This business is not BBB accredited.

Jacksonville Chrysler, Jeep - Dodge - Ram

Phone: (904) 493-0000 Fax: (904) 493-5585 View Additional Phone Numbers 11101 Nursery Field Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jacksonville Chrysler, Jeep - Dodge - Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Jacksonville Chrysler, Jeep - Dodge - Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 14, 2004 Business started: 06/01/2003 Business started locally: 06/01/2003
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Kovacs, Owner/General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
TT of Jacksonville Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jacksonville Chrysler, Jeep - Dodge - Ram has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    11101 Nursery Field Drive

    Jacksonville, FL 32256


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car was purchased brand new at this dealership. Three times now they have failed to fix my passenger side bro*** seat. This Dodge has been in the shop over ten times for various repair issues. In the last two weeks they had my car over five business days. They were able to replicate my complaint but in their own words, "Will not fix the seat because they can't figure out what is causing this noise." My car is still under a bumper to bumper warrantee. They don't want to spend the time or effort to fix this loose rattling seat because of the time and money it would cost them despite being under warrantee.

Desired Settlement: After all the attempts for this dealer to fix my complaint the only true resolution to this problem is for them to put in a brand new seat.

Business Response: To whom it may concern, We would be more than happy to have the customer bring the vehicle in at his convenience and ask for Johnny McGuire or ******* ******. They can examine the seat and get with the representatives from Chrysler in order to determine a fix for his seat. The customer also has the right to bring the vehicle to any Chrysler Jeep or Dodge dealer if he wants to do that instead. Sincerely, *** ****** Jacksonville CJDR

Business Response: Mr. ***,

I am very sorry to hear Mr. ******** has rejected the offer to bring the vehicle in so we can see what we can do.  It is not an attempt to not do the work, it is an attempt to diagnose the issue.  In his first writing to the BBB he said we could not replicate what was causing the noise.  In order to do warranty work for the Manufacturer, they (the Manufacturer) stipulates that we diagnose the problem.  That is how they ensure that the work being done is actually a covered repair under the customer's warranty from the Manufacturer.  I also am sorry that Mr. ******** feels that by me acknowledging his options to have the vehicle repaired at any Chrysler Jeep Or Dodge dealership I was  attempting to "pass the buck".  My intention was to inform him that if he did not want to deal with us, or if the drive here was inconvenient to him, he could bring it to any dealer that was convenient to him.  After all, he seems to feel in his initial complaint, and certainly states in his rejection to my response that this dealership is not trying to help.  I apologize for the lack of communication from our staff.  I am sure if they did a better job communicating to Mr. ********, he would be able to understand the process and he would also understand no one was joy riding in his vehicle.  They were attempting to diagnose it so they could get it covered by the manufacturer's warranty.   I will speak to the staff and make sure they do a better job communicating the warranty process to our customers going forward.   In addition, if Mr. ******** would like a check for $70 dollars to fill his gas tank, I would be more than happy to send it to him, whether he intends to bring his vehicle here in the future or not.  I have never heard from him about us using his gas and not replacing it, but it is certainly not anyone's intention to use up his gas joy riding in his vehicle.  If he would like to still have us attempt to repair his seat, he is still more than welcome to bring the vehicle in to us. We will provide him with a rental vehicle while his vehicle is in our shop.


*** ******
Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Mr ****** unfortunately you are the one that doesn't understand. Your dealership has replicated this noise and in the written notes say,"We were able to replicate the customers complaint but after inspection of the seat we are unable to diagnose the problem, thus no repairs are needed."  I understanding for Dodge's process very well  unfortunately. My last eight new cars have been purchased at your dealership $250,000 worth. So your attempts to make me seem unaware or uneducated is insulating. I will never buy another car from you and will take you and Dodge up on your offer to do business with a dealership that wants my business before and after the sale. Four times to not fix the problem is more than generous on my part. Everything I say can be supported by written documents by your dealership so I invite you *** to look back at Erin and my patronage of your establishment over the past decade. Please keep your 70.00 check. My complaint was not about the money, it was leaving my tank so empty that the warning light was on and I almost didn't make it to the gas station two miles away from the dealership. 


