BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lauer Real Estate Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Lauer Real Estate Group include:

  • 16 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Lauer Real Estate Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Lauer Real Estate Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 21, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2004 in FL Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Casey Lauer, Owner Ms. Brittany Lauer, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Casey Lauer, Owner
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Rental Service Real Estate Services Property Management - Industrial & Commercial Real Estate Real Estate Agents Real Estate Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Lauer Real Estate Group, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lauer Real Estate Group has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 539 E Park Ave

    Tallahassee, FL 32301

  • PO Box 14859

    Tallahassee, FL 32317 (850) 942-2980

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/28/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: From March 2015 to March 2016, I hired Lauer Real Estate Group to manage a property that I owned in Tallahassee Florida. The current tenant was consistently late with rent and was tough to get a hold of as I lived out of state. It was at this point, I hired Lauer Real Estate Group to help me with the situation. In general, I was displeased with the service for various reasons but those reasons are not the reason for filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. The relationship did not become toxic until after our business concluded. Not until after the “FINAL INVOICE” of $659 was paid in full. And I would like to note his behavior from this point forward is the reason for my filing of this complaint with the BBB. Soon after the $659 was paid, I wrote an honest assessment of how I felt about my experience with Lauer Real Estate Group through ******. In response to my review, Mr. Lauer placed an additional $400 on the “FINAL INVOICE” and then sent a new “PAST DUE” invoice of $1059. He added if I did not pay by May 18th, it would be sent to his attorney and I would be sued in small claims court. I responded to the email by asking him to check his records or his mail as my bank records can prove the $659 payment was made and sent the day I spoke with him on the phone about asking him to explain the “FINAL INVOICE” charges (May 2nd). I also mentioned that the additional $400 was just added to the previous invoice and cannot possibly be considered late as this is the first time I was informed of this additional charge. However, he was told in that same email “that with this additional payment of $400 our business is complete and final”. The additional $400, he said on the phone, was a contract “cancellation fee” that he initially waived, but since reading my review was now back on. At this point, Mr. Lauer demonstrated unprofessional and disrespectful conduct, as can be noted by reading several other numerous reviews online (including this site). He called minutes after receiving the email and proceeded to threaten me at least three times during our phone conversation. He used profane language throughout the call, directed toward me. He called me foul names. The majority of these comments are documented and can easily be provided. His lack of respect and rude behavior is staggering. The unprofessional behavior did not stop there. In writing, it was stated that the 18th of May, he would consider the PAST DUE invoice late and would be sent to his attorney. However, he filed it to collections on the 13th and the post mark was dated May 17th. The payment was paid on the 11th (the day I received the “PAST DUE” notice) and mailed the 12th – as my bank records prove. This complaint is filed as a result of his unprofessional behavior, intimidation tactics, harassment and numerous threats in response to an honest review of his service. I treated Mr. Lauer with nothing but respect via email and phone calls regardless of how I felt about the service. I have to believe if he would have granted me the same respect in our last phone conversation, I would not be filing this complaint. Since our relationship ended, his behavior is completely unacceptable and should not be tolerated by anyone. I have to question whether sending an account out for collection prior to the formal due date violates fair debt collection statutes. I would also question whether changing the terms of the “final” settlement without mutual consent is a violation of contract law. I called the collections agency on May 23rd to confirm that the claim had been dropped. They assured me it was but the only way I could get written proof was from Lauer Real Estate Group. Outside of that written proof, our business is final and complete. All monies levied upon me have been paid within his desired time-frame. I expect the collections cancellation confirmation email will be the last I hear from Lauer Real Estate Group.

Desired Settlement: Documented proof of cancellation for collections claimed on May 13 2016.

