BBB Accredited Business since

Premier Plumbing & Leak Detection

Phone: (386) 462-2435 Fax: (386) 462-2438 View Additional Phone Numbers 6023 NW 105th Pl. , Alachua, FL 32615


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Premier Plumbing & Leak Detection meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Premier Plumbing & Leak Detection include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Premier Plumbing & Leak Detection
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 02, 2006 Business started: 09/18/2008 Business incorporated: 09/18/2008 in FL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Bierman, Vice President
Business Category

Plumbers Leak Detecting Instruments

Alternate Business Names
Don's Plumbing Repair & Drain Cleaning, Inc. Don's Sewert Plumbing Service

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A grinder pump was installed by Premier Plumbing & Leak Detection at one of our houses located at **** ** **** *****, Gainesville, Florida on September 6, 2013. The pump work for about 4 weeks only. Upon contact with the company the pump was replaced within a week after it was found defected based on their assessment. The second pump work until the first week in August of 2014 at which time it became dysfunctional. We informed, *** *******r, at Premier Plumbing that that the second pump had stop working. It was about two weeks before Mr. *******r checked the pump (around the beginning of the third week in August)and only after numerous calls. Mr. *******r informed the tenant, Mr. ***** ********, that the pump had a faulty switch, which would require the replacement of new pump. After the pump was not replaced with a week, Mr. *******r was called with an inquiry as to the reason for the delay. We were informed that they had decided not to use the same brand of pump because their experience with the pumps had found them unreliable. So, the plan was to replace the defected pump with a different brand of pump, which was on order. They plan to install the new pump as soon as it was delivered to theircompany. Then during the first week in September, I received a voice message from one of the plumbers, **** ******, at the company that he had a work order for the pump. He requested a call back. I returned the call, but received his voice box only. Then we called Mr. *******r, the owner, who informed us that he would get in contact with the plumber. As of today, September 10, and the date of we received that call from the plumber (**** ******), we have made numerous calls to Mr. *******r inquiring about the installation of the pump without any response.

Desired Settlement: We would like a new grinder pump installed ASAP without charge as we have waited about six weeks for a replacement.

Business Response: on 9/11/14 we replaced the pump made by another company. this should resolve the issue. the replacement of this pump took longer than normall because this was a special order pump for this situation.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *****