2/16/2016 It's been a month and a half since my treatment at Clear Passage. The progress I made while there has changed my mobility and flexibility. I felt liberated from bondage. I have begun taking yoga classes and yearn to be a dancer. I want to celebrate this liberation with a dance. By no means was I cured, but the combined efforts of the three therapists to pool their knowledge and experience together to help me understand how my body works has enlighten me. They gave me tools to continue to further the work they begun. My childhood injury that happened 45 years ago started the adhesion that literally bound my muscles, bones, and connective tissues causing chronic pain and immobility. I had experienced chronic pain for more than 20 years, visiting doctors, therapist only to get temporary relief and false diagnosis. Now I am aggressively breaking the adhesion daily, getting rid of pain inches at a time, experiencing permanent change. It is a slow progress but progress that is lasting. I use to be so discouraged, but now I truly see the end to pain and physical constraints. ***, *****, and ****** went above and beyond to make sure I could go forward on my own when I came back home to achieve complete relief. I owe my gratitude to these caring therapist for turning my life around.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by R. M. on 2/16/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased with the progress you made while you were here, and that you learned how to continue to progress at home. As you know, once adhesions begin to form, they either remain the same (in size and location) or they grow and spread. In your case as you noted, these had been building in your body for decades (45 years). It is quite gratifying to hear that we were able to start turning your life around, with just a few days of therapy. We look forward to hearing your progress along and along - and hearing about your dance! by on 2/16/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11/14/2015 In short, my experience was fantastic. I have been to Clear Passage twice now to receive treatment for abdominal adhesions, small bowel obstruction and dysmotility. The treatments themselves are very effective at breaking down restrictions, reliving certain pain and improving mobility for me, but it's really the people that make the difference. The entire staff- from phone greeters, to the owners, to the web master, to the administrative staff and more- each and every soul there is a caring and compassionate individual. From beginning to end they make their patients feel welcomed, comfortable and treated with dignity. I have struggled so significantly with adhesions, that I recently needed three consecutive weeks of therapy and in a humane offer to help us curb costs, staff members offered up their homes and even to cook meals for us to save money while in the area. This unprecedented display of caring and the deep level of involvement displayed with each patient they treat has really touched me, which is why I'm very pleased to say that we have formed a friendship and close bond to the organization and all of it's people. We're currently looking at property in the area to better position ourselves for preventative therapy and see our friends more often! I can only suggest, that if you are considering Clear Passage for treatment, you will NOT be disappointed.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. B. on 11/14/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We are deeply touched by your review, and honored to be able to help you - and so many people in need. It is quite humbling when people place their hopes and dreams for a better life - or a return to quality of life that they feel has forsaken them. We started this clinic to help save the life of our Director. Once we developed work to do that (and succeeded), we realized that there are many others on this earth with significant pain or dysfunctions - people who need our help. Thus, our life mission became helping others in the way we know best - with our hands and with our hearts - and a tremendous amount of study of the workings of the human body. Thank you for your kind review :)) by on 11/14/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
7/6/2015 I recently attended Clear Passage for 40 hour of manual therapy for abdominal adhesions and a partial bowel obstruction. We live in New Hampshire and my surgeon in Boston at Mass General Hospital had done everything they could do, shy of another open abdomen operation. We all agreed to try Clear Passage after we found them on the Internet. Our results couldn't have been better! The very talented team over there made me feel at ease, discussed what they were doing every step of the way and truly broke down adhesions with their bare hands- something so many medical Drs still can't understand. It was a Godsend.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. B. on 7/6/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Thank you for this review, and for putting your trust in us. As you know, we are VERY results oriented. So glad to hear that we were able to help you avoid another surgery - and help give you back your life. This work is very fulfilling for us; it just feels SO GREAT to be able to help people who are so often in desperate need of our non-surgical therapy. Thank you again for posting your comments! by on 7/7/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
5/19/2015 Clear Passage has changed my life! Before the treatments I had bowel obstructions about every six months. It was so painful and kept me from doing many things for fear of another attack. The treatments were not painful and has given me a new lease on life. I haven't even had a hint of an obstruction since. So thankful for Clear Passage.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Janice R. on 5/19/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Thank you so much. It's so rewarding to develop a non-surgical treatment for problems that are usually treated by a serious invasive surgery. At the same time, it is very challenging to inform people that this can be a treatment of choice - as a very effective treatment, even though it's new. Independent comments such as yours are not only rewarding for us, they literally help save lives and quality of life for many others who were suffering, just like you. Thank you again so much for your faith in us, and for taking the time to comment. by on 5/20/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
5/12/2015 All my research led me to clear passage, so glad that it did. I completed my treatment in March and I feel so much improvement as a whole. I went for blocked tubes and we are still working on conceiving. The Therapists were absolutely amazing and thorough. I had the ultimate privilege to have the ***** work on me and it was so wonderful! Also, they are very sensitive to the reasons that you are there for. They explained everything with compassion and involved us heavily in the therapy, almost felt like family. I learned so much about my body and how to better care for it. I didn't realize how uncomfortable I was living until after therapy. I even walk different. I cant wait to keep experiencing the changes I am making and share my story with everyone.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by corinne d. on 5/12/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments. Actually, we feel honored that people are willing to fly across country, or from around the world, to put their bodies, hopes and dreams in our hands. Certainly along with that, we feel a significant responsibility to achieve goals for every single patient. It feels great to us when we close the door to that therapy room, and our total focus is helping you reach your goal(s), whether it's fertility, a pain-free life, or a life without problems and dysfunctions that have burdened many of our patients for years, of even decades. Thank you for your faith and trust in us. It was our pleasure to work with you. by on 5/12/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
1 2 3 4