Business Response:

Mr. ****** did hire us to manage his property filled with a difficult tenant that he put in there. When we had to evict her I personally made several trips over to the home which I did not have to do but I wanted to try and save Mr. ****** money. Having said that throughout the entire time we were his property manager he always questioned every little repair and I would tell him every single time these are costs that are expected to maintain a property even if the tenant is not paying rent. Mr. ****** is upset that HIS tenant cost him a lot of money and that he is upside down on his home and cant sell it. All of these issues are not my problem but he wants to blame someone. The last phone conversation we had he was ******** about how the cleaner that HE hired cost him $900 or something to clean it and here again he hired someone and he made a bad decision but some how that's my fault. I personally saw the home and my guys would have charged $350 max. I did initially waive the cancellation fee for Mr. ****** even though our contract states otherwise as a nice gesture because I honestly felt bad for him because it sounded like he was struggling financially. When I saw the defaming slanderous online review I was shocked because I did not feel like we had any bad blood between us. After calling him around 15 times to discuss the matter with no luck I blocked my number and then magically he picked up. I asked him about why he wrote those untrue things online and asked him what he was trying to accomplish with his posting. I never threatened him as he stated. The curtesy I extended to him was cancelled when he wrote those nasty things online about us so the $400 remained on his account. I did tell him I was going to sue him if he didn't pay me the money that was owed. He was not sent to collections because he did pay the money he owed. I am glad Mr. ****** did the right thing and paid the money he owed. It is unfortunate that he has continued to harass my company with these petty comments and complaints. If he is so right and I am so wrong then why did he pay me the $400. Its because he knew he owed it. I can provide the management contract if you need to see the language in the contract. Thank you.  

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Mr. Lauer seems to be dodging the issue. My complaint clearly states the reason for filing with the BBB is because of unprofessional and disrespectful behavior demonstrated by Mr. Lauer on numerous occasions when our business should have been completed.

At no time did I blame him or his business for the existence of the problem tenant. However, Mr. Lauer was well-aware of the issues I was having with the tenant prior to him being hired. If he had any reservations at all, he should have declined my business.

Incorrect phone call history: He certainly did call numerous times in response to my ****** review. But not as he claims in his response. He left zero voice messages for any of the 7 times he attempted to contact me. I suppose if he was as determined as he claims to reach me to discuss my review, he could have sent me an email asking me to respond. That did not happen either.
CALL LOG: CALL 1: May 3 at 2:34. His personal or business number (Not answered. No message left. This is the same day the ****** review was posted.) CALL 2: May 3, Time unknown. Blocked number. (Not answered. No message left) CALL 3: May 3, time unknown. Blocked number. (not answered. No message left) CALL 4: May 9, time unknown. Blocked number. (Not answered. No message left) CALL 5: May 9, time unknown. Blocked Number. (Not answered. No message left) CALL 6: May 10, Time unknown. Blocked Number. (Not answered. No message left) CALL 7: May 11 at 3pm. His personal or business number (Answered. This call was received minutes after he received my response to the past due invoice and proceeded to threaten and swear after I apparently did not give the response he was seeking.)

****** review: I encourage anyone to read the ****** review. It’s professional and tactful. Nothing nasty or untrue. Especially compared to what others have left with the same review board.

Collections: He DID send me to collections even though his response said he did not. The claim I received in the mail from Lauer Real Estate Group via ********** in the amount of $400 filed on May 13th and post-marked the 17th is proof that he did. A copy of the claim is attached.

Threats: Mr. Lauer made at least 3 threatening statements during our heated phone conversation Wednesday May 11 that are documented. It’s unfortunate that he glazed over this part of the complaint in his response. Especially since it plays a major role in why the complaint was even filed.

Harassment: I find it unfortunate Mr. Lauer sees MY responses to HIS actions as harassment. Facts are facts. There’s a clear and established timeline of action and response from the paid-in-full $659 “Final Invoice” -- to my ****** review being posted -- to his 7 phone calls -- to his new “Past Due” invoice – to my response / indication of payment of “Past Due” invoice -- to his unprofessional phone call -- to his filing of a $400 claim to ********** collections prior to its due date.

Again, Mr. Lauer is not responding to my complaint. No one is questioning the $400. It is in the contract. Which is why I paid it the day he assessed it. Which again, is clearly indicated in my complaint above AND my initial email response to him. The complaint refers to his unprofessional behavior. His threats. His intimidation tactics. And his filing with collection agencies prior to any given deadline. Reading reviews and complaints from this site and other ****** reviews only reinforce what I’ve established above and on ******.

Finally, the collection notice from ********** was sent to me prior to the original payment deadline set by Mr. Lauer. A payment, he was already aware, was enroute. I cannot and will not allow this particular issue to go away without recourse. My goal in all of this is to simply have no further interaction with Mr. Lauer outside of the previously mentioned collections cancellation confirmation. My accounts with him are paid in full and done so within any deadline he provided. Thank you.

Regards,

****** ******

5/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** Lauer refused to return any of my security deposits when I moved out of the rental property in spite of the fact that there was no damage, I left no garbage and had the home professionally cleaned. In fact, I replaced a door, and had the home in far better condition than the condition I moved in. He attempted to bill me for an additional $850 on top of the security deposit and sent a collection company after me. Once they spoke to me, they apologised, closed the case and said they would deal with Mr. Lauer. They reviewed all email correspondence and agreed I owed him $0. I was injured in the home due to shoddy work that Mr. Lauer refused to have repaired because he did not like me. I fell ove a floor board that was raised with two nails sticking upon one side. He only agreed to put tape down on the floor over the cement and not repair the floor. He is a teller, curser and very unprofessional man. No one should ever be subjected to him again.

Desired Settlement: Permanent record of a very poor property manager.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

Ms. ******* was a tenant of ours from 11/14/14-7/31/15 during her stay with us she was arguably one of the worst tenants that I have ever experienced. She had over 5 unauthorized dogs and 2 unauthorized cats all of which were kept in cages stacked on top of another in a small unventilated room. She was late 9 times with her rent and bounced 3 checks to us within a 12 month period, every time with a different excuse. When Ms. *******'s lease expired she actually illegally stayed in possession of the home she rented from us and had a POD on the premises for several days after her lease expired causing the new tenants difficulty moving but as long as Ms. ******* wasn't inconvenienced  that's all that mattered. It was this attitude that she had the entire length of her tenancy. The home was left in decent shape but not in the shape she was given the property in when she moved in. The door she is referring to that she replaced was broken by her or someone in the home. Currently she has a balance of $641.61 that she still owes us for damages that exceeded her security deposit. The "shoddy" work she is referring to was fixed but was then undone by either Ms. ******* or someone in the home according to the person that did the original work and according to Ms. *******'s daughter. We ONLY use licensed and insured sub contractors on ALL of our properties. Ms. ******* was upset that we refused to resign a lease to her. We did not want another year of dealing with her rude erratic behavior. After leaving us she rented from Darden Property Management where she lied on her application with them about her previous rental history. I know this because ******* *******owner) is a friend of mine. Thank you.

1/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a former multi-year client of the Lauer Real Estate Group. I owned a townhouse that was managed by them for me in Tallahassee, FL. I was very pleased with the services that were provided up until the time I sold my property and discontinued the use of Lauer's management services. When the property's last tenant left at the end of September I was informed by one of their staff members that the tenant's security/cleaning deposit was not going to be returned to the tenant as they did not clean up the apartment before they left. This was confirmed to me by my realtor. I was also told that Lauer would not be arranging for it to be cleaned either, as they all had already surrendered the keys to the realtor in anticipation of a pending sale. The receptionist said there was a 30 day waiting period before the money would be freed up to be refunded to me. Why, I am not sure since neither the former tenant nor Lauer had the keys anymore to gain access for the purpose of cleaning. In any event the receptionist assured me that ***** Lauer handled all refunds and would be in touch with me. I have not received any calls and have left at least three messages over as many weeks. Frankly, I am baffled why a business cannot return a phone call to a former customer and discuss the terms of a contract. Yesterday (12/18/15) was the ultimate in poor business practice. I called about 4:30 PM and spoke to Nicki, the receptionist, again. I asked her if she had relayed my message to ***** and that I was wanting to talk to him. She ask me to "hold just a minute". I assumed she was prepping him for my call. After three to four minutes on hold I heard a ring tone and then the line disconnected. I tried to call back several times, but it appeared no one could answer the phone and my calls went to voice mail for the next 15 minutes until closing time. To my knowledge, ***** and I have never had any conversations or dealings, so I am puzzled as to why he refuses to take or return my calls. Additionally, I have tried to reach out to ***** by email.

Desired Settlement: Per my contract with Lauer, unreturned deposits not used to clean or repair a unit are to be returned to the property owner. I am seeking the tenant's unreturned deposit.

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern:

Mr ****** is indeed a former client. He apparently has been trying to reach me.  Nikki has told me that ; however, I have employees to handle issues for me as it is impossible to run a business by yourself let alone several. From what I was told by Nikki, Mr ****** refused to speak to her about whatever issue he was having and demanded to talk to me. In a perfect world that would be possible,  and I have no hard feelings whatsoever towards Mr ******. There just are not simply enough hours in the day, which is why I have employees. Nikki expressed several times that he did not want her to even attempt to answer whatever questions he had. My relationship with Mr ****** is terminated ; however, if he does have any questions still and refuses to speak to anyone other than me I would be happy to address them thru email. I did not get his previous email that he claims to have sent. Thank you

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The first time I attempted to receive information about my refund, I was told "***** Lauer is the only one who handles refunds.  I will have him return your call."  This was now over two months ago.  I really don't care who I speak with.  I was just trying to get to the person who could help me.  I was told that was Casey. 

Who I speak with is not the issue here.  Getting my refund is the issue.  Have SOMEONE call me and explain why I have not been given the cleaning deposit that my last tenant forfeited.  I don't care who that someone is!

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: Mr. ****** I posted claim to $120 of the former tenants security deposit on October 27, 2015. We wait 30 days until we disperse those funds to the owner in the event the tenant disputes the charges. Your final invoice was sent to you with your check enclosed. I see that it has not been cashed so I will cancel said check and reissue your final check again. I hope this resolves the matter. Thank you

1/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Per rental agreement any repairs to my property over $300 will be communicated with me prior to the repair. I received my statement in September showing a $333.25 repair fee. I called to inquire and no one could give me a clear answer. For two months I was told "We are really busy this time of year and probably didn't have the time to contact you". After multiple attempts to figure out the details of the repair I received notice on November 13, 2015 via email that it was a repair to my oven on August 5, 2015 for $333.25. Anyone can understand why I wouldn't have ever paid $333.25 for an appliance I paid under $275 for! I could replace it cheaper than their cost to repair it. ***** Lauer is unwilling to refund me this unnecessary fee. He has not returned my phone calls or emails from December 21, 2015. I am willing to split the cost and move forward from this oversight on behalf of Lauer Real Estate.

Desired Settlement: A minimum refund in the amount of $166.62

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

 

Ms ******* is indeed a client. However, I have responded to her issues and in fact I just received a voicemail from her today which was from while I was out of the office. I have offered to refund her part of the overage on the allotted amount but even doing so I find a bit ridiculous. I have been out of the office (as I stated before) a lot lately and hoped my staff would be able to handle the issues Ms ******* has. Yes it was an old appliance however the parts and labor totaled $33.25 over what we are authorized to spend unless it is an emergency situation. My former assistant ****** claims to have called Ms ******* to ask her what she wished to do about the matter, replace or repair. ****** claimed that she did not reach her and since we do not deal with used appliances, when one breaks we advise the owner to get a new one as there are not any reputable used appliance companies in town. Since we could not reach her a new stove would be over $600 we opted for the cheaper of the two. Ms ******* is not happy with our decision which is why I offered her a partial refund. If she is willing to take that and move forward then that is beneficial to both parties. Thank you

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

As stated many times I was never contacted by ****** or any representative of Lauer Real Estate about this appliance prior to repair.   There was no missed call, no voice message, no email message and/ or no snail-mail received.  Since no form of communication was initiated by any employee of Lauer Real Estate the repair should not have taken place per contract written by Lauer Real Estate.

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response: That is incorrect the contract allows us to authorize expenses up to $300 without owner approval. The vendor took it upon themselves to do the repair since they were onsite after ****** could not reach Ms ******* which is why I offered to compensate Ms ******* for the repair she was not satisfied with. Thank you

11/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Currently I am a tenant at *** ** *** **** at this address we've had many issues with getting things repaired . The AC unit ,the water tank ,the plumbing ,and no follow up or response from the management company themselves .At this time the property management company has replaced the water tank and plumbing ,but the AC unit continues to drive the utility bill up. The previous history of the utilities at this current address for no more than 200 a month we have records from the past two years of utility's . Currently the AC is still broken and running up the utilities we are seeking the property management company to stand behind their property and assist us with utilities for the previous month and current month due to the faulty equipment and neglect to the property . This current property management company has failure to respond verbally or in writing to the current tenants. The current tenants have previously called multiple times and came into the office multiple times and have written letters regarding to these issues. Yet the property management company has yet to respond in any type of way .

Desired Settlement: We are seeking from the property management company for either reimbursement on the utilities or adjustment on the rent to come to equal the amount the tenant has had to spend due to the faulty equipment.

10/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filled out a application with this cimpact for an apartment. I paid an application fee of $50. I got approved for the apartment but the girl who processes the applications told me that the tenant decided to renew the lease. She also told me that if I couldn't find amother property of their to rent that she would refund my application fee. Well I didn't and I started looking else where. I found someone where else to stay so I informed her of that and asked for my application fee back. She she that they were not going to give it back anymore. Why, I do not know. clearly she said if I didn't find a property with then that they would return it. I left a message with her boss to contact because I want what was promised and it was a inconvenience to advertise an apartment and then it's not available. I have not heard anything from anyone from thus company.

Desired Settlement: I would like what was promised which is a refund for my application fee.

Business Response:

I am responding to the Complaint # ********. When Ms. ****** applied for the property she was approved with a Double Security Deposit. She stated that she did not get paid until that Friday and she could have the money by then. The next day, I contacted her stating that the tenant was probably going to renew the lease and since she could not have the money in before the tenant resigned then it would be a waste of her time. She could have rented the property but she stated she did not have the security deposit readily available.
    The same day I contacted her stating that the tenant had officially changed his mind and did not want to renew so the property was still available. At this point in time she said she had found another place. Our offer still stands in the matter if she would like to apply for one of our other properties we would approve her without another fee but with the same security deposit stipulations. 
    On her application, it clearly states "Once this application has been processed and and deposit money has been collected you forfeit your deposit in the event you do not sign a lease." I do apologize for the misunderstanding this has caused, but we are more than willing to apply her application fee to any other property that we have that's available.  Please contact me if you have any questions. Thanks

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This company is partially telling the truth. They offer to give me my application fee back if I decided not to go with a different property. It does not matter what anything states when you offered to give my money back.  I would have never started looking for another place to stay. I will never rent from this company or occupy any locations that they have. I will take this matter as far as I need to.


Regards,

******** ******

12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint seeks the return of my security deposit for the total of $338.00 from Lauer Real Estate Group.On July 24th, 2013 I received my security depost from a rental house with $338.00 removed for "Cleaning", "Steam" and "Lawn". I objected formally in writing and the notice was received by Lauer on July 31st, 2013, by certified mail. Receipt in hand. I requested the sum be returned within 30 days of July 31st, 2013 and have not gotten any information back.Upon vacating the premises I cleaned the house thoroughly including all carpets. One day prior to lease ending the lawn was mowed and general care was taken to the grounds. Any claims against the security deposit therefore seem to be in addressing ordinary wear and depreciation which is not allowed by the lease agreement and Florida law. I made an effort to be available for a move-out inspection but the landlord was not interested.

Desired Settlement: Return the remaining security deposit totaling $338.00.

Business Response: Please let this email serve as my response to complaint # *******
submitted by ** ****** **** Upon ** *** moving out of the home we did an
inspection of the home located at **** *********. Although it did appear that
** *** attempted to clean it was not clean enough to our standards to allow
another tenant to occupy the dwelling. Therefore, we charged him for a clean of
$120. Throughout ** ***'s tenancy we had many complaints from the HOA and
the City of Tallahassee for them failing to maintain the yard and
once they vacated the home they did cut the yard but here again it was not
edged and it looked very poor and I could not turn the property over to another
occupant in that condition so I charged him $150. Regarding the steaming of the
carpet, ** *** did not attempt to do this so I had to get this service
performed and it was $68. Honestly I am very frustrated about these claims
because I was very lenient with ** *** in my deductions because they
were decent tenants. They did other damages to the home that I did not charge
them for but legally could have. Out of his $1175 deposit I did
justifiably keep $338 and returned $837 to ** ***. As stated before, these
claims are ridiculous and I expect this to be the last I hear regarding this
matter from ** ***. Thank you for your time.  

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Lauer Real Estate Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart