BBB Accredited Business since

Wayne Conn Plumbing, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (904) 353-3102 5627 #7 Verna Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32205


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wayne Conn Plumbing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wayne Conn Plumbing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Wayne Conn Plumbing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 25, 1987 Business started: 12/01/1985 in FL Business started locally: 12/01/1985 Business under new ownership as of: 01/01/2012 Business incorporated 06/25/1987 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us
The number is CFC1428564.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Michelle Sparks, Office Assistant
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Michelle Sparks, Office Assistant
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Bathroom Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wayne Conn Plumbing, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5627 #7 Verna Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32205

  • PO Box 61083

    Jacksonville, FL 32236

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ****** come replace a piece to my faucet. It has dripped from the day that he replaced the part. I called and asked him if he could reevaluate his work and he told me that he did nothing wrong and that I could call the manufacturer for another new part and then I could pay him again to come back out and replace it for a second time. I do not think I was sent a faulty part yb ****. The handle of the faucet is not level, is not straight and will only turn off in one specific position. I used to sell faucets so I am familiar with how they should work. I feel the reason it drips and and does not turn off properly is because of his work. I feel that he should have at least been will to come back and reevaluate his work. I really liked him before he became the *****, but I now feel his attitude has changed.

Desired Settlement: I would like him to come reevaluate his work at no charge.

Business Response:

Hi,

I spoke with ***** ********** *on March 27th in the afternoon about her complaint that was assigned case ID number *******. We wish she would have called us first to discuss this issue before writing a letter to you. It was a misunderstanding. When Mr. ****** ****** arrived at her house the faucet was all taken apart. Mr. ****** ****** reassembled the faucet and put in the replacement piece that she ordered from ***n. When Mr. ****** left it was not dripping and she was happy with his work. When Mrs. ********** called ****** a week later about the faucet leaking he told Mrs. ********** that the piece he replaced must have been faulty and for her to contact **** again to get a new replacement. He also said he would come back out to replace it as soon as it came in. He did NOT tell her she would have to pay again. On the phone she admitted that she must have misunderstood him. I told Mrs. ********** to contact us as soon as the part came in and we would come out and replace it again at no charge. We have yet to hear back from her as of April 7th, 2014.

Thank you,

******* ******

************

Wayne Conn Plumbing Inc.

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Wayne Conn Plumbing, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart