BBB Accredited Business since

AAffordable Sonshine State Trees, Inc.

Phone: (904) 635-5247 Fax: (904) 573-6688 View Additional Phone Numbers   View Additional Email Addresses http://www.sonshinetrees.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAffordable Sonshine State Trees, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAffordable Sonshine State Trees, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on AAffordable Sonshine State Trees, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 26, 1998 Business started: 04/28/2004 Business incorporated 01/01/2004 in FL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ron Wahl, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Wahl, President
Business Category

Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning Trucking - Light Hauling Land Clearing & Leveling Stump Removal & Grinding

Alternate Business Names
A Affordable Sunshine State Trees Affordable Sonshine State Trees Affordable Sunshine State Trees Sonshine State Trees Sunshine State Tree Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AAffordable Sonshine State Trees, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1639 Beach Blvd.

    Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an estimate from Mr. Ron **** to do tree trimming on my residential property. The paper states that the work will be done safely and without damage to my property. When he gave the estimate, Mr. **** stated that his climber would tie off the limbs and lower them to the ground so that no damage would be done. His crew arrived to do the work at 10:30 but did not begin the job until 3:30. At which time the climber began sawing off limbs and sending them crashing to the ground. After 2 limbs fell through the pool screen and into the pool, I asked the crew to pack up and leave. I am left with 2 sections of ruined pool screen and my attempts to reach Mr. **** have been unsuccessful.

Desired Settlement: I would like my pool screen repaired and for Mr. **** who is the business owner to contact me so I can discuss with him the actions of his crew. He should accept responsibility for training his employees in correct and safe operation of their equipment and not make promises to prospective clients that his employees are unwilling or incapable of keeping.

Business Response: This women is correct - I will be reaching out to her to make this right.

5/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was hired to remove a tree from one of our lots at ********** ****** **** **** February 17th 2015. They damaged one of our tenants mobile home when the tree limb fell on the home. They have promised to repair the damage. We have called them continuously over the last few weeks and we get hung up on or appointments made that they will show up and never return. They are also showing proof of expired insurance. The mobile home is damaged enough that when it rains the rain is pouring inside the unit. These individuals are rude and do not back anything they commit to. Today on April 9th 2015 this company was supposed to be here again today to assess and make plan on repair. NO SHOW AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want the damage repaired immediately

Business Response: The repairs have been completed.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** *********

 

5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on AAffordable Sonshine State Trees, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart