BBB Accredited Business since

Copeland Professional Consultants, LLC

Phone: (904) 589-0610 Fax: (904) 739-9816 1704 Detroit St, Jacksonville, FL 32254


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Copeland Professional Consultants, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Copeland Professional Consultants, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Copeland Professional Consultants, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 13, 2010 Business started: 06/20/2007 Business incorporated 06/20/2007 in FL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Raymond Roundtree, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Pumping Contractors Pumps - Service & Repair Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Construction & Remodeling Services Contractor - Remodel & Repair Contractors - General


Additional Locations

  • 1704 Detroit St

    Jacksonville, FL 32254 (904) 589-0610

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Copeland's was contracted by my home warranty company to diagnose a water leak in my home. Copelands was scheduled to be at my home 8/5/2013. No one showed up to my house nor did anyone from Copeland contact me. I called Copelands after their scheduled arrival time and was told by ******* ******** that the crew had a car accident. We agreed for them to be here on 8/6/2013 between 10am and 12pm. ****** from Copeland arrived at 10am wearing flip flops to troubleshoot where the water in my home was coming from. He said a leak test would need to be conducted. Copeland waits until 8/7/2013 to report this information to my home warranty company, ******** **** ******. Then on 8/9/2013 the Copeland Company is suppose to perform the leak test, agin they don't show up and no phone call. I call *** to find out what happened to Copland. ******* ********* calls me and states his leak test equipment is in the repair shop and he will pick it up this afternoon and be at my house 8/10/2013. He doesn't show up but calls and says his equipment isn't repairble and he will have to subcontract to ***** ****. I tell him I don't want ****** coming to my house because of the first time he was wearing flip flops. ******* ******** says hisself or ***** will be her on 8/12/2013 between 1-4pm. At 2pm ******* ******** calls and says his crew is taking care of emergency calls and he will call back in a hour to let me know what time they will arrive. He doesn't call back and I still haven't heard from the contractor.

Desired Settlement: I would like Copland to waive the service fee of $75.00 that I pay for each different service call to my home.

Business Response:

August 23, 2013

To Whom it May Concern,

We at Copeland Professional Consultants have recently been informed of a customer complaint concerning one of our technicians and would like to assure you that the issue has been addressed.

In an attempt to avoid micromanaging our employees, we allowed the technicians to manage their own schedules and coordinate and communicate directly with the customers accordingly. While this has worked well with the majority of the technicians, it has been brought to my attention that one, **** ******, has failed to comply with the company’s policies on dress code as well as failing to follow through with customer appointments he had set up, for which he has been reprimanded.

Copeland Professional Consultants has now re-evaluated our policies and procedures and have put new guidelines in place to ensure the quality and performance of our technicians. We now have a system in place to closely monitor all of our technicians day to day activities as well as their interaction with our customers.

We deeply regret any disappointment this has caused with our customer and will ensure that it not happen again moving forward.

Thank You,

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: 9665196

I am rejecting this response because:

Only a portion of the complaint was addressed, the man wearing flip flops while on a service call was only some of the complaint.  ******* ********* who is the **** ********* of this plumbing company had three scheduled appointments with myself to troubleshoot and resolve my plumbing problem.  The **** ********* of this company was a no show on all three scheduled appointments.  Deflecting all the blame to an employee, is not only unprofessional but shows ******* ********* short comings as an employer let a lone **** ********* of a company.

 

Regards,

**** *******

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Copeland Professional Consultants, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)