BBB Accredited Business since

B And B Movers

Phone: (904) 997-1844 Fax: (904) 997-1544 3340 Forest Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32246 http://www.bandbmovers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that B And B Movers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for B And B Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on B And B Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1982
Business Management
Mr. Saban Bilgin, Owner Mr. Tarik Bilgin, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Saban Bilgin, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Tarik Bilgin, Manager
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving & Storage Company Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Supplies Packing & Crating Service Relocation Service Storage Units - Household & Commercial

Alternate Business Names
B & B Movers
Industry Tips
MOVING AND STORAGE

Additional Locations

  • 3340 Forest Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32246

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My move occurred May 7, 2014, when I moved from a room in ****** ***** ******** ****** to a two bedroom villa/apt. at ****** ***** complex. The movers were quick and eager to move on to the next event, it seemed and I was excited to get out of assisted living. When we arrived at the villa/apt., the movers began to put my belongings away and asking me many questions and I lost track of my silver chest. I was very tired when they left and began to slowly put away the essentials. The sterling silver flatware was left to me by my mother and I haven't used it in several years as I have been recovering from a fall two years ago so I haven't looked for it until recently as I would like to send it to my son. I called the moving co. and spoke with one of the owners, ****, who told me that every-one always "blames the movers" but that I haven't had anyone in my apt. except my local son and his family and a one time cleaning lady with whom I stayed. **** also told me he would check his records and call me back; he never did. I hesitated to accuse anyone of taking the silverware, however, after looking everywhere there is no other explanation for where it could have gone.

Desired Settlement: The pre-owned value of the sterling silver was $3704.00. It was a service for 12 which included 12 extra teaspoons, 12 iced beverage spoons, 9 serving pieces in a pattern called **** ******* by ***** in a wooden chest. There is no price to put on the fact that this set belonged to my mother.

Business Response: To whom it may concern, 

This is a response to the complaint filed by ****** ******** on 3/16/2015.  The move in question was performed on May 7, 2014 almost 1 year ago.  She says she was hesitant about accusing anyone of taking the silverware but quickly points the fingers at us saying there is no other explanation when in reality there can be numerous explanations of what happened to the silverware in a years time.   That being said one of the gentlemen on the move is a part owner of the company which puts her in the most reliable of hands.  On top of that we have a contract which she signs before we start the job and the first line reads in bold letters "I have secured all my valuables, medications, money, jewelry..."  she then also signs the contract at the end of the job which has a statement that reads in bold " I hereby verify that all items have been unloaded from the truck(s).....I/We hereby release B&B Movers of any and all liability whatsoever concerning the move..."  It is standard procedure for the driver to ask the customer to walk around the house and come look throughout the truck to make sure everything is off and placed where she wants it before we depart from the house.  I have a copy of the signed contract I can provide as well.  I honestly think she is accusing the wrong people.
Thank you

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service