BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoNation Nissan Orange Park meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Nissan Orange Park include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Nissan Orange Park
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1987 Business started: 08/17/1971 Business incorporated 08/17/1971 in FL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brad Burnett, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Burnett, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting


Additional Locations

  • 7447 Blanding Blvd.

    Jacksonville, FL 32244

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had an deal approved for financing over emails. All I had to do was sign paperwork, when arrival at the dealership I was greeted. After 15 minutes the sales person came over and stated that they valued my car as a higher model than what was disclosed in our email correspondence. That they could no longer do this deal, even though nothing showed what model they were valuing.

Desired Settlement: Honor the deal that was agreed upon

Business Response:

I have spoken to this customer in detail regarding this issue.  She submitted an internet lead to our store and wanted to work the numbers up before coming in.  She described her vehicle in an early email as an S model, and then later when we were attempting to work up the quote and appraise her vehicle asking for specifics, she described it as a Sport Package model.  The Sport package value was more than $7000 higher than the S model.  When she came in to take delivery, we discovered the trade was in fact an S model.  Because of the great difference in value, there was no way we could honor the figures she was expecting.

 

In my phone conversation, I explained to her what happened from our end, apologized for the mix up, and offered to try to adjust the final actual numbers as much as possible, but that because the difference was so great, it would still cost her over $6000 more to proceed with the purchase.  I told her it was not our intent to bring her in and bump her for additional money, but because of the misleading description of her vehicle to us, we had no choice but to refuse the sale at those erroneous numbers.  I do not feel that the customer did this intentionally.  I again apologized for the mis-communication and thanked her for coming in and offered to fill her tank with fuel for her drive and wasted time here. 

 

Unfortunately, because of these reasons, we cannot sell the vehicle and take her Maxima in on trade for the value she is expecting.  Please let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Best regards,

 

**** ******* 
General Manager 

Consumer Response: I only stated that I guessed it was an Sport Package after the sales person did not know what the Limited Edition Package was. How am I supposed to know that me guessing that's what they call it even after supplying the VIN number changed the model of my car when she never disclosed what model they were basing the price off of. I would have corrected and not wasted any more of either of ours time.

11/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car from here and was told that there was a cd stuck but the other 5 slots available would work. The next day I try to insert a cd into the player and it wouldn't work. I called to notify them of the issue and they told me they are not responsible for the issue and they are "sorry I was lied to and will talk to the sales man but they are not responsible for it and will not fix it" the man was rude. I'm seriously mad because they lied to me and will not even attempt to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to fix the cd system.

10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service