This business is not BBB accredited.

AutoNation Nissan Jacksonville

Phone: (904) 270-9951 1726 Cassat Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32210 ! There is an alert on AutoNation Nissan Jacksonville !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Nissan Jacksonville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 07, 1997 Business started: 02/06/1997 Business incorporated 02/06/1997 in FL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Rossi, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting

Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1726 Cassat Ave

    Jacksonville, FL 32210

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We came into the dealership and found a used truck that had a sticker price of $2,995. It looked nice, we test drove it, like it and decided we wanted it. We were paying CASH. They told us the final CASH price, out the door would be $4,200 CASH after tax, title, & dealer fees. After we looked at them crazy, told them they were out of their mind, we left. They called us the next day asking if we would be willing to go $3,600 (which was STILL TOO MUCH) but promised "free roadside assistance for one year and a full tank of gas, so we agreed as we needed it for our business. Between the time of the phone call agreeing to the offer and the time we went in to make sign the documents. I found the FL Statue 501.976(16)--Deceptive Car Dealer Pricing Tactics in Florida Dealer Prep Fees and Financing Upcharges), I called and spoke to the Sales Manager, **** *. and QUOTED him what it read. He told me he had never heard of such and after all we did agree to pay the $3,600 via phone. I told him THAT was before I knew of this law. He refused to adjust the price by the $145 they were over charging is in order to be in compliance with the law!!! Upon arrival the original salesman, ******, was off that day. Another guy, *** completed the deal. During the paper work process we mentioned the free roadside assistance offered by ******, he told us, OH that is already included, everyone gets that. When we got into the truck to leave, we noticed there was only a quarter tank of gas, so we return. When we questioned them, they told us we would have to take that up with ******. We called ****** the next day and he acted like he never made the deal and has YET to make good on the fuel!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the $145 that was over charged and a full tank of fuel that was promised.

Business Response: Mr. ********,


Purchased the vehicle on September 4, 2013.   The advertised price online was $3495.  The vehicle was sold for an agreed upon price of $3600 out the door including tax and tag.   The actual sale price of the truck was $2444.22 plus the dealer fee, tax and tag.    

Prior to delivery Mr.  ********'s wife called and spoke with *** ****** to discuss the out the door figure.  She wanted us to discount the vehicle further and told *** she wanted to talk to her husband.  I personally went to him and told him that I was willing to do the agreed upon price and could not discount.  I told him to call his wife and she was not happy about the $3600.  Prior to him signing any paperwork I offered him the option of canceling the transaction.   He said I want the truck and she will be fine.   

In regards to the gas our policy is that used vehicles will be delivered with at least a quarter tank.   In this case it was delivered that, however as a gesture of goodwill I will add some additional fuel.   

I appreciate your feedback and apologize for any miscommunication.   If I can be of further assistance, please let me know. 

**** *****
******* *******

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

We didn't know the truck was listed online for any amount.  We seen the truck for the first time on the lot.  I have attached a picture of the truck that clearly shows the price of $2,995., on the lot, prior to the purchase.  The picture was originally obtained to show a family member for advise.

 

I only wanted the dealership to obey the law by selling us the truck at, again, the clearly advertised price of $2,995. 

 

I was unable to get into contact with my husband due to the lack of phone service inside the dealship.  Regardless of what my husband migh have said, the dealership is CLEARLY breaking the law. 

 

I am trying to settle this without legal action, as it is only $145 plus the amount of the fuel promised.


 
Regards,

Mr. & Mrs.********

 

 

 

 

 

Business Response:

I discussed with ***** the out the door price of $3600.   ***** also was aware that his wife called in regards to the vehicle.   I gave ***** the option of buying the car for the agreed upon price of $3600 or cancel the transaction.   He decided to go with the competitive price that was agreed upon before coming back to the dealership.

Any of our ad prices have a disclaimer online.   The dealer fee is listed on all transactions that we conduct at the dealership.   The dealer fee was not dropped in at the last minute on this transaction. I myself told ***** that I'd rather not sell you the vehicle if your wife is going to be upset about it.   He said no I'll handle that the truck is for me and I will buy it for what we agreed upon.  

 

The terms and conditions were 100% agreed upon by the buyer and seller.   Not only agreed upon, but also reconfirmed prior to doing any paperwork. 

I appreciate your business and want you to be happy.   As a gesture of goodwill will give an adjustment of $75.   With the understanding nothing else promised or owed.    

Thanks,

 

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:??

 

 

 

The dealership is CLEARLY breaking the law.  I will now seek legal counsel.  

I appreciate the efforts of the BBB to try and resolve this matter.   

Thank you for your time.  

Have a good day. 

Regards,

 

MR. & Mrs. ***** ******** 

 

 

10/30/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues