BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Phase Pool Remodeling, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on All Phase Pool Remodeling, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 30, 2009 Business started: 06/01/1993 in FL Business started locally: 09/11/2009 Business incorporated 04/20/1993 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Joseph Yamin, President Ms. Lynda Gunter
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Lynda Gunter
Principal: Mr. Joseph Yamin, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Phase Pool Remodeling, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5509 Shad Rd Suite E20

    Jacksonville, FL 32257 (904) 714-2154 (888) 714-7665


    P. O. Box 471408

    Lake Monroe, FL 32747


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 18 weeks into a 7 week project, the work was still not completed and the mess remained. After being lied to over and over again about when the work would be completed, I withheld a minimal final payment for completion of work remaining. They promised repeatedly to move a drain but never did despite saying over and over they would be there "next week." Now the pool is leaking. They completely redid the pool inside and out and "fixed" the leak that prompted the entire $17K nightmare to begin with. This company is a rare combination of incompetence, deceit and outright lies.

Desired Settlement: I want the leak fixed in a timely manner at no cost. I do not want to lose another 18 weeks of use of the pool. I would like it fixed within a week.

Business Response:  this is the first notification we've received that the pool is leaking after the renovation project was completed. Will have our service department send a diver  out and check our work performed. 

Business Response: A service tech from our company dove the pool today and found a leak in the plumbing, which was unrelated to the work we performed. The service tech fixed the leak at no charge to customer.  

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:  A tech did come by as promised.  He attempted to repair a second leak he detected.  I am waiting to see if it holds before I clear this complaint but I am impressed with the quick response.


**** ********

5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted All Phase to remodel our pool. We have paid them 90% of the cost in installments as they have progressed through the project (per the contract). Since the time of the last installment (April 23rd), when the pool was filled, they have only shown up one time to inspect work to date, and install the in-water returns. No further progress has been made on the pool deck, the tile work, or the addition of chlorine and other stabilizing chemicals to prevent algae build up. The pool is now VERY green with algae; and the deck and tile-work is unfinished. We have made repeated attempts to contact them over the last couple weeks with little or no response - and absolutely NO action from them. We spoke with the sales representative **** ****s on 4/30 and were told he would contact the "home office" to get someone to address our concerns. We did not hear anything from All Phase subsequent to that call. On May 5th, we sent an email to ****** at the "home office" and to **** ****s on 5/5 re-expressing our concerns and providing a time-line of project events (including who and when we spoke with All Phase representatives). We did not receive any response to the email of 5/5. This morning(5/9) we left a voice mail with **** ****s threatening to file a complaint. We received a call back from Mr. ****s with lots of excuses, and were told he would have someone contact us to resolve our issues. Shortly after noon, we received a call from an employee (Jim) saying he could not make it out to us until Monday (5/12) to put chemicals in the pool (as I said, it is very, very green) because he had too many jobs scheduled. I told him that (waiting three more days) was unacceptable, and requested a call from a manager. He told me he would relay my message. I also sent a text to Mr. ****s regarding my conversation with Jim. It is now nearly 5:00 PM on 5/9, and I have not heard anything back from All Phase.

Desired Settlement: Finish the job. And finish it right.

Business Response:

First we will address the payments which have been received as per contract. The final balance of the contract was due at the initial chemical balance.

 The job started with the drain and tile removal was completed April 16th and to the application of a 3 part acrylic deck , color- Sandstone, as per the choice of the homeowner. Tiling and interior were completed in a timely manner.  The initial chemical balance was completed on April 25th, 24hours after the interior resurfacing was completed. As per the contract, All Phase Pool Remodeling is only responsible for the initial chemical balance and then the maintenance of the pool chemicals is the homeowners responsibility. The same day of initial chemical balance a field manager was out to change out the pool light bulb and gasket in install 2 directional flow fittings. Another field manager returned on May 6th to address the issue with grout in which the homeowner stated their dislike of the grout and as well as stated they are not happy with the deck color choice as per contract.  On May 8th the manager returned with a color chart for new selection of deck color. 

It was a good will gesture for our technician* *** ****** to return to again re-balance the pool for the homeowner but would have to be worked into his schedule.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on All Phase Pool Remodeling, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart