BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic

BBB Accredited Business since

Royal Moving & Storage Company

Phone: (904) 724-6683 Fax: (904) 724-6636 6825 Arlington Expy, Jacksonville, FL 32211 http://www.Localmovers.net

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Royal Moving & Storage Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Royal Moving & Storage Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

10 Customer Reviews on Royal Moving & Storage Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 10

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 01, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1985 in FL Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated: 09/12/2002 in FL
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of Jacksonville
117 W. Duval St. , Jacksonville FL 32202
http://www.coj.net
Phone Number: 904-630-2489
The license number is 32877.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sean Rabiei, President Mr. Sonny Rabiei, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sean Rabiei, President
Principal: Mr. Sonny Rabiei, Operations Manager
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving & Storage Company Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Supplies Storage Units - Household & Commercial

Alternate Business Names
A & R Moving, Inc. Apple Moving& Storage
Industry Tips
MOVING AND STORAGE

Additional Locations

  • 6825 Arlington Expy

    Jacksonville, FL 32211 (904) 724-6683

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this Co for my move within ************ ** 10-25-13, both places about 10 min apart. I had to argue with the personal about packing material which was included in the cost quoted.They stopped somewhere on my dime and didn't show up at my new location50 min after, even though it takes only 10 min to get from point one to point 2.Needless to say, I have been missing two valuable boxes, since. One contained my grandmothers Napkin Rings from Germany and other personal items. Irreplaceable!!!! And the other large box contained Sheet Music of which most of them are not even in print anymore, also irreplaceable.I have been in their office just a few days after the move and they promised they would look for them, but since then I have been there4-5 times more and reported my items missing. They state they would look for them, again, but I can now say, that some of their personal steals.They also sell you furniture that don't belong to them and then negate on the sale. And overcharge you on hours worked. While that has been taken care of at my insistence, I should not have to fight for what is right and go thru all the aggravation. Lunch on my dime, between packing up and delivery, I don't think so. I have since requested a Insurance Claim Form from them to file a claim for my lost items and have not heard from them.Do not hire these thief's.....

Desired Settlement: File an Insurance Claim or pay me the value of my lost/stolen items.I consider the value of my lost items at least $500.00

Business Response: We are writing in response to the complaint made by ****** *****.  We provided a moving service on 10/25/2013.  At Royal Moving and Storage, we pride ourselves for outstanding quality control and excellent customer service.  After completion of each move, all customers must check our truck along with the movers to make sure all belongings have been unloaded and delivered. Also when the truck arrives back to our facility, a member of the office goes and cleans out truck to prepare for the following day.  The first complaint from Ms. ***** came 4 days after the move was complete claiming that the job took too long and she wanted some credit for her move.  Out of good faith to keep our customer happy, I offered a half-hour credit plus some additional credits for standard moving supplies that were used for wrapping of furniture. Ms. ***** thanked me for the credit and she considered the matter closed. I do have all of the email correspondence between Ms. ***** and Royal Moving, in which she agreed to all charges and was grateful for the quick credits and response from our office personal. 

The following day, she emailed us again, now claiming a box with all of her personal pictures was missing. We assured her that she will find her box at her new home because we check and clean the trucks when they are finished with the moving service. Also Ms. ***** inspected the truck before we left her home. So a few hours later Ms. ***** writes again saying that she had found the box and thanked me for my efforts. Case closed until again 3 weeks after her move, Ms. ***** walks into our office now claiming there are 2 boxes missing, in which, with all do respect, have no value to anyone but her. Claiming that we are thieves and she now wants a full refund. We tried to assure her that we do not have any of her belongings. We also showed her the exact route our moving truck took to get from point A to point B and it only took 25 minutes. So her claim of our guys eating on her dime and that it took 50 minutes to arrive is FALSE.  She had nothing to say at that point after I showed her the gps tracking on our office computer. We have stated to her again and again that there were no boxes or anything left on the truck. My movers that moved her have also told her that the move was complete and Ms. ***** did sign the moving invoice after she inspected the truck stating that all goods were received. This complaint from Ms. ***** with these false and fabricated claims are only an attempt for her to get a refund for her move. There will be no claim form due to invoice signed by customer stating that all goods were delivered. Ms. ***** has also left many harassing reviews on the internet in attempt to tarnish our reputation. Again, we pride ourselves for serving ***** **** ******* for over 25 years with the highest professionalism and best moving service that we can provide. Unfortunately, there are some people out there that do not appreciate hard work and will make up false accusations to get a refund.
We have already refunded $57.50 only out of good faith back to Ms. *****'s account for the initial complaints. There is no other credits due.
 
Respectfully,
 
***** **
********** *******

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

It is unfortunate that I am pictured here not kindly by a moving company whom I trusted my belongings too.

I was not made aware that I am supposed to check the truck after unloading was done. I asked one of the employees, ****, “do I have everything and he nodded”. So I trusted him. My first complaint personally in their office was about 2 missing boxes and it took longer for them to get to my destination than any other vehicle. I was shown, in their office, the route on their GPS via computer screen and sure enough, they had stopped somewhere to do something.
That took place the same day I reported the two missing boxes. I gave a description of the boxes that were missing, including have them look up “****** *****” because they didn’t know what it was, to describe one of the missing boxes and for the other missing box with irreplaceable sheet music, some over 80 years old and out of print, and I have an Inventory List for those items. Which are now also missing.
The French Toile Box contained in addition a contract with all my personal information, name, birthday, SS number, I dont even want to think about Identy theft. New items I just had ordered from a catalog, and last but not least my grandmas Napkin Rings from Germany over 100 years old. 
Sure the items have Value to me, exceptional value, especially my grandmothers Napkin Rings.
The wrapping of my furniture was offered for FREE when I saw them the very first time to hire them and had nothing to do with the later problems that arose. When they arrived I had to fight to get that Service free , as promised. The half hour credit I was given, because according to their GPS, they did stop somewhere to do something, instead of coming to my new location. So there is nothing special about these arrangements, they just did the right thing and credited me a half hour.
 
I did not asked for a REFUND, I asked for an Insurance Claim Form to file a claim for my missing boxes and their content.
 
Absolutely do I have a right to leave feedback on Companies who provide poor service to their customers; on the internet, word of mouth, whichever way possible. Nothing harassing about telling the truth. They could have avoided,  if they kept their promise and called with solutions, i.e. we didn’t find the boxes, but we can file an Insurance Claim. Wonder if they even are insured. They did not do that!
Again let me reiterate, I am not asking and never have asked for a refund of my moving costs. I had asked for a Insurance claim form to file a claim for my missing boxes and content.
Reason I showed up in their office 3 weeks after my move again, I am disabled and can unpack only so may boxes a day. It took me 3 weeks to unpack everything I had in the house to determine, that indeed those 2 boxes and their contents are missing.
 
Thank you for the opportunity to rebuttle.
Sincerely,
****** *****
 

Business Response: The unfortunate thing is that we have to deal with some people that have nothing better to do than to harass hard working companies that serve our community with respect and dignity. After doing further research on this complainant, we noticed that many other reviews have been left by this individual for similar things. It seems that this is a pattern and again a DESPERATE ATTEMPT to receive a refund for a moving service that we completed. There will be no claim form for a moving invoice that was signed by customer, stating that all goods were received and in good condition.

 
 
*****

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

As previously stated.....I am not dealing with these people anymore. Responses like these are not worthy of my attention any further. My reported, missing Boxes and Content
have NOT BEEN FOUND and I will see if I can file an insurance Claim with my own Homeowners Insurance Company.
I request that my review and my response be made public, so others are aware of these problems.
That all I have to say. Thank you kindly.
**

YOU MAY CLOSE THE CASE.

Regards,

****** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Business agreed to arbitrate the complaint but the consumer declined.

8/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8/6/2013After weeks of trying to get resolution on some broken items from our recent physician office move, on 5/8/13, including many unreturned calls and emails, a gentleman finally came over today to inspect the items. He introduced himself as *****, the owner. He tried to force the drawer of a damaged file cabinet in an open and shut position using great force. My office manager said their demeanor was rude and dismissive.After ***** had left I then called him on his cell phone. I had a discussion with him. He refused to tell me who the owner of the company was, and seemed quite offended at this question and quite defensive. He also insisted that he had fixed the filing cabinet. I told him that the office manager had tried to open and close it after he had left, but was unable to reproduce the force he had used. He continued to argue with me and then finally as I tried to explain further, he suddenly got very upset and flustered and then called me a XXXXX XXXXXX .I then called back to the main office and spoke to another owner *****. I asked him who the main owner was. He said you will never see the main guy. I told him that the damages had been picked up by one of the girls in the office who had since left. His immediate response was is that the girl you fired? I told him I thought this language by both him and ***** was disrespectful, unprofessional and unbusiness-like.

Desired Settlement: The nature of the complaint in this instance is of the following;1.Delay in following up with customer re moving damages.2.Unprofessional conduct including use of foul language, in dealing with customer, and customers employees.Appropriate resolution would be;1. Apology for the unprofessional behavior and foul language.2. Financial reparation for chair and filing cabinet.3. Repair of damaged statue.

Business Response: We are writing in response to the complaint made by **** *****.  We provided a moving service on 05/08/2013, in which we moved office furniture to a new office location and stacked and stored all belongings as specified by Mr. *****'s employees. The items that we moved arrived in good condition and all items were still properly wrapped and placed when we completed the moving service. 

On 06/12/2013, we were contacted and informed by Mr. ***** that some items were damaged. We mentioned to him that it had been over a month ago and that those same items were moved around his office by his staff after we left. Also, insurance does not cover any claims after 1 month of moving service. All damages must be noted on the moving invoice before the movers leave the site, as this is clearly stated on the moving invoice. All documents were signed after completion of moving service with no damages indicated.
After speaking with Mr. ***** and out of generosity, we arranged to go see the damages and to see if we could resolve the issue internally. After inspecting the supposed damages, we came to the conclusion that the damages were very minimal and not caused by our movers.
Mr. ***** was not happy with this decision and continued to accuse us of damaging the items and asking personal questions about ownership of our corporation. This was out of line and we voiced our opinion about his actions. At no time did we use any foul language or disrespect Mr. ***** in any way.  We are a reputable company of 28 years with many accreditations and we understand that we cannot satisfy all of our customers. We apologize for any misunderstandings or anything we may have said to disrespect Mr. *****. We do value all of our customers, even the most fastidious ones.
We are not liable for any damages and cannot fix any of the alleged damages.

Respectfully,

***** **
Operations Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/28/2012 Delivery Issues
1