This business is not BBB accredited.

Arlington Wrecker Service

Phone: (904) 695-0202 View Additional Phone Numbers 3261 Philips Hwy, Jacksonville, FL 32207 http://www.arlingtonwrecker.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Arlington Wrecker Service include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Arlington Wrecker Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arlington Wrecker Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 16, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2008 in FL Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 01/01/2008 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

US Department of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.safer.fmcsa.dot.gov/
Phone Number: 800-832-5660
The number is 2204710; MC-774128.

City of Jacksonville
117 W. Duval St. , Jacksonville FL 32202
http://www.coj.net
Phone Number: 904-630-2489
The number is 139524; 215537; 119396.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matt Bartlett, Operations Manager Ms. Julie Krovicka, Controller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Julie Krovicka, Controller
Business Category

Towing - Automotive Towing - Marine Transmissions - Automobile Trucking - Heavy Hauling Trucking - Light Hauling Vehicle Transport Services Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Towing - Heavy Equipment Auto Air Conditioning Auto Repair & Service Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Tire Dealers

Alternate Business Names
A Tow & Stow Abe's Wrecker Service ATS Body Shop B & S Body Shop Stare Decisis FL ,LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3261 Philips Hwy

    Jacksonville, FL 32207 (904) 695-0202 (904) 798-7178 (904) 744-4933 (904) 399-4881

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had this company tow a fully loaded work truck from our yard to a diesel shop. When they were putting the truck up on their flat bed they did not put it in neutral and damaged the transmission, drive shaft and rear end. In stead of having the diesel shop fix the damage they insisted on trying to fix it themselves on the diesel shop property. After several days of trying to fix it they purchased parts for the repair and let the diesel shop finish the repairs. The yoke they provided was the wrong size and a couple weeks after the repairs were completed the truck started to leak transmission fluid and there was a vibration in the drive shaft. We found out it was the wrong yoke, which caused even more damage. I asked the tow truck company for some compensation, such as a free tow, and they refused. I asked to speak to the owner and was refused. I was given an email address, which I was told was the owners, and emailed him of the situation and never got a returned email. Because of their mistake in lifting the truck on a flat bed, their mistake with the parts, and their slow response time, it has cost me more money in repair bills and lost work time.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded for the $150 tow bill to make up for some of the cost of the repairs that I have incurred because of their mistakes.

1/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this company was called out by FHP to tow my truck and trailer due to an accident which happened on I-95 only 6 miles away from where the company i worked for the driver give a speech about how the FHP when they call they have to charge more money, i told him i don't see how that is related to them charging me the driver all that money because the FHP out the tow truck it cost me $575.00 plus the driver wrote wrong information on the bill about how it was 61 miles the accident was only 1 mile south from old st augustine rd @ exit 335 on the northbound lanes of I-95 this is just a RIP -OFF and a SCAM by the driver and his dispatcher they are nothing but CROOKS an i want them to refund me back some money reason is another tow company towed my truck only for $175.00 for 25 miles so as you can see a big disparity there in price

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11-29-2013 Arlington Wrecker was called by ******* Towing to tow my tractor trailer from ***** in Jacksonville FL. They said that I was illegally parked, which I also disagree with, but my issue is that when they towed me Arlington Wrecker damaged my truck. I have a APU unit on the right side of my truck and during the tow the casing on the APU was damaged and needs to be replaced. My truck is now also missing a fog light cover also. The part on the APU that needs to be replaced costs $269, an hour of labor to install it is $90, and the fog light cover is about $60. I paid $800 to get my truck out of impound, and want to be paid for my damages. Arlington Towing is liable for the damages that were incurred during towing.

Desired Settlement: I want payment for the damages.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

We acknowledged that we unintentionally damaged the APU on Mr. ******' tractor.  We never denied the damage occurred, nor did we tell Mr. ****** that we wouldn't rectify the problem.  The APU has been repaired and Mr. ****** has picked up his tractor.  This issue has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ********

Consumer Response:

 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**********r ******

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Arlington Wrecker Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)