BBB Accredited Business since

Big Fish Roofing & Waterproofing LLC

Phone: (904) 685-8334 View Additional Phone Numbers 6821 Southpoint Drive N Ste 114, Jacksonville, FL 32216 http://www.bigfishroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description


Insurance restoration and roof replacement


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Big Fish Roofing & Waterproofing LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Big Fish Roofing & Waterproofing LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Big Fish Roofing & Waterproofing LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 13, 2012 Business started: 08/05/2006 in FL Business started locally: 08/05/2006 Business incorporated: 09/24/2012 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us
The number is CCC1328404.

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us
The number is CGC1512588.

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us
The number is CFC1428018.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Romany Cury, Vice President Mr. Steven Scoates
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Romany Cury, Vice President
Business Category

Commercial Roofing Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts Plumbers Roofing Contractors Contractors - Gutters

Products & Services

Big Fish Roofing & Waterproofing LLC sells the following brand(s): a variety of products and manufacturers.

Big Fish Roofing & Waterproofing LLC offers the following product(s): All construction

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Credit
Refund and Exchange Policy
General Construction services are paid as contracted.

Additional Locations

  • 6821 Southpoint Drive N Ste 114

    Jacksonville, FL 32216 (904) 685-8334

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My roof was completed almost six months ago. They completed the job to our satisfaction. They took the warranty card with my paid in full check. They told me at least three times they would get the warranty info to me in a timely manner. They have not done so.

Desired Settlement: I just want the warranty on the roof documentations from ***** ******* the shingle manufacturer. My attempts to contact **** ******* have yielded not response.

Business Response:

Response to Complaint #############
*** *******
We submitted your warranty to ***** ******* upon the completion of your roof and have recently been in contact with them to find out why the optional warranty registration for the standard warranty that we mailed to them is taking so long to process. ***** ******* claims they never received it. For this mishap in communication, we will be upgrading your warranty to the Preferred warranty. You will be receiving receipt of the upgraded warranty via **** over the next week or so. We apologize for any frustration this has caused. We were unaware ***** ******* had not received, and therefore sent over to you, the warranty information or we would have handled this sooner. In the event that the warranty information is misplaced your contract is also sufficient for warranty with the manufacturer. Again, we apologize and hope this solution is satisfactory. 

       ******** ****
 
        General Manager
        Big Fish Roofing
        ###-###-####



5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to report my experience with Big Fish Roofing. On Jan. 22, 2014, paid to have a new roof installed with agreement roof would match connecting home. The sale person assured me this would not be a problem on several occasions. I interviewed several roofing companies and all assured me this would not be a problem, however, I chose the company that could not deliver.I unfortunately paid for the roof sight unseen due to fact roof was completed after dark. I thought this was a company that would stand behind their work. Once I reviewed the roof I discovered a lot of damage to my home and the roof did not match connecting home in style or color. The sale person told me they completed around 200 roofs last year which goes to show there is a large different between quantity and quality. I called the company rep every day and was told someone would be out to review the damage, however, every day I was given an excuse why no one came out to review. Jan 28, we discovered the damage has created a leak into a light fixture. Once again called Big Fish Rep he finally sent an independent worker to review the damage. He was very helpful and fixed some of the minor problems and took sliding to match paint after repairs. I am not clear on why this company did not allow him to complete repairs. On Feb 11 contacted company again regarding repairs. I was given date for repairs of course they did not adhere to the date creating a situation where no one was home and only partial damage was repaired. Although they fixed a portion of the damage they did not paint. I had sent pictures of the damage spots for repairs. The roof was still leaking, now the company rep is giving me a fairy tale about wood rot. On Feb 25 once again sale rep and independent came out to review. The independent explained to big fish rep what was creating the leak. Once again Big Fish stated damage would be repaired. At this time, I am still waiting on a phone call and damage to be repaired. If you are looking for someone nice and friendly before the sale this is the company for you. However, if you are looking for professional roofing job with problem resolution follow up with integrity this is probably not the company for you This company does not live up to their name . As I ponder my next course of action, hardworking consumers please beware of this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like repairs to be completed or partial fund returned so I can have a company repair all the damage done by this company.Also, note this company address is *** *** ****** ***** Jacksonville Beach, Fl 32250 Lic#***********

Business Response: We are in the process of taking care of this customers needs and should be completed by today.