BBB Accredited Business since

Baymeadows Moving & Storage, Inc.

Phone: (904) 737-3530 Fax: (904) 737-3580 View Additional Phone Numbers 6419-1 Philips Highway, Jacksonville, FL 32216 http://www.baymeadowsmovers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Baymeadows Moving & Storage, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Baymeadows Moving & Storage, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Baymeadows Moving & Storage, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Linda McCreary, Vice President
Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
All County Movers Baymeadows Movers
Industry Tips
MOVING AND STORAGE

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Baymeadows Moving & Storage, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6419-1 Philips Highway

    Jacksonville, FL 32216

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The people at bay meadows moving and storage have my personal belongings and refuse to return my items as well as physically look for my items. I am unsure how two bodyboards of 4 by 3 feet go missing. I spoke with the ****** whom left my things with bay meadows. The ****** distinctly remembers being ******* at by one of the ********* because the boards were not in a box. Now i have been ******* at and hung up on by the team at bay meadows. The ***** even called me a psycho and a stupid ******. I believe his name is ****, the ***** that is. Not a single person at bay meadows is willing to physically get up and look for my items, nor are they willing to take responsibility for anything.

Desired Settlement: All I want are my boards returned to me, the one is blue red and yellow with a yellow teather, the second is pink with horizontal stripes and an attached teather.

Business Response:

Our company has made every effort to work with customer regarding her complaint.  This was an interstate shipment. We are agents for *********** ******** *** *****, and all interstate shipments are handled thru this entity. Customer has been advised over and over on proper channel for filing a claim for the alleged missing items, which is to call *********** ******** *** ***** at their 800 #.  In spite of our efforts to have customer follow proper protocol, customer has chosen to call our office excessively to talk about missing items, has threatened to bring the ****** to our warehouse to search for items. We have given her the same direction many times for filing a claim for missing items, but she continues to call saying she has nothing better to do. This has escalated to harassment of our company and our *********.  The following letter has been emailed from ***** ******** *** ***** to customer asking her to cease harassment:

 

Mrs. ****,

At this time we are no longer going to be in contact with you regarding ***** **** shipment per ************ *****.   Due to the level of escalation and harassment-like behavior, we have been advised to end communication with you, directly.

Our claims department will be in contact with the service member in regards to the claim submitted. I do not have a timeframe as to when they’ll be contacting, but once they have an update they’ll be in touch. If that update is not satisfactory, then please contact the ***** ****** ********** at ************ ***** at ************. At this time, Baymeadows and myself will no longer be able to address the issues of this shipment with you. Please do not contact Baymeadows as they have been instructed the same. Any issues you have with the situation need to be taken up with the ************ ***** at the number listed above. If harassment-like behavior continues we have been instructed by ************ ***** to escalate this to any authority we see fit. We do not want to see this escalate any further and apologize for the missing items and the stress this has caused. We are working diligently to resolve this issue, but need to follow the proper military guidelines to do so. If you would like, you can have the service member ***** **** contact me in regards to his shipment, I will gladly explain how the situation has reached this point and with whom we spoke with at the base that guided us on what actions to take.

Please reach out to ************ ***** to confirm the information above and if you have any further questions. Contact phone number is ************

******* *******

**** *******

***** ********

**** ** ******* ** ****

**** ****** ** *****

*************

Direct:  ************

Email: *************************   

Team Phone: ************

Team Email: **********************

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I have followed the proper protocol and been given no response. A trace was applied to my claim and came back negative. I fail to understand how following up on my claim every day is harassment as it is simply persistence. I have threatend no one, I did state that if this continued that I may have to call the ****** to get a search warrant to find what would now legally be considered stolen goods. No attempt has been made to physical locate my items. ****, the ***** even stated that he 'knows my items are not present', when I inquired how he knew that without physically looking he replied that 'he did not have to'. When I asked for his locations physical address he told me that if I could not find it on my own that I was either 'stupid or retarded'. He also stated that because I was calling every day that I was a 'psycho'. Not a single person at baymeadows has apologized, found my missing items, nor been polite enough to let me get more than five words into a sentence before talking over me. This is not only incomplete service, but bad service. My complaint stands.

Regards,

******** ****

Business Response: Again, as I stated in my first response,, the claims process is handled entirely through *********** ******** *** *****. It is not handled by Baymeadows Moving and Storage.  Our company did, in fact, look for the alleged missing items on the first day we were asked to by ***** ******** *** *****. The items were not in our warehouse, and we responded to ***** ******** as such.  The customer's claim will be satisfied through ***** ******** *** ***** and there is no reason for this customer to call our company. 

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: if my item were revived despite being improperly inventoried, and I did not receive my items, then they must be somewhere else. My items were in your care and you lost them, thus you need to find them; in all likelihood because the items were loose and not in a box then you likely put them in the incorrect vault. However, it still remains that my items are missing in baymeadows care, and when I called to make sure everything was being done to find my missing items I was repeatedly talked over and inturupted by every single staff member I spoke to and the ***** **** called me 'stupid' 'psycho' and 'retarded'. I have revived no apology for that, nor have I received my missing property. I admit I had an aggressive tone, but missing items and only getting out two words before getting talked over can produce that result. However my persistence still does not negate the fact that this is bad customer service on baymeadows end. I am unconcerned with their parent company ****** and ***** ********, this complaint is strictly about the bad service I have and am still reviving from baymeadows.

Regards,

******** ****

5/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Movers of Baymeadows Moving company **** ***** ********* were instructed to disassemble a wood park that we have for our kids. They said they would do it for $20 dollars each. So we payed them both . The only one that we didn't pay was the driver contracted by ***** ********. I have made numerous attempts to collect this money with no resolution. They keep saying to call ***** and ***** says that is on Baymeadows to reimburse me. I am tired of the back and forth. It has drained me emotionally and I feel like we were used. Not to mention the packing was horrible and it caused us to have a horrible experience while moving.

Desired Settlement: I want, to say the least ... Our $40 back.

Business Response:

We respectfully  present our response to the unfortunate situation  described by the shipper, and want to say we do not feel the blame lies on the the actions of Baymeadows Moving and Storage and/or its employees.

 

First, this shipment was a military move, under contract with  ***** **************.   ***** ************** requested that  Baymeadows Moving and Storage  pack household contents. The shipment was moved by a ***** company driver who acted as an independent contractor. The ***** driver hired two helpers from our company to help load the truck, and the driver paid the helpers direct.  Under this scenario, any claims or complaints by a shipper must be handled by North American/*****.  We properly directed the shipper  to the ***** ************** Customer Service department to register her complaint.

 

Second, the shipper made a request to the ***** driver  (not our employees)  if he  would disassemble a complex  play yard set, as her husband’s back was hurting him.  The shipper said she would buy lunch for driver and crew in exchange for this service.  The ***** driver had no obligation to perform this service, but did so in kindness, and instructed his crew  to disassemble play yard.

 

Third, as  this was a military contracted  move, military  protocol states that disassembly of anything with this many parts and pieces, must be approved in advance by the ******** ************** *******.   The military member had stated that they would disassemble the play yard themselves, so no request for pre-approval was requested.

 

Fourth, the extra labor of disassembling the swing set caused the job to go long, and the crew was unable to take a lunch.  The shipper  then gave the driver $40 for missed lunch, which the driver then passed on to the crew.

 

Fifth, when the shipment arrived at destination, the play yard needed reassembly, but again the driver was under no obligation to perform this service non gratis.  *****, as a goodwill gesture, sent someone out to reassemble the play yard, at no expense to the shipper.

 

Lastly, after we learned the the shipper was unhappy with the packing, we spoke with the ***** driver by phone as he was responsible for helping shipper unpack at destination. The driver confirmed that the shipment was properly packed, with nothing out of the ordinary noted.

 

We feel our company acted in good faith, and  did everything reasonably expected in a situation of this type.

Consumer Response:



Not true. And we have pictures of the packing done poorly and also the company who unpacked here as witnesses. 

But what's done is done! I'll inform ***** again and hopefully no other military family has to go through this! 


 Complaint:########

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

****** *******

11/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Baymeadows Moving & Storage, Inc.
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart