This business is not BBB accredited.

American Safety Movers, Inc.

Phone: (904) 353-4848 Fax: (904) 353-4448 216 Druid St, Jacksonville, FL 32254 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.amsamovers.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that <em>lowered</em> the rating for American Safety Movers, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for American Safety Movers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on American Safety Movers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 10, 2003 Business started: 04/28/2003 in FL Business started locally: 04/28/2003 Business incorporated 04/28/2003 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of Jacksonville
117 W. Duval St. , Jacksonville FL 32202
http://www.coj.net
Phone Number: 904-630-2489
The number is 48485.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dave Heft, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick Coleman, Vice President
Customer Contact: Mr. Dave Heft, Sales Manager
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving & Storage Company Moving Supplies Storage Units - Household & Commercial

Industry Tips
MOVING AND STORAGE

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    216 Druid St

    Jacksonville, FL 32254 (904) 353-4848

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sometime in June we had to use American Safety movers because we are in the military it was recommended to us by the housing authority on *** Jacksonville. It has taken 6 months and II don't have still not been returned to us on top of that they have no idea where items are and to go along with that they are trying to only give us half of what or items were worth. We declined that because we felt like we were old the value of our property which is only fair. And all we have been getting is excuses and delayed response. After we were essentially force to agree to the 2500 dollars they still haven't seen the check off and when we call they have been directing us to call bag every single time this is absurd for taxpaying Americans in the military to have to deal with the pariah that is the moving company there is no reason that I should not have been contacted. In my personal opinion I believe that my items were stolen by the company by one of the employees. For 6 months I have not had any clothes or any of my items and didn't have the money to get them and also now close to Christmas I have no money to buy even gifts for the kids my husband is a disabled veteran and it is very hard on him while I'm away in ***** ****** close to **** on a two year deployment so you can understand my frustration in this matter

Desired Settlement: What we propose is $5000 which was still less for the items that were loss they offered 2500 which literally made my stomach drop because of all the things that I had electronic wise personal wise jewelry