BBB Accredited Business since

Go Madd 4 Massage

Phone: (904) 708-1083 2600 Us Highway 1 S Ste 7, St Augustine, FL 32086 http://www.StAugustineGoesMadd4Massage.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Go Madd 4 Massage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Go Madd 4 Massage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Go Madd 4 Massage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 03, 2013 Business started: 04/01/2004 in FL Business started locally: 04/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Health
4042 Bald Cypress Way , Tallahassee FL 32399
https://appsmqa.doh.state.fl.us/IRM00PRAES/PRASLIST.asp
Phone Number: 850-488-0595
Fax Number: 850-487-9626
The number is MA25001.

St. Johns County Tax Collector
P.O. Box 9001, St. Augustine FL 32085
http://stjohnstaxcollector.governmax.com/collectmax/collect30.asp?sid=C3758B61D2484BC998580A3C52AD38DC
Phone Number: 904-209-2250
Fax Number: 904209-2283
dennish@sjctax.us
The number is 25769.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Diana Beranek, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Diana Beranek, Owner
Business Category

Massage Therapeutic Massage Therapists Aromatherapy & Essential Oils Gift Certificates/Cards


Additional Locations

  • 2600 Us Highway 1 S Ste 7

    St Augustine, FL 32086 (904) 708-1083

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have paid for a massage in full from a discount service site (which I never had a problem with before) for Go Madd 4 Massage with Diana. It has been difficult contacting her by phone to schedule an appointment. When I finally did get an appointment, I had to take time from work, since she could not accommodate after 4pm or weekends. She did not show up for the appointment and did not call me for cancellation. I had to text her to make another appointment, which again, had to take time off of work to accommodate her. I pulled up to her "place of business" and she informed me that she gave my appointment away to someone else. I was 3 minutes late! Like I said, I had to take time off work... again! She refused to grant me a refund and also refused to let me gift my certificate to someone else. Now she won't return my calls or texts. I am at a lost. I have not seen such unprofessionalism in my life. When she did finally return my texts, it was meant for a different person. She told them I was 15 minutes late and that I was rude. Horrible customer service on her part. When trying to accomplish a set day/time for an appointment it was like pulling teeth! She's full of excuses, which is totally uncalled for as a business owner. Would not recommend her at all.

Desired Settlement: I would just like a refund of the sale price I paid... $30.