BBB Accredited Business since

Gator Irrigation & Landscaping Inc

Phone: (904) 242-8229 Fax: (904) 242-9929 2809 Mayport Rd, Atlantic Bch, FL 32233 http://www.gatorirrigation.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gator Irrigation & Landscaping Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gator Irrigation & Landscaping Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gator Irrigation & Landscaping Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 08, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick Denneen, President
Business Category

Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Irrigation Consultants Irrigation Systems & Equipment Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Sod & Sodding Service Irrigation Systems - Install/Design Irrigation Equipment Irrigation Systems - Maintenance/Repair Fertilizers

Alternate Business Names
Gator Irrigation Inc

Additional Locations

  • 2809 Mayport Rd

    Atlantic Bch, FL 32233

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had landscaping replaced by Gator and specifically told them wanted slow growing plants. The plants they planted are not slow growing, they are already very large (installed 10 months ago), they were small when they were installed and now some branches are 4-5 ft long. Also, part of them installation was to install weed reducing plastic which is not there. Left messages for owner which he never returned, also spoke to one of service techs and no response. They charged me over $1500 for this work, if it had been done per request I would be fine with the amount charged, but as I didn't get what I asked for and was promised I feel I was charged to much. One of the lights they installed (another $1500) has not worked properly. I have not called them as I should on the lights since they never responded on the landscaping. I was recovering from surgery when I had the work done and I feel the just ripped off an ill, older woman.

Desired Settlement: Would like plants like I requested planted, the weed reducing plastic installed and the light fixed.

Business Response: To whom it may concern at the Better Business Bureau complaint department,

      As we mentioned in the response to the complaint,Gator Irrigation took the necessary time out of normal business schedule to do all we promised for the homeowners at the **** ***** ******** ***** **** residence. The service at this residence have been completed in attempts to rectify the matter we at Gator Irrigation have recently been informed of. Without recognition or gratitude regarding our attempts from ****** and *** ****. We here at Gator Irrigation would greatly appreciate the considerations of the Bureau in the removal of this complaint from our profile. 
      For validation of our services at the **** residence I gathered a couple of recent pictures of the landscaping prior to the minor enhancements we completed Monday August 18th 2014. This property resembles a model home in the community and from my professional opinion I found nothing wrong with the landscaping installed on 09/30/2013. I explained to the homeowner(s) the loropetalums are near their maximum height,which is approximately two foot. This variety of shrub is considered dwarf, not the type ****** researched and observed on the internet that has potential to reach greater heights. Also attached is a copy of the proposal for landscaping service for you to review. Weed matting and/or plastics were never discussed, therefore it is not listed on the proposal. 
    Thank you kindly for your time in reviewing my response as well as any and all considerations for removing this report. Should any questions arise in regards to my response I will be more than happy to explain or elaborate on any portion of the complaint directed to myself and Gator Irrigation and Landscaping.
 
 
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Sincerely,
 
 
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Patrick Denneen

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I do feel that there was a misunderstanding at the time of the purchase by both parties.   It has been rectified.

 

Regards,

 

****** ****

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gator Irrigation & Landscaping Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)