BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic

BBB Accredited Business since

Two Men And A Truck

Phone: (912) 966-0600 Fax: (912) 966-1429 135 Eason Dr, Pooler, GA 31322 http://www.twomenandatruck.com/movers-in-savannah-georgia

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Two Men And A Truck meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Two Men And A Truck include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men And A Truck
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 20, 2002 Business started: 11/11/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated: 06/01/2008 in GA
Business Management
Mr. Rick Jordensen, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Eberhardt, Owner
Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
First City Transport Reliable Services Group
Business Management

In September, 2008 the business's ownership changed. Since that time, the Better Business Bureau has processed no complaints. Prior to the ownership change, the company has an unsatisfactory recotd with the Better Business Bureau due to an unanswered complaint.

Industry Tips
MOVING AND STORAGE

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 3 movers were involved with my move Aug 20 2013 because I have a piano. After the move was complete, all 3 movers had walked out of my home after saying is that everything? I said yes, they left, then 2 came back in my home, causing a distraction and leaving doors open (endangering my cats) and stole a box of jewelry that had been in a room that I told them was off limits to them. A police report was filed, the new "inexperienced" detective tried to investigate, and the general manager and the owner are not only unhelpful, but rude, and they refuse to file a claim. All 3 movers have a criminal background, the two who came in to steal have both been fired within the last 2-3 weeks, yet they won't file a claim for me.

Desired Settlement: I would like my jewelry to be replaced or given fair compensation for it.

Business Response:

(Response is also attached in both word and pdf format)

To Whom it may concern:

I am the General Manager with Two Men and a Truck.  I am responding to the complaint in reference to the move on 8/20/13.  Our customer had her cats locked in a room, therefore the front door being open did not endanger her cats.  Our employees have protocol to follow.  After we load a truck for transport, and the customer says that we have everything that she wants loaded, our employees are instructed to do a walk-through of the residence to make sure that there is no equipment left or any other items the customer may have forgotten.

The initial complaint from our customer was that a specific employee stole her jewelry, we will call him Mover 1.  There was no doubt in her mind that Mover 1 stole those items.  I told her that she needed to file a police report and that we would do everything that we could to help with the investigation.  After getting the police report from her, she told me that the investigators weren’t going to do anything.  I then called the police station myself to give all the information they may need.  I was informed by the officer on the phone that the case was not assigned to an investigator yet and until it was, I should not divulge any information.  Once contacted by the investigator, I suggested that I bring all three of the movers in to his office for questioning, without prior notice to the movers in question.

Now as she suggests in her complaint, two of the three movers “caused a distraction” to come back into her home (that they had been in for the past 2 hours) after they were done loading up her items to steal a box of jewelry.  She said she told them this room was off limits but I do believe we also removed some furniture out of it.

I feel that I did everything that I could do to help with the investigation.  After talking to our customer and the investigator many times, the customer showed up at my office confronted Mover 1 and myself. She became very belligerent and hostile using inappropriate language to call me a “**** ***”.  I asked her to leave the premises before I called to have her escorted off our property.

We do background checks on all of our employees.  They may have had a criminal background but the charges on their record did not disqualify them from obtaining employment with us.  Unfortunately, the turnover rate in this business is high: the average employment span of a mover is about 3 to 6 months.  Yes, two of the movers are no longer employed with us but were not terminated in any way, shape or form for the event in question.

Until proven guilty or given a reasonable doubt, we are unable to file a claim.

Thank you,

General Manager

Two Men and a Truck

Savannah Franchise