BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic

BBB Accredited Business since

All Phase Pool Remodeling, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 714-7665 View Additional Phone Numbers 5509 Shad Rd Suite E20, Jacksonville, FL 32257 http://www.allphasepoolremodeling.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Phase Pool Remodeling, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Phase Pool Remodeling, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Phase Pool Remodeling, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 30, 2009 Business started: 06/01/1993 in FL Business started locally: 09/11/2009 Business incorporated: 04/20/1993 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Yamin, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design


Additional Locations

  • 5509 Shad Rd Suite E20

    Jacksonville, FL 32257

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P. O. Box 471408

    Lake Monroe, FL 32747

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (904) 714-2154(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted All Phase to remodel our pool. We have paid them 90% of the cost in installments as they have progressed through the project (per the contract). Since the time of the last installment (April 23rd), when the pool was filled, they have only shown up one time to inspect work to date, and install the in-water returns. No further progress has been made on the pool deck, the tile work, or the addition of chlorine and other stabilizing chemicals to prevent algae build up. The pool is now VERY green with algae; and the deck and tile-work is unfinished. We have made repeated attempts to contact them over the last couple weeks with little or no response - and absolutely NO action from them. We spoke with the sales representative **** ****s on 4/30 and were told he would contact the "home office" to get someone to address our concerns. We did not hear anything from All Phase subsequent to that call. On May 5th, we sent an email to ****** at the "home office" and to **** ****s on 5/5 re-expressing our concerns and providing a time-line of project events (including who and when we spoke with All Phase representatives). We did not receive any response to the email of 5/5. This morning(5/9) we left a voice mail with **** ****s threatening to file a complaint. We received a call back from Mr. ****s with lots of excuses, and were told he would have someone contact us to resolve our issues. Shortly after noon, we received a call from an employee (Jim) saying he could not make it out to us until Monday (5/12) to put chemicals in the pool (as I said, it is very, very green) because he had too many jobs scheduled. I told him that (waiting three more days) was unacceptable, and requested a call from a manager. He told me he would relay my message. I also sent a text to Mr. ****s regarding my conversation with Jim. It is now nearly 5:00 PM on 5/9, and I have not heard anything back from All Phase.

Desired Settlement: Finish the job. And finish it right.

Business Response:

First we will address the payments which have been received as per contract. The final balance of the contract was due at the initial chemical balance.

 The job started with the drain and tile removal was completed April 16th and to the application of a 3 part acrylic deck , color- Sandstone, as per the choice of the homeowner. Tiling and interior were completed in a timely manner.  The initial chemical balance was completed on April 25th, 24hours after the interior resurfacing was completed. As per the contract, All Phase Pool Remodeling is only responsible for the initial chemical balance and then the maintenance of the pool chemicals is the homeowners responsibility. The same day of initial chemical balance a field manager was out to change out the pool light bulb and gasket in install 2 directional flow fittings. Another field manager returned on May 6th to address the issue with grout in which the homeowner stated their dislike of the grout and as well as stated they are not happy with the deck color choice as per contract.  On May 8th the manager returned with a color chart for new selection of deck color. 

It was a good will gesture for our technician* *** ****** to return to again re-balance the pool for the homeowner but would have to be worked into his schedule.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Exception #1 of 4: Tile is yet to be installed on the pool deck steps. The tech that installed the pool tile chiseled off the original decorative tile that was on the pool deck steps but couldn't figure out how to install the new tile. All Phase service department initially said that I was going to be stuck with the unfinished edge, but when I complained further they said it would be taken care of. Indeed when the All Phase pools salesman took measurements he did it twice and both times I saw him run the wheel across the pool deck steps. As is now, it is an unfinished edge, and it is unfinished contracted work.Exception #2 of 4: The spa spillway that the All Phase Pools technician installed is not level. The All Phase service department said they would look into having this fixed but never came out with a yes or no weather they were going to fix it or not.Exception #3 of 4: All phase replaced the blower vent pipe that sits in my spa seat. This is described on the bill as spa seat seep holes. After the pool was refinished, an All Phase Pool tech attempted to drill the holes through the spa seat into the vent pipe but most of the holes he drilled miss the vent pipe. He or another tech came back out to re-drill and did hit more of the vent pipe but still less than half the holes blow air. I have made several calls to the All Phase Pool service department and when I was able to get through they always said they would have it scheduled to be repaired but it has yet to happen. In installation of the vent pipe, someone should have made a template of the pipe so they would know where to drill. I think they neglected to make the template or the template got lost. I did try to use the spa as is but because the holes they drilled in the spa seat miss the vent pipe, there wasn't enough air flow so our blower overheated and melted the pipe it is attached to. Exception #4 of 4: The pool turnover was unprofessional. This one disturbs us the most because the damage may be un-repairable and as a pool refinishing contractor, the owner of All Phase Pools should have made sure there were procedures in place to either insure that the home owner was fully versed in dealing with a new pool surface or had the work included in the contract. What happened: During the sale, the all phase salesman told me that after the new surface was installed and the pool was filled with water, the All Phase Pools technicians were going to maintaining our pool for the first month. But what actually happened was once the coating was installed and the pool was filled, a pool refinishing technician, left a hastily handwritten note to keep the pH down and scrub the pool walls three times a day. Confused from what the salesman told me, it took me a few days to figure out that I was on my own. I then tried to keep the pH down but it was not an easy task. Being I don't install pools, I didn't know the pH was going to climb every day and I didn't know the implications of how easy a new pool finish stains if one doesn't put the three hours a day into brushing the finish, checking pH and adding the correct amount of chemicals. Still, I did the best due diligence I could but our new pool finish ended up completely stained. If someone would have explained to me the implications of the situation, how difficult it was going to be to maintain the pool chemistry and the amount of manual labor that it would take to brush our pool, which is pretty big, three times a day I would certainly hired a professional to do it for me. It gripes me that after a $10K pool remodeling job that the All Phase people didn't call me to make sure I wasn't having problems maintaining the chemistry. Really, they should have recommended a pool service to help me that first month or just included the work in the contract.

Desired Settlement: What we need as a remedy: Address all four exceptions. I dont know what the remedies could be as I dont install pools but we need the problems resolved. For the contractor to completely ignore these issues is unacceptable. The contract work is not complete until Exception #1 and Exception #3 are taken care of and we do not intend on making final payment until those two exceptions are addressed. We expect Exceptions #2 and #4 to be covered under warranty. For the owner of All Phase pools:I am surprised that I have to write this. Going in I intended this to be a mutually beneficial lasting relationship, where you would provide the resurfacing of our pool for me and my family and friends to enjoy in return for sufficient monetary gains, and until recently we were considering All Phase Pools to handle the remodeling contract of our pool deck as well. Your team worked quite hard in the creation of a beautiful thing in my back yard and with your being the prime mover of this work, I can&

Business Response:

Pool tile was installed & customer signed work order stating work was complete on 3/21/13, a copy of signed work order by customer is attached. We have no record of the spillway being installed incorrectly. Customer said spa seat air holes weren't working & wanted a quote to fix. A change order was executed for $275.00 to install a new flex air hose & re drill new holes. Work was performed & a schematic was made as to where new holes would be drilled. A copy of schematic is attached. The spa seat air holes still don't work. After further evaluation it is our determination the problem is in the plumbing in or behind the spa under ground. We will credit customer $275 off balance for this work. Pool chemicals were added & a final inspection check list was completed on 5/16/2013. We give all our customers a 30 day pool instruction sheet explaining how to maintain the pool chemistry. A copy is attached for your review.
Project completion date was 5-23-13. Final invoices, past due invoices, demand for payment have all been sent. As of this date, a balance of $1,348.00 is still due for services rendered.

Desired settlement: we will credit $275 for spa seat air holes which brings balance due to $1,073.00
We will address issues customer may have with spillover & tile work performed. Although we cannot warranty surface staining on interior finishes. We will as a good will gesture, treat pool water to remove any staining from surface. The water treatment will be performed after balance is paid in full.

Respectfully Submitted,

Service and Warranty Dept.

All Phase Pool Remodeling, Inc.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service