BBB Accredited Business since

B & M Pool, Spas & Patio

Additional Locations

Phone: (912) 685-5411 Fax: (912) 685-5121 10 N Leroy St, Metter, GA 30439 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bandmpools.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that B & M Pool, Spas & Patio meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for B & M Pool, Spas & Patio include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on B & M Pool, Spas & Patio
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1998 in GA Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/01/1998 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Larry Wright, President Ms. Lori Childress, Store Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Lori Childress, Store Manager
Principal: Mr. Larry Wright, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Service & Repair Patio Builder Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Enclosures Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
B & M Pools Spas & Patio - Rincon

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

B & M Pool, Spas & Patio has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10 N Leroy St

    Metter, GA 30439 (912) 685-5411

  • 6020 Highway 21 S

    Rincon, GA 31326 (912) 826-1997

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of this year, we signed a contract with B and M Pools (******). Upon signing this contract, we made a down payment of $1975.00. After several, frustrating telephone calls, they began working on our pool in June. The contract consisted of replacing the liner, increasing the depth, raising some of the deck pillars, cleaning up debris once work is completed, and filling in ruts in our neighbors' yard since B and M trucks had to drive through our neighbor's yard to access our pool. They began work on a Thursday by draining the pool and removing the liner. On Friday, they began working on the depth of the pool. On Monday, we called to find out why they weren't working on our pool and were told that they didn't have the crew to perform the necessary work. On Wednesday, they contacted us to advise that our pool had caved in. After consulting with several other pool companies, we were told (by multiple companies) that you don't leave a wood-sided pool empty for longer than 48 hours or you run the risk of your pool caving in. As a result of B&M's neglectful treatment of our pool, we are in need of a new pool. In hindsight, if B and M Pools had worked over the weekend and on Monday, our pool would have been successfully completed and our children would have been able to have a pool this summer. B and M Pools left our yard in a mess. We were left with the responsibility of cleaning up the old pool liner that they left lying in our yard along with other materials that they used. We have also been left with the responsibility of covering the ruts in our neighbor's yard. We are hoping that other current and prospective pool owners in our area see this complaint so that they refrain from doing business with this company.

Desired Settlement: We would like for B and M Pools to refund our full down payment. We do not feel that we are responsible for the cost of the items in the contract (such as the pool liner) since the work was not completed, we have not seen the liner, and have no need for the liner. We would also like for B&M to fill in the ruts in our neighbor's yard that were caused by their company trucks and clean up the remaining debris in our yard.

Business Response:

 

Response: Our attorney, *** ***** ******, has negotiated a settlement with their attorney, Mr. ******* *******.

 

**** ************** ******* * ******

B & M Pool Spa & Patio

**** *** ** ************ ** *****************

Consumer Response:  

 

 Complaint: *******

 

I am rejecting this response because:
 

My husband and I have not been given the opportunity to collaborate on a settlement agreement.  B&M Pools basically put into a settlement agreement what they wanted as an outcome without soliciting our input. We have no plans to sign their current settlement agreement.  My husband and I will gladly return the Polaris, we don't have any need for the pool liner and don't want it  as we have no pool now due to B&M Pools, we want B&M Pools to fill in the ruts with dirt in our neighbor's yard, and want a full refund of our downpayment since these services were not rendered. 

 

Regards,

**** *****

 

 

 

 

7/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We put down a 2100 $ deposit on 5/8/13 and as of 6/2/2013 all we have is a destroyed back yard, cut cable lines,a half full unusable pool and a crumbled up asphalt driveway. This is not what we want and all we get are excuses.

Desired Settlement: Fix the problems and provide the service we were lead to believe we would get when we put the money down.

Business Response: This has been resolved.