BBB Accredited Business since

Jacksonville Rentals LLC

Phone: (904) 693-6092 Fax: (904) 693-1762 5300 San Juan Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32210 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jacksonville Rentals LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on Jacksonville Rentals LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 7
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 31, 2009 Business started: 03/19/2007 in FL Business started locally: 03/19/2007 Business incorporated 03/01/2007 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
The number is BK3114329.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Michele Kent, Office Manager Mr. Timothy Warner, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Michele Kent, Office Manager
Principal: Ms. Monique Warner , Owner
Business Category

Property Management - Industrial & Commercial Property Management Real Estate Rental Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jacksonville Rentals LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5300 San Juan Ave

    Jacksonville, FL 32210 (904) 693-6092


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Me and my family has been renting from Jax rentals for over a year. Since day one the plumbing has been acting up. Each time they send out a plumber but after a month or so they pipes are backed up again. When the toilets back up and tubes clog as well. Anything that's in the toilet after using the restroom comes in the tube and its very unsanitary. I have 2 kids as well. the last straw was when we return home on 08/23 and unable to use the restroom or take bathes. Toilets and tubs clogged up. had to drive to a friends house in order for my kids to take baths and use the restroom 9 pm when they suppose to be in bed cause of school the next day. This is not the first time I had to travel so that at least my kids can take a bath. We report it to the office and they don't seem to care the only thing they can give us is the pipes are old. why were we not told that prior to moving in? They mentioned anything about the pipes. It has been a living hell living in these conditions. I have kids and I feel those people in the Jax rental office need to be more compassionate. we complain and all they can say is the pipes are old. I feel that's not good enough. find out what the problem is get it done, find a solutions to the issue. I feel if they knew that the pipes where old we should have been informed that they were, I would have not moved in that house. I need help resolving this issue. I either want my rent reduced or out of my lease without penalty. If I have to get a lawyer I will so that I can get my deposit back. This home is not safe for my family especially my kids that have to deal with that. We have to take off work to make sure things are done correctly. Please help. Signed A mother with a family.

Desired Settlement: Out of lease without penalty w/refund of security deposit or reduce rent if we have to stay in that dump. Not worth $1005.00

Business Response:

We are very sorry that the residents had plumbing issues at this home.  Each time the resident has called in an issue we have sent the plumbing company to resolve immediately.  The residents called in after hours that they were having additional problems with the bathrooms to our answering service on 8/23.  We sent Florida Empire Plumbing to the home on 8/24 and gave them temporary relief.  We immediately emailed Mr. ****** that we were taking care of the issue and would do everything we could to assess the issue and resolve in a timely fashion. We received a bid to replace a 4-inch two way cleanout tee and pvc piping and fittings to the house.  We have already received approval from the owner to make the repairs.  Michele Kent, our office manager, spoke to Mr. ****** this morning and advised of the findings and stated that Florida Empire would call them and get this scheduled immediately with them.  Mr. ****** was appreciative of the quick response to this issue and with this repair, it should resolve any future issues. 

Thank you.

******* ******

7/27/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the most shameful, disreputable property management company that I've ever had the displeasure of doing business with. There were issues from the start while living at our apartment located at **** ******* ** ** ************* ** *****. The maintenance man, Paul, was accused by our neighbors of routinely coming into their place and making off with personal items. Although we never experienced any of our items stolen we were forced to deal with him coming into our apartment at his leisure while we were at work, and there were several times that he would leave the door unlocked and occasionally wide open. Because he was a relative of one of the property's owners our numerous complaints fell on deaf ears. Additionally, toward the end of our stay we experienced a massive infestation of roaches after our downstairs neighbors were forced out, and unsurprisingly nothing was ever down about it. We also had maintenance work on the tile in out bathroom, causing much destruction that was never cleaned and undoubtedly blamed on us. Even with all these issues we took great care of our place and left it in much better condition than how we entered it, yet we received only $30 of our $440 deposit back upon moving out. This act of aggression by them is nothing more than theft and an instance of landlord bullying. I request your assistance in helping me secure this deposit which is rightly mine, and ending this company's utter mistreatment of its tenants.

Desired Settlement: Full deposit of $440 returned since no damage/filth/issues were caused to the apartment upon move-out date.

Business Response: As of August 23, 2015, Jacksonville Rentals no longer manages this property.  All charges deducted from the residents security deposit were at the request of the owner, ***** *******.    The maintenance man, Paul, was not associated with Jacksonville Rentals in any way as this was the owners own maintenance technician.  Ms. ******* can be reached at ###-###-#### or ###-###-#### or at ************ for further resolution to this complaint.  Thank you.  ******* ******

8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

8 Customer Reviews on Jacksonville Rentals LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart