This business is not BBB accredited.

Parker Pools Inc

Phone: (904) 797-2010 View Additional Phone Numbers 71 South Dixie Highway #2, St Augustine, FL 32084 http://parkerpoolsinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Parker Pools Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Parker Pools Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Parker Pools Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 08, 1997 Business started: 07/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Parker, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    71 South Dixie Highway #2

    St Augustine, FL 32084

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/13/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is my second complaint against Parker Pools for my $26,000 pool that was purchased in 5/12, completed in the spring of 2013. The pool was finally completed... only after the BBB forced action, and we made our final payment (against my better judgment)... even though the patio pavers still did not drain correctly. It is now a year later... and the pool is leaking again, losing ~1" of water in 3 days... and the patio pavers are still not draining right. I have texted pictures per their request, called and left messages, and even saw one of their trucks at a red light and complained to that crew to call us. The patio is not level... and the pathetic attempt to cut into the pavers a 2" drain is less than acceptable, including 1 paver that was left w/ a 1" saw blade cut in it. The drain is not sloped, so water sits below our kitchen window and smells of stagnant swamp water... and when it rains, night crawlers come out of the drain and end up in my pool. I really don't know what to do. I do not think I should have to contract and pay for a contractor to rip up the pavers and re-level them and install a drain that works to remove the heavy rain water.I regret using Parker Pools. I would like professional help to hold Parker Pools accountable to fix the problems per my specifications... or they set up a paver contractor to inspect and repair the patio pavers at their expense.

Desired Settlement: 1. Find and fix the leak (assumed the light fixture since it leaked last year as well).2. If it is the light fixture... remove and re-install the light correctly or replace the light so that I don't have to get it fixed every year.3. Pavers between the pool and the house removed... gravel leveled and sloped correctly to drain away from the house... with a drain installed to take water out of the screened area.

Business Response: Company's response below:


From: ****** ****** **************************
Date: Mon, Jun 23, 2014 at 10:38 AM
Subject: Re: ***** ****** #********
To: ***** ***** ********************>


Addressed pavers and leak and trying to work with Mr ******. 

 
******
 

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with Parker Pools to build our in ground swimming pool, inclusive of the pool, the mechanics, the decking and the enclosure. This work was begun in December of 2011.The majority of the heavy construction was done pretty much on time. The decking however was seriously flawed (either the product was flawed or the craftsmanship of installing it was flawed). The variation of discoloration of the stone impacted over 100 of the 1,000 stones in our deck. In addition to the decking, there was some miscellaneous cleanup work that needed to be done on the project (the safety rail on the spa needed to be replaced as it was seriously rusted, several of the pool tiles needed to be cleaned as they had been coated with some of the deck sealer during the sealing process and a couple of the pool tiles needed to be grouted as they were missed during the initial installation).After months of back and forth and try this or try that and several meetings with the folks of Parker Pool and the suppliers of the decking material, and NO resolution to our problem, we took on the cost (@$9,000) to replace the decking in its entirety. Parker Pool was nowhere to be found in helping us resolve this unexpected financial burden.With the decking behind us we asked/pleaded/begged Parker to come finish the final 3 miscellaneous items outstanding on our pool. We wrote and sent pictures of the problems and asked them to finish the work while we were up north for the holidays. We were again very disappointed in the lack of response and performance of Parker Pools.It's unfortunate it has come to this because the pool itself is wonderful but it doesn't out way the 18 months of stress we've endured trying to get the final pieces of our pool resolved.

Desired Settlement: Wed like the final work finished on our pool or a reimbursement of the costs to bring in a 3rd party to finish the work, and wed like some reimbursement for the deck we had to replace after paying Parker Pools for a decking that was defective.

Business Response: We have someone out at the consumers today and believe we  have come to an agreement with this consumer that fits both parties

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Parker Pools refuse to complete my pool. Except for draining pool due to a leak Parker Pools has not worked on the pool since July 3rd. Pool is full of water but no sanitation chemicals or pool equipment is running. On many occasions I've been told that the work below will commence but so far has not. Need a signed and dated affidavit from Parker Pools saying all sub contractors have been paid. City water to deck and outdoor plumbing need to be hooked up to hose bibs. Outdoor kitchen wall needs plumbing holes plugged with additional concrete front and back. 2 pieces of PCV removed (not serving any purpose). Final coat of paint. Pool School completed. Remote antenna installed and all equipment working. Final coat of paint on pool deck. Pump disconnected and gone. Final building materials removed.

Desired Settlement: Complete work in a timely efficient manner.

Business Response: Company's response below:

We have done all the items that Mr ********** requested and he has now paid us in full. He said he would contact you once these items were resolved but I am assuming he didn't. Please feel free to contact him to confirm. 

 

Thank You

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Parker Pools Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)