BBB Accredited Business since

Two Men And A Truck

Phone: (912) 966-0600 Fax: (912) 966-1429 135 Eason Dr, Pooler, GA 31322 http://www.twomenandatruck.com/movers-in-savannah-georgia View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Two Men And A Truck meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Two Men And A Truck include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men And A Truck
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 20, 2002 Business started: 11/11/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business under new ownership as of: 09/01/2008 Business incorporated 06/01/2008 in GA
Business Management
Mr. Rick Jordensen, General Manager Ms. Andrea Procacina, Office Administrator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Eberhardt, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Andrea Procacina, Office Administrator
Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
First City Transport Reliable Services Group
Industry Tips
MOVING AND STORAGE

Additional Locations

  • 135 Eason Dr

    Pooler, GA 31322 (912) 966-0600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 3 movers were involved with my move Aug 20 2013 because I have a piano. After the move was complete, all 3 movers had walked out of my home after saying is that everything? I said yes, they left, then 2 came back in my home, causing a distraction and leaving doors open (endangering my cats) and stole a box of jewelry that had been in a room that I told them was off limits to them. A police report was filed, the new "inexperienced" detective tried to investigate, and the general manager and the owner are not only unhelpful, but rude, and they refuse to file a claim. All 3 movers have a criminal background, the two who came in to steal have both been fired within the last 2-3 weeks, yet they won't file a claim for me.

Desired Settlement: I would like my jewelry to be replaced or given fair compensation for it.

Business Response:

(Response is also attached in both word and pdf format)

To Whom it may concern:

I am the General Manager with Two Men and a Truck.  I am responding to the complaint in reference to the move on 8/20/13.  Our customer had her cats locked in a room, therefore the front door being open did not endanger her cats.  Our employees have protocol to follow.  After we load a truck for transport, and the customer says that we have everything that she wants loaded, our employees are instructed to do a walk-through of the residence to make sure that there is no equipment left or any other items the customer may have forgotten.

The initial complaint from our customer was that a specific employee stole her jewelry, we will call him Mover 1.  There was no doubt in her mind that Mover 1 stole those items.  I told her that she needed to file a police report and that we would do everything that we could to help with the investigation.  After getting the police report from her, she told me that the investigators weren’t going to do anything.  I then called the police station myself to give all the information they may need.  I was informed by the officer on the phone that the case was not assigned to an investigator yet and until it was, I should not divulge any information.  Once contacted by the investigator, I suggested that I bring all three of the movers in to his office for questioning, without prior notice to the movers in question.

Now as she suggests in her complaint, two of the three movers “caused a distraction” to come back into her home (that they had been in for the past 2 hours) after they were done loading up her items to steal a box of jewelry.  She said she told them this room was off limits but I do believe we also removed some furniture out of it.

I feel that I did everything that I could do to help with the investigation.  After talking to our customer and the investigator many times, the customer showed up at my office confronted Mover 1 and myself. She became very belligerent and hostile using inappropriate language to call me a “**** ***”.  I asked her to leave the premises before I called to have her escorted off our property.

We do background checks on all of our employees.  They may have had a criminal background but the charges on their record did not disqualify them from obtaining employment with us.  Unfortunately, the turnover rate in this business is high: the average employment span of a mover is about 3 to 6 months.  Yes, two of the movers are no longer employed with us but were not terminated in any way, shape or form for the event in question.

Until proven guilty or given a reasonable doubt, we are unable to file a claim.

Thank you,

General Manager

Two Men and a Truck

Savannah Franchise


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men And A Truck
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)