!


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that IlluminEarth® Lighting and Controls meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for IlluminEarth® Lighting and Controls include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on IlluminEarth® Lighting and Controls
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 8
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 17, 2012 Business started: 05/06/2011 in FL Business started locally: 05/06/2011 Business incorporated: 05/06/2011 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

St. Johns County Tax Collector
P.O. Box 9001, St. Augustine FL 32085
http://stjohnstaxcollector.governmax.com/collectmax/collect30.asp?sid=C3758B61D2484BC998580A3C52AD38DC
Phone Number: 904-209-2250
Fax Number: 904209-2283
dennish@sjctax.us
The number is 53633.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Leslie Silva, C.O.O
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Leslie Silva, C.O.O
Business Category

Lighting Consultants Lighting Equipment - Emergency Lighting Fixtures - Retail Lighting Fixtures - Supplies & Parts Lighting Fixtures - Wholesale & Manufacturers Lighting Systems & Equipment Lights Bulbs & Tubes Theatrical & Stage Lighting Equipment Black Light Equipment & Supplies

Method(s) of Payment
Invoice, Credit Cards (US issued only), Bank Transfers, PayPal, Money Orders, Bitcoins, Checks
Refund and Exchange Policy

Shipping, Refund, Return, Exchange and Warranty Policy:

Thank you for choosing, IlluminEarth® LLC as your premier product supplier, here you can find out all of the details pertaining to our policies regarding shipping, deliveries, exchanges, returns, refunds and warranty. If there is anything we have missed, please contact us at support@illuminearth.com or by calling us at +1.904.432.3777 so we can take care of you our valued customer! We appreciate your business.

Shipping and Delivery:

Upon order acceptance, IlluminEarth® LLC will ship your product(s) as follows:Within 24 hours for most items in stock. Orders placed before 1:00PM EST may ship the same day. If a FREE Shipping option was selected within the United States it may take 3 to 7 days to arrive via GROUND service. Other options will have their transit time stated. Non stocked goods will be shipped within 7 days unless otherwise noted on the order acceptance email. For Custom orders or specially modified products, customer will receive an email with details of order with products costs, lead-time, related logistics and other procedures.

Exchange/Returns Procedure:

We believe you’ll be delighted with our products and services. We understand, however, that sometimes a product is not a good fit for your application or for whatever reason. In that unlikely event, we encourage you to return it for a full refund of the purchase price within 14 days of the date of purchase. You may return most stock items sold by IlluminEarth® LLC within 14 days from the date of receipt for a full refund. Custom orders or specially made products are non returnable. If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply contact us for a (RMA) return material authorization number, complete the Exchange/Returns Form and return the item(s) to us in their original condition within 14 days of receipt.

Conditions of acceptance:

The item is your responsibility until it reaches us. For your own protection, we recommend that you send the parcel using a delivery service that insures you for the value of the goods and use a tracking option. The cost of returning the item to us is also your responsibility. The parcel can usually take up to 7 working days to be returned to our Warehouse, unless sent via special delivery.Any items returned to us must be in their original condition with original packaging. If they are not, we may be unable to accept them. Where reasonable care has not been taken with any items, we reserve the right to refund you in full, less any amounts due by way of compensation to either repair of the goods or cover any loss.

Faulty Item:

If the item you received is believed to be faulty out of the box, please email customer service at suport@illuminearth.com please refer to your order number, your name and address, details of the product and the reason for return, and whether you require a refund or a replacement. We will then advise you on how to proceed with the return. You have 14 days from receipt of the faulty item to return it to us.

Incorrect Item:

If the item you received is not what you originally ordered, please email customer service at support@illuminearth.com referencing your order number, your name and address, best way to contact you, details of the product and the reason for return, and whether you require a refund or a replacement. We will then advise you on how to proceed with the return.

Missing parts:

If the item you received is missing instructions, components or parts necessary for the proper and safe installation of the product(s) that were not included in the package, please email customer service at support@illuminearth.com referencing your order number, your name and address, best way to contact you, details of the product and the missing item(s). A prompt replacement of the item(s) will be provided right away.

Shortage/Back orders:

Before contacting us regarding a shortage on your shipment, please check the packing slip for “back ordered” items. Back ordered items will be shipped as soon as stock is replenished. Please note that you are not charged for back ordered items, you will be notified once stock is available and when we will ship the goods. Back ordered items will then be billed upon your approval and shipment. In the event that there is a shortage, we recommend that a claim be filed with the courier that handled your parcel. If upon receipt of the package you suspect that you have missing quantities and have followed the procedure above, please contact us at support@illuminearth.com in order for us to help you resolve the issue.

Return address:

ILLUMINEARTH® LLC

521 COPELAND STREET

JACKSONVILLE, FL 32204 USA

T: +1.904.432.3777

F: +1.904.432.3779

* Please note that a return material authorization number (RMA) is required prior to returning any goods and it should be included in your packaging contents. Where “XXXX” is the number provided by customer service.

Cancelling an Order:

If you haven’t submitted an order (on our website), you may clear the items in your shopping basket at any time by clicking on the remove red (x) located in front of your product description or updating quantities to a (0) ZERO next to the product you do not wish to purchase in your shopping cart and clicking on “Update Cart”. If you have placed an order but then wish to change or cancel it, please contact us as soon as you possibly can as orders move rapidly through our systems and our warehouse. We will try our best to make any changes but we cannot guarantee that we will be able to do so as the order may already have been processed. In such cases, you may have to wait until you receive the order and then follow the normal Returns procedures. An alternate method is to replace your original order with a new order and request a RMA. A full refund will be issued once we receive the returned goods given the conditions of accepting returns is followed. Once we’ve heard from you that you wish to cancel an order, any sum debited to us from your credit or debit card or other payment method will be re-credited to you within 14 days of your order, provided the goods you return are in the same condition that they were when delivered to you. You will be liable to any charges incurred when returning the goods to us unless the return is a result of an error on our part.

Warranty:

To be eligible of warranty service your product must meet the following criteria:

(1) Must be the original reseller or end user/owner. Must contact us prior to return and have obtained a RMA.

(2) Must be within the warranty period from date of original purchase.

(3) Must have original receipt (or copy) with order number from reseller or from us.

(4) Must be able to ship original product back to us at your expense.** IlluminEarth® LLC will cover all shipping and handling costs for Manufacturer Warranties issues as we deem appropriate upon verbal assessment and/or inspection of the product.

Notes: For products were a component has failed, please contact customer service at support@illuminearth.com referencing your order number, your name and address, best way to contact you, details of the product and the faulty item or condition that caused a fault. A prompt resolution will be provided upon verbal contact with the customer, evaluation of the product in some cases and final determination from our technical department regarding procedures for component replacement or product exchange.

Products that contain electronic components (e.g. power supplies, LED’s, sensors, drivers, etc) are not covered under warranty were adequate and safe ground connection along with lightning protection practices WERE NOT properly followed and implemented. For a complete list of our warranty terms and conditions specific to the products you are inquiring about, please contact a customer service representative at support@illuminearth.com or by calling us at +1.904.432.3777.

Thank you for choosing IlluminEarth® Lighting and Controls.

ILLUMINEARTH® LLC

ATTN.: RMA XXXX *

521 COPELAND STREET

JACKSONVILLE, FL 32204 USA

Last updated on November 17, 2014

All rights reserved.  Copyright © 2014

Alternate Business Names
IlluminEarth®, LLC
Products & Services

We welcome you to experience what 30+ years of expertise and creativity in manufacturing and products customization, coupled with superb customer service can do for your projects and bottom line. We supply and support lighting solutions in architectural, commercial, decorative, entertainment, custom and specialty areas. We are about quality, integrity and transparency in our business model.

We are an organization dedicated to bringing together resources worldwide for the benefit of all parties involved. The extensive knowledge, experience and assets available to our clients assure success through our ability to provide unique lighting and controls solutions. We provide product design and development, prototyping and manufacturing with global sales and distribution. We have products and solutions for indoor and outdoor environments; we utilize the latest in technology for the design and fabrication of products combined with control options for the right applications. All of our goods are tested in accordance to safety and performance standards and listed by Nationally Recognized Testing Laboratories.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.