Terry Vereen Plumbing, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (904) 384-5661 Fax: (904) 388-8422 2690 Rosselle St., Jacksonville, FL 32204 http://www.terryvereenplumbing.net

! BBB Business Review on Terry Vereen Plumbing, Inc. is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 2690 Rosselle St.

    Jacksonville, FL 32204 (904) 384-5661

  • PO Box 61644

    Jacksonville, FL 32236

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, July 16 2016 the backflow irrigation line broke at our residence. JEA was called to shut the water off and after doing so instructed us to call a plumber for repair. I made a call to Terry Vereen plumbing on Sunday, July 17, 2016 and left a message with a person taking calls that day giving the details that the irrigation line broke, JEA recommended a plumber for repair, and I wanted someone to come take a look at the problem. I was told someone would call me back. On Monday July 18, 2016 after not receiving a return call, I called the estimator we have used several times in the past. I described the problem involving the irrigation line. He said someone from the office would call me shortly. I was called by dispatch, again explained the problem regarding the irrigation line and was told someone would be arriving between 10am-12 that day. The plumbers arrived within the time window and dug around the broken pipe for a few minutes, cut a piece of the back flow line as well as a high speed internet cable line to the house. They informed us that tree roots were involved, there's a possibility we would need to remove the tree and or reroute the back flow and ultimately that they could not do the job and we should call an irrigation company. They left within 20 minutes of arrival and asked for $100. We said we would need to discuss this fee with the estimator I had spoke to earlier as services had not been rendered, in fact, made worse and had been at the job site for a short period of time. We called two local irrigation companies that asked thorough questions and recommended a plumber. On Wednesday July 20, 2016 the plumber came to repair the irrigation line. They said the line shouldn't have been cut making their repair more difficult. The problem was repaired without any tree removal and also said they would speak with Terry Vereen plumbing if necessary regarding the earlier attempted repair and why they had cut the line. On Friday July 22, 2016 I called to personally speak to ***** ****** regarding the bill. I once again explained the situation to the receptionist and she told me ***** ****** was in a meeting and would call me back. He has not returned my call.

Desired Settlement: Dismissal of bill for services not rendered as well as damage to work site and poor customer service

Business Response:

Terry Vereen Plumbing would like to take this time and
apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused this customer, this
letter is to inform you  that you will NOT be receiving any invoices for this service call, and again apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you
***** ******

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)