****** ********

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been bringing our 2013 Durango to the dealer for all service since we bought it and with under 27000 miles they tell us that we need four new tires and a four wheel alignment. The Michelin tires that were on the vehicle are rated at 80000 miles. I called Michelin about it and they did have a recall on these model tires but they said that the tires we had was not in the DOT sequence of the recall so I had to take it up with the dealer. We did not have the money or the time to have this run around with the dealer so we went to Goodyear where we had a credit card. We told good year that we needed four new tire and a four wheel alignment. When Goodyear was done they said that we did not need the alignment and that the reason for our tires being worn out so fast was that they have been over inflated for a long time. Again the dealer is the only place who has ever done any maintenance on this vehicle and we have all service receipts. We also had tire rotations done. We have been to the dealer and tried to get our money back for the tires they destroyed and they to us to call Dodge Corporate. Dodge Corporate says there is nothing they can do and that we have to take it up with the dealer. This dealer has ruined our tires either for a chance to make more money off of us or just plain incompetence, either way they have put my family in harms way. We cant afford this inconvenience because my wife has been diagnosed with breast cancer and we are living pay check to pay check.

Desired Settlement: To have the tires we had to buy paid for. We are not looking for the money to us. We would like the repayment paid right to our Goodyear Credit card.

Business Response: The dealership did not over inflate the customers tires, nor did the dealer ruin the customers tires.  An independent service company, like Goodyear, saying that someone ruined the tires does not make it so.  They can say whatever they want to say.  The dealership does not know the tire pressure the whole time it is in the possession of the owner of the vehicle.  Under inflation or over inflation are things need to be monitored by the owner of the vehicle, just like oil levels need to be.  If they had a warning light or had checked their tires and they were over inflated, or they were not properly inflated, they never came to the dealer with that complaint.  We highly doubt though that is actually what happened.  But it is highly likely that someone at GoodYear expressed an opinion as to what could have happened.  

****** *******
Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge

7/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 04/30/2015 I had my 08 Chrysler Sebring in to repair my convertible top repaired. Was told that it need a new wiring harness. Paid the bill in full. Was told harness would be ordered. Then was informed that would not be available till 2016 but probably never. Spoke with Service manager Bill Wheeler and asked for the deposit and taxes that I paid for the harness. He said that a check would be issued. Have been told three times that a check would be issued. As of today07/03/2015 I have not received my refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the parts and any taxes that are due to me

Business Response: A check has been cut and mailed to the customer as of 7-22-2015.  We apologize for the delay as we have had a change in manager in the service department.

Jacksonville CJDR

4/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealer is refusing to refund on GAP insurance.. I purchase a new vehicle on 2011 and finance for 72 month I trade vehicle on February of 2015 and i received the letter from the bank (ALLY) showing the vehicle is paid off and to contact the dealer about my GAP insurance refund.. on March 6, 2015 I took the letter to the dealer in person i spoken to one of the finance person name Mr. ***** made a copy of the letter told me he will take care and i wait it over 6 weeks and on April 24,2015 I call the GAP insurance to check on the status of my refund and the notified me the dealer never send the cancellation form and I contact Mr. ***** at ###-###-#### and told him the GAP insurance notified me the dealer never send the cancellation and he respond was he was going to check on it and get back to me.. But he never did..

Desired Settlement: The have a responsibility to refund the money..

Business Response: We apologize for ***** not calling the customer back.  We cancelled the customer's credit life when he came in in March.  He was refund $484.82 for that.  ***** cancelled the Gap insurance the day he was called in April.  A check has already been sent out to Mr. Osvaldo for $202.42 for the cancellation of Gap insurance.  If Mr. Osvaldo needs anything else, please let us know.

Thank you,
*** ******
Jacksonville CJD

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


******* ********


2/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was browsing the dealer website and found a vehicle I liked so I used the feature to send myself a text message with a link to the vehicle page. I started to receive phone calls/voicemails stating that there is a big end of the month sale and that really good deals are being made to meet a quota. Then I started receiving text messages from the customer relations manager, Randal advising the same. I agreed to stop in on my lunch break with the understanding they I'd need to see/drive the car and be out in less than an hour. I was assured that the car would be ready and parked up front for quick access. When I arrived, no one could locate the vehicle so I drove a comparable model and decided to make the purchase. Then the car i inquired about was located so I looked at it and agreed to buy it. The first offer was higher than the advertised Web price so I should have taken that as a sign, but I stayed. A sales manager (I'm assuming, since he came from the glass office in the front of the showroom) came out and offered 4 years of oil changes and a $500 gift card if I bought it. I explained that I was now 90 minutes into my 1 hour lunch break, they still had my car keys so I couldn't leave, and I'd be back once I got off work (which I did). When I returned, a deal was decided on and I purchased the car. The website clearly showed a back up camera in use in the photos (not stock photos I was led to believe as the listing had the stock and VIN numbers on the same page). When I took delivery of the vehicle, the 4 years of oil changes and gift card were nowhere to be found (I asked and was told if have to take it up with the previous guy who was no longer there). There is also no backup camera on the car. I returned to the dealership a couple of days later to express my displeasure and was advised that the Web photos could not be located and that they'd be happy to install the missing feature at an additional charge. I obviously refused, since the listing implied that it was present.

Desired Settlement: I'd love the backup camera to be installed, and the 4 years of oil changes/gift card I was promised. For the inconvenience of multiple visits and for being scammed, I'd also hope the dealership would enable additional features that are installed but locked (navigation, etc) and cost the business nothing since the functionality is already present as well as anything else the dealer deems appropriate for misleading a customer on both pricing expectations and false advertising. Not a happy cust.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

We have gone through this deal and we have a list of things that were promised in writing to the customer.  There was no record of $500 being promised.  The price didn't go up or change.  There was no promise of activating the navigation, which by the way costs the dealership $595 which we pay to Chrysler.  In light of all that, in and wanting to have happy customers, if the customer would like us to spend $595 to activate the navigation,  we will do that as a good faith gesture.  On top of that, we would be willing to go over with the customer all the details of the contract and what was promised in writing to the customer at the time of the deal.  If the BBB would like a copy of the paperwork to see what was agreed to in writing we would also be more than happy to supply that.  If there is anything else we can do please contact me at ###-###-####
**** ****
Sales Manager

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   However, I never claimed that navigation was promised, only that a backup camera was pictured on the online ad for the vehicle but conveniently missing from the vehicle and all of the paperwork (and also is no longer pictured on any vehicle on their site, even those that specifically list the option).  The other things that were brought up were not done so in writing (only verbally), so I realize that there was no intention of following through on those items, as they were used only to pressure me into purchasing the vehicle.  If the dealership wants to offer navigation in lieu of the backup camera, I'll accept that.  Although I would like to add the backup camera fairly soon, so I'll need to get a quote on that I suppose (which is still going to make me annoyed since the vehicle was pictured with it online).  The entire sales experience was messed up from the beginning, so I know it's not all going to magically be corrected.  I've learned a very valuable lesson from my first brand new car purchase.  Thank you for your assistance in this matter, as visiting the dealership about this was not nearly as successful. Also please have the dealership note that the salesperson ***** had absolutely nothing to do with any of the issues I experienced. He was a complete gentleman throughout.  Please advise what I need to do next, as I've never used this process before.  


****** *****


8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/15/2014, I received an estimate on my 2014 Jeep Patriot from this company on what it would cost to fix damages to my paint job. I brought my vehicle in to get fixed at the beginning of June. On 6/4/2014, this company was paid over $800.00 to repair nicks and scratches on my Jeep (hood, passenger door, and driver back side). On July 3rd, I noticed the same nicks and scratches on the hood of my vehicle that was paid to get fix are still there. This is the 3rd incident with the work done on my vehicle since the repairs (tint scratched during repairs, panel knocked out of place during tint repaired, and paint peeled on driver back side, which I was told could have come from a rock or someone bumping my vehicle). This is entirely too much money for a temporary fix that only lasted for a month. This should have been a permanent fix.

Desired Settlement: I do not trust this company to fix my vehicle...I would like a refund of my money for fixing the hood since it is still not fixed.

Business Response: We will agree to look at the vehicle with the customer again at their convenience. They spent $800 to do repairs which were completed to the best of our knowledge. Their repair order was closed in June. The customer is stating they noticed the scratches in July. The customer paid to buff the scratches out of the hood, not paint it. If the buffing was not a good job and they want a refund of that, we will refund them the one hour labor they were charged. The also paid, as part of their $800 bill to have repairs made to the front outer panel and the left quarter panel. The customer brought back the vehicle to complain about the work on the left quarter panel and we showed them how what was fixed was one thing and what they were complaining about was a fresh door ding. We will go over the vehicle and if indeed the Buffing of the hood was not done properly, we will refund them the charge for that, but certainly that wasn't $800 of the repair order.

Business Response: Dear Mr. ***,

If the customer would like to come in and meet with the Service Manager, **** ******** they are more than welcome to do that.  We will look at the vehicle with them and we will come up with an offer for them based off of what they paid for and what we see on the hood.  They paid for more than just buffing the hood.  They are saying the hood is still scratched.  They would not get refunded for all the work if the hood is the complaint.  While we understand that they may say they do not trust us, we are attempting to come up with a resolution.  We are not going to refund them the money for a whole job when the issue is one part of that job.  We will redo the work, or we will refund a portion of that work, or perhaps a different resolution can be determined.  If they feel the Body Shop manager is not providing good customer service skills, perhaps meeting with the service manager will be a better experience.  Other than offering to take another look at the vehicle with a different manager who can make a determination of what was paid for and what should have or what was done, we don't really know what else to do.  While we respect the customer's reluctance to bring the vehicle back, our offer is that they bring it back and show it to a different manager and we try to resolve it that way.
Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Customer Relations Department

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


******** ********


11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would not refer this dealership to anyone based on my experience.The salesman told me my insurance would not change with the purchase of a new jeep.Salesman also stated that the jeep had an auto-shift so you can drive the car in manual - not true.Jeep did not offer an deals on leasing a vehicle, so I would need to buy one - not the case at all. 28 miles was written on the contract, but when I left the dealership it was at 50, this is due to the test drive and taking the car for gas and to be detailed.22 miles!? I did lease the vehicle and it is based on certain mileage.Salesman told me to take the doors off, all you needed to do was unscrew the door from the hinges in 6 locations, and when I told him how I would take off the doors he said that must have been with an older model - had I done what he said needed to be done it would have been totally unsafe and the hinges would be banging off of the jeep - unbelievable!!!Salesman had no idea what he was doing and showed me the wrong way to take off the roof, and BROKE the plastic part on the passengers side because he was clueless - - I had to take the jeep back in to be fixed and of course, that was a total nightmare!Salesman also said the jeep came with running boards and tinted windows, it did not.I went to the dealership to have the running boards installed, and the person that assisted me was very rude, I had to wait 20 minutes for someone to locate the service person. The people in the service department told me I had no appointment. ***** forgot to tell them to fix the broken piece. So I had to wait even longer for them to take my car again and fix that part of it. If ***** would have talked to me for more than 5 seconds I would not have had to deal with this issue - so bad experience with sales, finance, and service!I keep getting phone calls saying they wanted to transfer my registration, but the dmv renewed and transferred (which ***** told me they would do) and I am not paying 84 additional dollars. I called Finance manager ***** and LVM on 10/3/13 - no response.Received call on 10/7/13 saying that I never made a payment on the car and it is now 5 days past due and will have to pay a late fee. She said the dealership never sent in the paperwork. Then she wanted to charge me an $8 dollar processing fee because I am 5 days past due and the fee will no longer be charged after I am caught up and current. I told her that is completely unfair because I am not responsible for the late payments, if the dealership never sent them the paperwork. She said she can get a waiver for me. She now guaranteed me there will no longer be a fee because I am now on a recuring payment, and they used my courtesy payment. I spoke with ******** at ###-###-####. *********************************

Desired Settlement: Would like to have all outstanding issues resolved. Mainly the registration items as no one will call me back to discuss.

Business Response:

we will be in contact with the customer today and we will resolve all of the issues mentioned in the letter.  Our Customer Relations Manager, Jim Whited, will be calling them shortly.


thank you,


*** ******

Jacksonville CJDR


9/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchases a NEW 2013 Chrysler 200 on 8/18/2013 from Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge. MSRP total price was $****** which includes ALL extra equipment. A price of $****** was enterd on the CAR BUYERS OFFER and PURCHASE OPTION CONTRACT. This is $*** more than the total with all added equipment. I called the dealership and spoke to finance officer Mr. Smith, to the sales person Burt Mattman and to the sales manager Mark and NO ONE could expain what the $*** over the sticker price was for. Nitrogen in the tire one said but it is not WRITTEN anywhere. It was not for equipment additions because all that was listed on the MSRP sticker TOTAL of $25,475.I called Chrysler to register a complaint and they told me they would and did speak to dealership BUT that have no control of dealers. I was NEVER informed of the $*** charge or what it was for before or after the purchase and even if it was verbal as you know you always sign that any verbal promises are invalid. So until now no one from the dealership is willing to explain the charge and for whatever it was and put it in writing. All fees for dealership transaction fees, taxes, rebates, trade in even battery recycle fee as small as $6.50 are listed. WHERE the $*** difference between $26074 and $25475 is NOT WRITEN or Explained to me BEFORE and UNtil NOW.

Desired Settlement: either refund the $*** or justify it in WRITTING what I got for it from the dealership and have them in the future write it on all deals where this fee is involved.

Business Response:

To whom it may Concern,


The dealership charges $*** for window tint and nitrogen in the tires.  Nitrogen in tires comes with a lifetime refill plan.  Any time the tires need air, the customer can bring their vehicle here, free of charge, and get a refill.  Nitrogen has many benefits including longer tire life and better wear pattern on the tires.  These benefits should have been gone over with the customer when he agreed to the figures with the salesperson.  The customer signed 2 buyers orders with the $*** added to the price.  He did question it, and the salesmanager and the finance manager went over the charge and the reason for the charge with the customer.  The sales manager, **** ****, tried to reach the customer on 8/26/2013 to go over it again and attempt to clear up any misunderstanding *** ******* had.  We will continue to attempt to reach out to *** *******.


Thank you.


7/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/10/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service