BBB Accredited Business since

Michael's Roofing, LLC.

Phone: (912) 748-6888 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 267, Meldrim, GA 31318 View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Michael's Roofing, LLC. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Michael's Roofing, LLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Michael's Roofing, LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 22, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 01/01/1991 in GA
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Cannon, President/Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Roofing Service Consultants Skylights Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Commercial Roofing Contractor - Flat Roof Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Roof Cooling Systems Roof Decks Roof Structures


Additional Locations

  • PO Box 267

    Meldrim, GA 31318 (912) 748-6888

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 20, 2015 I recieved a price of $250 to replace three pipe collars. On June 26. they called ( I was out of town for the day) and said they were gooing to go fix the roof. I got a call back to say they needed four and that it would cost $300 and they would have to order another . I said fine and was told I would hear from them soon. On 7/11/2016. I called because I had not heard anything, The lady in the office said she would have him call me. On 7/14/2016 . Called and said he would be here on 7/18/2016 @6:45. On 7/18 he did not show or call so I called the office. They called me back and said he had to take grandfather to doctor. On 7/19 he showed up and got on the roof but decided the roof was too high and that he needed someone to help him. Told me he would talk to the boss and get someone to help him and come out one afternoon. On 7/21 I called because I had not heard anything. I was told they thought he was coming on 7/25. On 8/2/2016 I called to find out if they were going to be able to do the job but I was told he would call me. It is 8/4 and I still have not heard anything.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to come fix my roof so I do not have to spend time looking for another company. This company is suppose to be BBB approved business but I feel like this is terrible custom service and not the type of business that the BBB should approve. I think they should do it free of charge becuase of the amount of time they have kept me in limbo or at the very least ata few reduced price.

Business Response:

Michael's Roofing would like to apologize for any inconvenience the delay of the repair may have caused Ms. *****  Our repair guy has been dealing with some health issues which has played a big role in the delay.  Michael's Roofing will send a couple of men to repair the 4 pipe collars per contractor's estimate at no charge to Ms. ****.  The repair will be completed within 5 business days from todays date.  Again, we do apologize and hope that this will resolve this matter.  We hope you have a great day and may God bless you and your family!

 

Thank you,

*****************

Michael's Roofing

###-###-####


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Michael's Roofing, LLC.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)