This business is not BBB accredited.

Larry Teague & Sons Plumbing, Inc.

Phone: (904) 270-2289 Fax: (904) 249-8269 203 Oceanfront, Neptune Beach, FL 32266


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Larry Teague & Sons Plumbing, Inc. include:

  • 20 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Advertising issues found by BBB
  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 19
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Larry Teague & Sons Plumbing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 15, 2009 Business started: 11/07/2007 in FL Business started locally: 11/07/2007 Business incorporated 11/07/2007 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Louis Stuart Jr., President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies Water Heaters - Repairing Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Air Conditioning Repair Backflow Prevention Devices & Services Bathroom Remodeling Heating & Air Conditioning Heating Contractors Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Kitchen Remodeling


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Larry Teague & Sons Plumbing, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    203 Oceanfront

    Neptune Beach, FL 32266

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AC leak was not responded to. Improper installation of unit, no place for the ne filter. None ever installed. No one every returned my calls or repair. I called 7 times between Friday, the 19th and Monday the 22nd. I never received a warranty until August 23, 2016. The unit was purchased in July, 2015. Cash transaction. The customer services was not pleasant. I called another repair co. and they said the unit was improperly installed. Not correct by along shot. We couldn't find the filter, and I called Larry Teague and they couldn't help. So there has to be something installed to put a filter in.

Desired Settlement: I would like the payment for the repair service,$147.25, Cost to build the filter box and filter and replace coils that have crowded from not having a filter appx. $550.00, and water extraction from carpet, $200.00.

9/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchase a 40gal hot water heater from Larry Teague & Sons Pluming on 06/05/2016 for 875.00. The product stopped heating our hot water on 08/31/16. We called in that night to the answering service to be told that someone would contact us the next morning about coming out to look at the unit. We called the next morning to put in a work order for the unit to be looked at and describe to them the problem and the receptionist got rude with us and hung up the phone after we were trying to get our unit fixed. I then called back and got a different person whom I told them the problem after I had another license contractor tell us that the unit installed was for natural gas, not propane which is what our unit uses. We told Larry Teague & Son Plumbing that they installed the wrong unit and we can't get any hot water and we request they fix the problem since we had already paid them for the unit. Since today 09/06/2016, we have been told that they have ordered the conversion kit but no one has ever contacted us at they said they would about fixing our unit which is not even 90 days old. W e have contacted them several times about this and still we have yet to hear from the owner Louis about what they are doing about our unit they installed wrong. Today I called several times hoping that we would find something out and was told we will call you back in 30mins which they did not. We were once again hung up on and when asked if the part was ordered and when would they fix our unit, we were put off again with no results and no one within the company to turn too. W e paid Larry Teague & Sons Plumbing for a new hot water heater( propane) and they have not delivered on their product not service. We do not want to continue to have to go without hot water since we paid them for the unit. We did not get what we paid them for. We want our unit fixed or they can return us our 875.00 today.

Desired Settlement: Give us what we paid you all for, a working new product using the right type of gas which will give us hot water. Learn to take care of your paying customers and train your employees on professionalism when assisting a customer which paid you in full.

Business Response: In June we installed the hot water heater that they requested.  We got a call from the answering service on September 15, 2016 where they said they had no hot water and could not light the pilot light.  So they called a gas company who came out and told them that this water heater was natural gas and they needed a propane gas heater.  they called in this office on September 8th and we said "no problem" we could fix this, but we would have to do research to find the part, because the water heater they ordered was apparently not the correct one and we would need to order a "conversion kit".  As this was a holiday weekend, and a hurricane scare Friday, we were not able to get the part in.  On late Tuesday, when we called about the part, we were told we also needed a serial number and we inquired as to why since all model numbers should be the same.  Nevertheless, I called Mr. ******* late Tuesday (to late to check with the order) and got the serial number.  Mr. ****** has called in the order with the correct serial number, and we are waiting for a call back at this time. (12:02pm)  As to hanging up on, I think it was Ms. *******, She began getting beligerant and talking at the same time I was explaining this to her, and I told her that if she did not calm down, I would be hanging up, and she kept talking over me, I don't really know if she heard me, because she continued to yell at me,  but I did hang up.  We are not rude in this office, but we do not deserve to be blamed for things that our not in out our control and/or not our fault.  We try to do what we can for our customers, but sometimes pesky things like hurricanes and holidays put kinks in the works.  We will be out to change the parts out as soon as we receive the part.  Hopefully today or tomorrow.

Business Response: I am responding to this rejection to try and halt further action at this time.  I will state now that the phone calls that I am aware of started on the 7th of September, and am unsure where there may have been the 15th of September mentioned or written.  Maybe a typo?  As far as I know this is the 1st phone call we received, and we began making inquiries from our suppliers in reference to this situation.  We thought there was a part in on Tuesday, and I called the customer to get the serial number to see if this was the correct part.  We still have these calls out and have been following up, and suppliers are trying to get answers for us to see if we are allowed to change the part or need a new heater, as I have since found out, some of the codes and laws have changed;  Until I can get a firm answer, I cannot satisfy this customer with an answer or when repair can be expected.  We are trying very hard to have this done asap.  We understand the problems with no hot water and will rectify this as soon as possible.  Thank you for your time and we will get back to this customer, as I told him today, sometime this afternoon with an update.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *******

I hope that this issue can be resolve but little faith in this company and the way they have refuse to respond has left little trust in what they say, but we will accept their resolution. We have documented calls starting 09/01/2016-today if you need them.

8/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I chose Teague Plumbing based on timeline, as I needed to move in the first week of May. On 12 April, they said they could be done by the end of April. That was the deciding factor to go with them. However, they were still working on it in mid May. The job quality was very poor in that the tiles were not installed square or flush and it was dangerous as the tiles were barely touching the thinset and could have fallen off the ceiling and walls very easily (and many did fall so they would use more until they got them to stick). The second tile guy was no better. However, they said it was good and tried to press forward with the unacceptable workmanship. The original installers apologized and said they were having a hard time because they weren't tile guys, they were painters. The second tile guy said he was there to refinish the ceiling not redo all of the other team's work. Which was OK in the end because his work was unsatisfactory as well. The issues are many, from the timeline issue, to tile issues on all of the work performed, having to personally purchase replacement tiles as the installers were breaking them, scratching my new hardwood flooring by getting grout, tile bits, and debris on the wood floor (which was outside the bathroom where the work was done) and walking on it without ever making an attempt to sweep or cover the floor. When I could be onsite I would try to cover the floor and sweep up the mess but it returned each day. They didn't extend the shower head out extra couple inches like I asked, put hand held mount too low, didn't use the proper L bracket for mounting the handheld water line (which was sitting within feet of the shower), used some wrong screws in shower handle plates, pipe holes in tile for the fixtures were larger than the pipe covers so there were visible gaps into the wall which looked bad and allowed moisture into the wall, the wall and bench tile was not lined up correctly, they used wrong amounts of thinset and was not applied correctly, so tiles were very uneven, didn't cut out the spots for the shelves prior to installing tile, so they did it after the fact which severely chipped the tile, cut tiles too short to reach the schl├╝ter which required a huge grout line, broke the bathroom window mechanism so it will not stay up at any height (windows were all new) as well as breaking the screen and then threw the screen frame into the garbage/debris pile which damaged it (I was going to put new screen material on that frame), threw away the glass from a new light fixture, used my vacuum and clogged up the filter, found new in-package door hardware in the trash pile, they took two sheets of plywood I had purchased to use in lieu of a box spring and put them on my wet lawn for unknown reasons, used my lumber that was for another project and used assorted tools of mine, got construction materials (grout, cement, dirt, etc) on brand new bedroom storage bins, daughter's new toy bins, and her new stop stool. I'd just purchased them. Unsure how they made their way into the construction area at all since they didn't start out there. They didn't remove baseboard from guest bathroom like I asked, just cut tile short and then grouted up to the old baseboard. I had to fix it after the fact. Used white schluter even though I'd asked for brushed nickel or stainless. Continually left construction debris, which they are supposed to take with them. I had to make two different trips to the county dump with a uhaul almost an hour away to get rid of it, though I did ask them to take the debris. It got so out of control that I had to use a week of vacation time to oversee the crew, which is a week I won't be able to spend with family now. Prior to moving to JAX in 2015, I had been with the military for 18 years as both active duty and civil service. I've owned 3 homes and rented many requiring work. Never have I had such a bad experience with a contractor. Following a call with the foreman (not the owner) on 13 May, he said he had just spoken with the owner and that the owner wanted to be done with me as this job was giving him too many problems. I agreed it needed to stop because they could not press forward with such horrible workmanship and did not acknowledge that it needed to be gutted and done from scratch. The foreman said he would let the owner know and that I shouldn't let any of their team on the property should they try to continue with the job. The two foremen were responsive and apologetic, but the owner didn't apologize or come to see the job, he just wanted to be done with me. Multiple attempts to reach out via email to the owner for resolution went unanswered until I mentioned reporting it to the BBB, which generated a response. The response claimed I voided the contract and did not allow them on the property. 1) I did not void the contract as it was mutual decision. 2) Prior to that decision I never denied anyone entrance to work on the property. The ONLY time I told them to leave was AFTER that mutual decision had been made and the second tile guy showed up anyway. He said he was there on his own accord and would take whatever I would give him to finish the job but that he knew I was done with Teague Plumbing. I told him I didn't want that work continued as it was unsatisfactory and was all going to be removed. The response from the owner also indicated that should I file a complaint with the BBB, he would file suit against me for slander. That was June 17th and gave me pause to seek guidance on the legal ramifications of reporting this matter to the BBB. Given the facts and evidence collected, this is not a matter of slander, so it is being reported. However, it is unsettling that such a tactic was used. I have video footage of the removal of Teague Plumbing's tile work which shows it hardly touching the thinset and coming off with very little pressure. I also have numerous photos I can provide showing the inferior workmanship of the job, as well as voice and text messages of a former employee apologizing for all of the issues with the job. In the end it cost me over $5,000 to demo all the bad work, buy supplies, and redo it. I also paid Teague Plumbing $3050, so over $8,000 for the portion of my remodel that was supposed to cost me $6100 per the agreement with Teague. I feel I should get that $2k difference back that the company unnecessarily cost me. That doesn't even take into account not being able to use my bathroom until a full month after the original target completion date. I also have a serious medical condition I'm under treatment for that got worse due to the stress and extra effort required to manage this debacle as well as remediate the damage done. Taking into account all that I went through and have lost monetarily, the $2000 requested does not come close to full restitution. So I feel it is very fair. These issues are clearly not good business practice and have affected my life as well as my finances. There was no action to make it right. Not even offering a portion of the requested amount or an apology.

Desired Settlement: $2000 refund

7/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/27/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is the hardest to work with and have any work completed. They do not communicate and say they will call you back and never do. You can never speak to a manager or anybody other than the front desk lady who has no follow-through. They were hired to replace 2 bathrooms and re-pipe a rental property we own in Summer of 2011. They shower pan leaked to the second floor that they did, they failed to ***** the bathtub bath nasal and both leaked down to the 1st floor. For the bathtub leak they never returned any of my 10 calls in late 2011 and 2012. For the shower pan leak - they were extremely difficult to connect with and finally repaired the shower pan, but tried to charge me for the damage done to the ceiling. After spending weeks trying to communicate with this company - they sent a contractor unannounced to my property and began the repair without communicating to me - just my tenants. They then called me demanding money - even though they had agreed to not charge for their mistakes. I explained that the agreement was no charge and he said he would call the office and call me back. My tenant then called and said they ripped out the patch and left. No call back, nothing. Of course when I called the office - they say we will call you back and never do. This company is fraudulent and should lose their license. Try pretending to be a client and you will see why.... In addition - a man that worked there for 21 years for the prior owner quit this week and called me to share his issues with the company. Very disturbing.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded for having to hire someone else to repair the ceiling from the leaks and diagnostic work.

Business Response:

On 7/12/11 we were hired to do a two bath repipe, master bath & upstairs bath remodel.  In late January we were contacted by Mrs. Seliga stating that they hired a plumber and determined that we responsible for the shower pan that was leaking. Our contract states that the customer receives one year warranty on labor. However, we went to the property on McCormick Road and the plumbing tech informed us that it wasn't our fault. Customer phoned in we went back out and we determined it was our error. We demo'd the shower pan and tile surrounding the damaged area & replace with new shower pan and tile. The hole in the ceiling that's in question was not done by our company. We feel the plumbing company that initiated the damage to the ceiling should be responsible. We were 3.5 years out of warranty for labor & in good faith we repaired leak at our cost. The additional cost we had asked for was $150 to repair the damage the other company did.

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted Larry Teague to replace my A/C unit after mold was found in my home. The unit was replaced on 10/25/2014 After the unit was replaced I have never had this unit work correctly. The heat is fine the air is not working. I had two tech's come out several times and this is still not working. I called on March 16th 2015 and I was told I'm not an emergency and the owner will get back with me. I want this unit replaced it's not working properly the unit inside continues to run and the outside unit runs a short cycle. My home is 78 to 80% my husband is very sick and I can't get my home cooled. I paid my bill in full Nov. 10/ 2014 after I thought that the unit was in working order. My mistake Iv'e had tech's out on Thanksgiving, x/mas and it goes on and on.

Desired Settlement: Please all I want is a working unit this unit has defects and both the inside and outside units need to be replaced.

Business Response: We have sent our tech *** ******* to repair Mrs. ********* unit today March 23, 2014.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *********

 

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We own a rental property in Jacksonville and the AC stopped working on July 27th. At 2:00 pm, the mechanic ***** from Larry Teague came by. He checked the air handler and said the safety valve had been shut off. He drained the water in the tray and flipped the switch back on. The AC came on. He then called me and charged me $75 for the service call and another $75 for half hour labor. Even though he was only there for a few minutes, we were happy that the AC was working so we didn't object to the charge.Within 10 minutes after ***** left, our tenant called and said the AC had stopped again. She tried pulling the valve as ***** showed her and that water was gushing out. We also found out from her that ***** didn't even try to flush the pipe during his first visit. We called ***** back. In 5 hours around 7:30 pm, he went back to the house. This time he took some pipes apart from inside the house, run some air down the pipe, flipped the AC back on and it started working again. By the time we called ***** to check on his progress, about 10-15 minutes after he got to the house, his phone was off. I then called the tenant and found out that ***** had left. He did not vac the pipe from outside the house.About half hour later, the tenant called againd. The AC stopped for the third time. We tried calling and texting ***** multiple times; no response. We called the company's answerig services asking for a call back, no response. At 8:47 am on July 28, I called the company and made the complaint. I was told ***** was one of their best guys and all their guys are on jobs. ***** didn't have the sense to flush the pipe correctly after 2 tries, we dread what a "Non-best" guy would be like at Larry Teague. We're now waiting for a call from the owner Louis. I told his office that I'm not willing to pay for the repair because they did not fix the problem. The AC is still down. The owner Louis asked his staff to relay to me that they would put a lien on my house if I refuse to pay. What a company!

Desired Settlement: I would like to have at least the labor charge of $75 removed. They company did not fix the problem and should not be paid. They do not appear to have a capable crew and we have no tust in their work.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

The consumer called and stated that the  resolution is satisfactory to her.    


 

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we purchased a hot water heater on 09/06/2013 and it gave warm water at best. on full blast you could stand under it and take a bath and at 50 gallon it ran out after one bath. they came out and replaced the thermostats and it still ran out of hot water, plus he thought we were stupid and turned up the temp on the water heater above the manufacturer setting. he stated he forgot to turn it down. After five trips out they still have not replaced it as they stated they would the last three trips out. They have us waiting on a call from a warranty man that has not come yet, and I call and spoke to ****** and he had to talk to Eric and find out the background on the situation and call me back, no call, then I spoke to Lou, who was having ****** call me back, hasn't happened, then my husband spoke to ****** and still nothing has happened. We are sitting with a dud of a hot water heater that we paid top dollar for and it's suppose to be top of the line.

Desired Settlement: We would like them to replace this hot water heater with the top of the line hot water heater we purchased from them in working order, without them being slick and turning up the temperature on it, running up my electric bill as they have since this problem begin. I would also like to be able to get at least two showers out of a supposedly fifty gallon hot water heater, with the showers being one and a half to two hours apart.

Business Response: I have sent our Supervisor, ****** Ray  to Mrs. ********** to look at their heater.  He informed me that he checked out everything on the hot water heater and it is working properly at this time.

Consumer Response: Mr. *** did come out and check the water heater and test the temperature of the water, and how long the heat last from a fifty gallon tank. He then adjusted the thermostats to check for performance of the upper and lower thermostats. He checked my faucets in the sinks and bathtub. He also had another technician come out named Justin come out to double check him, he informed me of some things to be on the look out for and to contact him or Mr. *** if any of them happen. So for now I am satisfied with the customer service I received from the two mentioned employee's of Larry Teague Plumbing.

1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a heating/air complete setup Sept.2012 while my husband was deployed overseas. They did not replace the copper line and in Oct.2013 the copper line burst and all the freon leaked out. I called the company and a technician came out and said they would have to replace the copper line and add freon at a cost of $750.00. I spoke to Larry Teague and asked why the line was not replaced when the new unit was put in and Larry said the technician was no loner with the company and that they didn't always replace it..its an as needed replacement. I informed Larry my husband was deployed at the time the new unit was replaced and I assumed everything was new with the installment. I was told that NOW they do recommend / replace the copper lines with a full setup job and he would do the repair at a discounted cost of $400.00. I made an appointment and the technician came out but he said he needed more cleared out space in the garage to do the job. However, when the entire unit inside and out was replaced...the garage was exactly the same with the amount of room so I'm not really sure what the problem was this time with the amount of space. He said he would be back later that day to give me time to move things around but he didn't show up. I called and made another appointment for 11/30/13 at 8am, The technician didn't come so I called the office and was told there was a mix up in the appointment and the technician was out of town. I made another appointment for 12/16/13 for 8am, the technician didn't show up so I called the office again and was told the technician was finishing up another job and he may or may not be coming to my appointment. I informed them this is not professional and MY appointment is just as important as the big money Company jobs they are completing. I was made to feel as if this is all my fault because the first appointment didn't get completed because of the garage not being cleared out enough... even though it was clear enough last year with the same exact space.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to live up to their word and complete the job correctly at the discounted price I was promised on the appointment day and time I am given. It's winter and it's cold. We need heat.

Business Response: When we initially sold the unit to the customer we offered the lineset and they declined because they thought it was too expensive.  This is not unusual for a customer to not accept installation of a lineset. We have scheduled this installation three times. We sent the HVAC tech there and he was unable to install because of the car in the garage needed moving. The cost of installing a new lineset is $1,200.00. We gave **** ****** a price of $750.00 to install lineset and after finding out her husband is over seas in the military I gave her a price of $400.00. We did have to reschedule the time from 8am to 2pm today. Our plan is to go to **** ******'s at 2pm today and install the lineset.

Business Response:

I always mention the lineset when I speak to customers about new installations. The lineset is installed and we hope the customer is satisfied.

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:******* the office staff: made an appointment last year for a technician to come to my home and troubleshoot the problem with my old unit. The technician said I would need a new unit inside and out. ******* was not at my home and did not hear the conversation between the technicians and I. She didn't explain anything about the unit to me, She only made the appointment.  I had even to call her to get my warranty information and my invoice emailed to me . 

My appointment yesterday was originally at 8 a.m. I did not receive a courtesy call explaining no one was going to be there after I had changed my daily plans to allow this appointment. When I called her to find out where the technician was, I was told a technician may or may not show up. After telling her I was contacting the Better Business Bureau she stated she would call me back. She did call back and she did say a technician would be at my home at 2 p.m. The technician was not at my home at 2 p.m. So I called the office back but they were at lunch. the technician didn't show up until almost 3 p.m.. 

The technician was friendly and very knowledgeable, he and his assistant did install the line set and everything is working properly now.

Regards,

********* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Larry Teague & Sons Plumbing, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart