BBB Accredited Business since

Havoline Xpress Lube

Find a Location

Phone: (904) 482-0224 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 24300, Jacksonville, FL 32241 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.nflinc.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Havoline Xpress Lube meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Havoline Xpress Lube include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 37 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

37 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 16 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 36
Total Closed Complaints 37

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Havoline Xpress Lube
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1994 in FL Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 01/26/1995 in FL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey Hayes, COO / Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Hayes, COO / Vice President
Business Category

Lubricating Service - Automotive Oils - Lubricating Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Repair - Maintenance Car Wash & Polish

Alternate Business Names
Driven Florida Lubes, Inc. North Florida Lubes Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Havoline Xpress Lube has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 101 Victoriana

    Kingsland, GA 31548 (912) 729-7028

  • 1030 Edgewood Ave N

    Jacksonville, FL 32254 (904) 378-3205

  • 1060 Palm Coast Pkwy NW

    Palm Coast, FL 32137 (386) 446-7981

  • 11150 San Jose Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32223 (904) 880-7935

  • 1204 University Blvd N

    Jacksonville, FL 32211 (904) 743-9152

  • 12518 San Jose Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32223 (904) 262-4855

  • 13480 Beach Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32224 (904) 992-3834

  • 1555 Dunn Ave

    Jacksonville, FL 32218 (904) 446-9254

  • 1690 S 8th St

    Fernandina, FL 32034

  • 205 Charlie Smith Sr Hwy

    Saint Marys, GA 31558 (912) 882-2300

  • 4020 Southside Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32216

  • 6610 Arlington Rd

    Jacksonville, FL 32211

  • 6804 103rd St

    Jacksonville, FL 32210 (904) 772-8665

  • 714 Cassat Ave

    Jacksonville, FL 32205

  • 804 Blanding Blvd

    Orange Park, FL 32065 (904) 272-2430

  • 8130 Baymeadows Cir

    Jacksonville, FL 32256

  • 8165 103rd St

    Jacksonville, FL 32210 (904) 779-2295

  • 8539 Beach Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32216 (904) 998-0630

  • 8924 San Jose Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32257 (904) 854-7217

  • PO Box 24300

    Jacksonville, FL 32241

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10150 N Florida Ave

    Tampa, FL 33612

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13376 Lincoln Rd

    Riverview, FL 33578

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1502 Charles Ave

    Plant City, FL 33563

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1650 Main St

    Dunedin, FL 34698

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2070 Gulf to Bay Blvd

    Clearwater, FL 33765

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2502 W Kennedy Blvd

    Tampa, FL 33609

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2620 Drew St

    Clearwater, FL 33759

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2720 N Washington Blvd

    Sarasota, FL 34234

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2985 E Bay Dr

    Largo, FL 33771

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4319 Ehrlich Rd

    Tampa, FL 33624

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4846 4th St N

    Saint Petersburg, FL 33703

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4940 34th St S

    Saint Petersburg, FL 33711

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    505 E Sligh Ave

    Tampa, FL 33604

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5122 E Fowler Ave

    Tampa, FL 33617

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5202 Cortez Rd W

    Bradenton, FL 34210

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5309 Gunn Hwy

    Tampa, FL 33624

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6606 14th St W

    Bradenton, FL 34207

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    680 Alt 19

    Palm Harbor, FL 34683

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6903 66th St N

    Pinellas Park, FL 33781

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8201 W Hillsborough Ave

    Tampa, FL 33615

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    830 E Brandon Blvd

    Brandon, FL 33511

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8402 N Armenia Ave

    Tampa, FL 33604

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    933 Lithia Pinecrest Rd

    Brandon, FL 33511

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Havoline twice to get my standard Synthetic Blend Oil change, paying $80 every time with no issues. It was time for my next oil change and my husband took my car to Tires Plus and they advised him that they cannot change my oil because Havoline replaced my oil cap with a sprint assisted oil cap. They explained to my husband that they do not have the tools to complete my oil change and it could possibly damage my oil pan if they try to complete the service. We then took it to a couple of other mechanics to see if what the mechanic at Tires plus was telling the truth. No one knew what this gold oil cap was on my car. We did some research and found out that the spring assisted oil cap needs to be paired with a hose. I was never notified or even asked about if I wanted to try the spring assisted cap and now no one wants to perform any services on my car. This has caused major problems to my car because I'm running on old Oil. I might proceed with legal action because I never have Havoline consent to do anything else but complete a normal oil change.

Desired Settlement: I would like Havoline to change my oil cap back to the original & also provide me with a free oil change for the inconvenience this has caused me.

Business Response: Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issue with ylur vehicle. We apologize for any inconvience you have experienced. The Jacksonville District Manager will reach out to our customer this morning to resolve. 

6/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Manager uses dishonest tactics in dealing with public, especially younger drivers by not honoring coupons and adding undisclosed fees to bill. On one incident, my teenage daughter had a coupon declined due to a special (the special was at a higher cost). On another, she went in for basic oil change ($20) and was charged over $60 due to "millage on vehicle". This business is taking advantage of younger drivers that aren't aware of their devious ploys to get more money from them. Others have expressed similar issues to me after I began discussing the incidents.

Desired Settlement: This business should be monitored for bait and switch tactics and dishonest public relations. Thank you

Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to inform us here at Havoline Xpress Lube of the unpleasant experience at our Fernadina location. I sincerely apologize for the poor service received. I attempted to reach our customer on the phone this morning to discuss the complaint.

I will have District Manager *** ********* Reach out to our customer today in hopes to get this resolved to their satisfaction and retain there business.

 

******* *****

Vice President

Driven Florida Lubes

 

 

6/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On he morning of June 10th, I visited this location for the third time for a simple oil change. i first noticed a difference when they asked me to remain in the vehicle while they worked, I had never been asked to do this before. Upon completion, I was asked to turn my car on and rev it up to 2.5RPM for about 5 seconds. After i stopped the acceleration, my car violently misfired and had an extremely rough idle. I pulled forward but not out of the bay completely to have the tech further inspect my vehicle. He fumbled around for a few minutes and then asked me "was my car doing this before?". I told him I had recently spent 4k on repairs, specifically to have an idle problem fixed and the car had been running perfectly for a month. His manager then came out and adjusted some tube in the hood, at that time I noticed that it had stopped. He fed me some line about how the tube was loose and that it was my problem... Once I got back on the street the rough idle started again. The next morning I took my vehicle to be inspected at Carroll Autowerks, a certified BMW repair facility. He ran a diagnostic and kept the car for close to an hour, then came back and that me that i had a vacuum leak due to the gas cap not being closed. $90.00 later, i returned to the Havoline on Southside blvd to be questioned AGAIN as if I were trying to cheat the business. I called the mechanic on speaker and he explained what happened. The manager made me go pay for a photo-copy of my receipt and bring it back to the business... An hour later I received a call from the district manager informing me that they would refund me the $90.00 spent at the repair shop. This was 06/11, he informed me he would have it mailed out on 06/13, I have yet to receive it. An afterthought occurred when i realized that I hadn't been offered to have the oil change refunded as a courtesy for my trouble and the obvious novice of the tech. This is unacceptable and as someone who handles escalated complaints for a living, I can tell you that i'm less than impressed with the handling of this.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is to not only have the $90.00 spent at Carroll Autowerks refunded, but also the refund for the oil change. It only seems fair, and I can't imagine why this wasn't the first response when speaking to the manager and district manager.

Business Response:

We at Havoline Xpress lube apologies to our customer for the inconvenience they have experienced at our Beach Blvd. location. Customer had vehicle diagnosed by BMW certified technician and found oil cap was not properly sealed after service causing a vacuum leak. We have submitted a check of reimbursement for diagnostic charge of $90.00 to be paid to our customer along with a gift certificate for a complimentary synthetic oil change as a show of appreciation to our valued customer.

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *******

 

6/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Havoline Xpress Lube on Cassat Ave. in Jacksonville, FL - I paid for an upgraded oil filter and oil. In return, Havoline Xpress Lube on Cassat simply drained all of the oil out of my 2011 Cadillac CTS. They neither changed the filter nor did they add any oil after draining the existing oil. They (Havoline Xpress) are refusing to remedy this $7,000 engine damage - caused by Havoline Xpress (of Cassat Ave. in Jacksonville, FL) negligence, or possibly ignorance, perhaps a lapse in training, or an utter lack of business ethics.

Desired Settlement: The engine in my car was damaged, in the amount of nearly $7,000. This money must be repayed to ensure any kind of desired outcome.

Business Response:

 We at Havoline Xpress  Lube apologies to our customer for any inconvenience that may be experiencing.  Customer contacted Havoline Xpress lube on June 15th 2016 stating her motor was damaged from an oil change performed on her 2011 Cadillac CTS. Customer states when the oil was changed 10 months ago back in September 2015 on the 8th, Havoline Xpress lube drained all the oil but never refilled with new oil. 45 minutes after receiving our customer call, District Manager *** ********* arrived at Fields Cadillac in orange Park to inspect vehicle. Mr. ********* found the vehicle to be torn down, Motor removed, transmission removed, exhaust removed, Oil filter housing disassembled lying in parts on the floor. Mr. *********"s inspection found the vehicle had been driven 8,567 miles since Havoline Xpress lube serviced 10 months ago.

Havoline Xpress lube has a 3 month 3,000 mile warranty on workmanship which is clearly posted on all of our customers receipt. Any claims for poor workmanship must first be presented to Havoline Xpress lube before any damage reimbursement will be honored, Also posted on all of our customer receipts.

 

Based on all of our information gathered we have denied our customers claim. Customer went 10 months and 8,567 miles since service. Customer did not give Havoline Xpress lube an opportunity to inspect vehicle before repairs were made. Customer has not provided any documentation that shows poor workmanship or neglect on our part. We wish our customer the best moving forward.

 

5/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Express lube said oil change would be $49.95. Totall bill was $83.68 ????

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response:

I apologize for my delayed response. I have discussed this matter with the store manager. If our customer could email me a copy of their receipt I would be more than happy to review and respond swiftly with an explanation of charges and determine whether a refund is warranted.

We at Havoline Xpress Lube take great pride in the Quality and speed of our service and customer satisfaction. I am confident we will resolve this matter quickly in a way that will satisfy our customer.

 

******* *****

Vice President

Driven Florida Lubes

3/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have serviced my 2001 Honda Odyssey van at Havoline Xpress Lube in Kingsland Ga. on February 15, 2016 and for approximately one year I have not used anyone else for oil changes but Havoline Xpress Lube # 1027 Kingsland Ga. for the 2001 Honda Odyssey van. Kingsland Ga. location has damaged my oil pan and my wife's oil pan on her 1999 Honda Accord on February 18, 2016 at 8:00 a.m. I had the van repaired at A-1 Automotive Repair Inc. & I have the receipt. I use a certified mechanic on both vehicles and the certified mechanics have verified that the damages came from whom ever changed the oil last in both vehicles. My certified mechanics are prepared to write sworn statements that the damage had to have come from whomever has changed the oil in both vehicles last. I have explained the issue to the Kingsland Ga. location with no resolution & now I have spoken to **** with Jacksonville Fl. location with no resolution with him as well.

Desired Settlement: Havoline Xpress Lube to pay reimbursement for repairs for damages that they were responsible for on 2001 Honda Odyssey Van which total: $225.28 and pay for repairs for damages that they were responsible for 1999 Honda Accord which still needs repaired as of present day.

Business Response:

Thank You we have already contacted our customer and have corrected the problem. We look forward to servicing our customers vehicle in the future.

 

******* *****

Vice President

Driven Florida Lubes

2/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my car to this facility in perfect running condition for an oil change. Within 15 minutes of leaving the car began to sputter and cut off and run rough. My car has never ran like this. One of the tech made an error somewhere because my car was running fine and I have proof.

Desired Settlement: Halvoline needs to refund me the cost of the oil change and repair what they broke or reimburse me.

Business Response: On behalf of Havoline Xpress lube we  apologize to our customer for their unsatisfactory  visit to our Jacksonville store. We at Havoline take great pride in customer service and quality workmanship. I will have my chief of Operations Ray Pryor reach out to our customer today 1/27 in hopes we can come to a swift resolution. 


Thank You
******* *****
Vice President
North Florida Lubes

1/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to this location Sunday after calling to verify the service could be completed by phone. I spoke with Brian who conformed they were able to service my transmission and he offered a discount if I came in 12/27/15. My mechanic was verifying the fluid level after I had issues with my transmission fluid so he took me back to Havoline and they actually changed the fluid 12/31/15. My mechanic and the rep from havoline verbally disagreed on the service he was completing because my pan was not dropped and the screen was not changed a second time which was the original issue being the transmission was not serviced they did in fact change the fluids because he was standing there but the rep said they don't actually drop the pan and cage the filter/screen he said there is not one to change. This location is so shady and this meant I was deceived and they lied about services they do. I now have to pay another $100 to actually have my transmission services or my car is going to tear up from the shavings. They are crooks and I gave them the opportunity to rectify this and still I was sent away with a half job. I am appalled and I'm not sure if the target is single women or if the people don't know what they are doing. My oil was changed correctly and I've never had this happen.

Desired Settlement: They need to refund my money or actually complete the full service which is what I paid for. My mechanic can show them where a pan is.

Business Response:

 Thank you for informing me of this issue. I have reached out to **** ********* Via phone call today but was unable to reach the consumer. I have a left a message identifying myself, the purpose of my call, and a return number. To address the consumers complaints, we at Havoline Xpress Lube take tremendous pride in our customer service and Employee training and commitment to our customers. We provide the best equipment to our employees to service our customers vehicles. We have not offered the transmission pan drop and screen change service for more than 15 years. I apologize to our customer for any misunderstanding there might have been. I will honor the customers request for a refund of $70.00 as a sign of good will in hopes of retaining there future business. I eagerly await there return phone call in hopes to settle this matter swiftly.

J****** *****

Vice President/COO

North Florida Lubes

1/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/4/16 My daughter (19) went for a regular oil change to the Franchise at 8165 103rd St, Jax, Fl. The cost for an oil change was $78.37. She was charged for synthetic oil on her 2013 Nissan Sentra. The manager ****** is a crook, rude and nasty. I called and tried to speak with him of course he hung up the phone. My husband called, ****** told him he would never have sent his daughter to a place like that and hung up the phone. Our daughter is home visiting. She in the Army servicing our country and this is the way Havoline Xpress Lube thanks her.

Business Response: On behalf of Havoline Xpress Lube we apologize for their unsatisfactory visit to our 103rd Jacksonville location and would also like to thank our customer for their military service. Our regular oil change price at this location is $36.99. Synthetic blend oil and High Mileage oil is $59.99. Full synthetic oil change is $79.99. On the catalyst sticker under the hood or on the oil cap, some of the 2013 models have 0w20 written. That would be a synthetic oil  recommended by the manufacturer. Havoline Xpress lube employees are dedicated and committed to giving our customers and their vehicles the best care and service available. I would be more than happy to offer our customer a gift certificate for their next oil change valued at full synthetic price as a sign of good faith in retaining their future business. I am confident that we can come to a resolution that will appeal to our valued customer.

1/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON 01/02/2016 I WENT IN FOR AN OIL CHANGE ON MY 2007 CHEVY COLORADO PICKUP TRUCK AT PEP BOYS AUTO #204 AT 497 S CLEVELAND AVE FORT MYERS, FL ###-###-#### I RECEIVED AN CALL SHORTLY AFTER THAT SAY THAT MY OIL PLUG HAD ISSUES. CUSTOMER CAME IN FOR A OIL CHANGE ON 1/2/16 WE FOUND THE VEHICLES DRAIN PLUG HEAD TO BE STRIPPED OUT, UPON INSPECTION THE OIL PAN HAD BEEN STRIPPED OUT AS WELL AND THEN HELICOILED AS A FIX. THE ORIGINAL DRAIN PLUG HAD BEEN REINSERTED BACK INTO THE HELICOI L AND CROSS THREADED TIGHT. RECOMMEND REPLACEMENT OF ENGINE OIL PAN AS ONLY COMPLETE FIX. THE OIL PLUG ISSUE WAS CAUSE BY THE PREVIOUS OIL CHANGE DONE BY Havoline xpress lube #**** ON JUNE 3rd , 2015.

Desired Settlement: HAVE Havoline xpress lube #1058 REPLACE THE OIL PAN THAT THEY MESS UP IN THE FIRST PLACE.

Business Response:

 On behalf of Havoline Xpress Lube I apologize to our valued customer for any inconvenience they have endured. We take great pride in providing the best in car care and customer service in the quick lube industry  I will Have my Chief of Operations reach out to our Customer on Monday morning 1/11 to gather further information and see if we can come to a mutual agreement that accommodates all in involved to resolve this matter quickly.

Thank you

******* *****

Vice President

North Florida Lubes

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ******

 

9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Wednesday Aug 26th, 2015 my daughter her car in for an oil change. They performed the oil change but when it came to paying there was an issue. My daughter payed with her debit card. They ran the card but then told her there was an error and it didn't take her card. She pulled up her bank acct to look and it did in fact show the transaction pending. They told her she would need to pay with cash. So, she did, trusting them. ****, the manager told her it did not go thru and it would fall off and not be debited to her bank account. They did not give her a receipt for the supposed declined debit transaction. They did give her a computer printed receipt of her cash payment. The next day we looked at her bank account ans sure enough there was the debit cleared not processing!! We went back up there to show them and they refused to give a refund! So we went to the bank and they looked into it and deemed it fraudulent. They said there was no way the charge would "fall off" as **** the manager rudely stated. The only way to get the money back was if Xpress Lube refunded her card. With proof **** the manager still would not give the refund and proceeded to yell at me and talk over me!!! And was very rude and unprofessional and told me I would owe him an apology!!! He is the one that stole the money, not me!! Even with proof he still refuses to give her money back!! So she paid two times for one oil change! And was treated rudely both times she went there!!

Desired Settlement: My daughter needs to be refunded her money they stole from her!! They need to be reviewed for all of their bad business practices! Upon polling the community this kind of activity is something that happens regularly among the manager and staff at Xpress Lube treating customer rudely and yelling at them and ripping them off and lying to them. They are a disgrace to business and cant be trusted!

Business Response: Havoline Xpress Lube ***** ******* ******** ***** *** ************* *** ***** ###-###-#### Office ###-###-#### *** ****** *** **** *** *** *** ***** ****** *** ** ** ******** Thank you for forwarding Mrs. ***** complaint to me, I have discussed the matter with our Director of Customer Service Ryan *********. Mr. ********* has already responded to the customer's concerns regarding a debit card dispute. Mr. ********* confirmed that the debit transaction did not process on our end and relayed that information to the customer. The customer did pay in cash after the debit card failed to process and if we are in error, the customer may reach out to me personally at ************** and provide proof of the debit transaction. If our records are in error, we will issue an immediate refund. In addition, I am mailing a gift certificate for a free oil change for the inconvenience. Thank you, ***** ****** President North Florida Lubes, Inc.

Business Response: As a means of resolution, we are mailing a refund for $23.80 and consider the matter resolved. Thank you for your assistance

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Although the situation was still handled rudely, especially by the manager ****. It should never be ok to yell and argue with customers. Especially when they were clearly in the wrong. 

Regards,

**** *****

 

7/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday March 14, 2015 I had my vehicle serviced for an oil change at ****** ****** ****, located at **** * *** *** * ****** ** *****. While my vehicle was being serviced the technicians at Xpress Lube acted unprofessionally while performing my oil change, continuing to verbally joke around while performing my oil change. At no point during the service did the technicians make mention of a low oil level or show me a dipstick level of the oil before or after the change. This is a practice often performed at many "quick lube" shops to maintain transparency and documentation on the condition of the customer's vehicle. At no point during the oil change did the technicians make verbal mention of damage to my vehicle or its oil pan or oil plug. As there were no indications of damage to the vehicle I believed everything went as expected and to manufacturer specifications. I drove the vehicle without issue until Thursday, March 19, 2015 when the vehicle blew an ignition fuse which prevented the vehicle from being started. I contacted***** ****** *** ********* company of *** *********** ** to have the vehicle jumped or towed. The tow truck driver attempted to jump the vehicle to no avail and I had the vehicle towed to ******** **** *******, **** * *** *** *********** ** *****. Upon our arrival to ******** myself and the tow truck driver ****, both noticed oil on the flatbed of the truck. The vehicle was lowered and removed to the pavement of ******** and then rolled into the shop. The following day I was notified by **** of ******** ******* that the vehicle had a stripped oil pan and drain plug, which caused the vehicle's oil leakage. I informed him the oil had just been changed on Saturday by ****** ****** **** in****** **, on *** **. It was his belief that the technician there stripped the drain plug and this is why the oil began to leak. I proceeded to contact my regular service provider, ******** **** ******* in ********* ** by telephone to see if there were any notes or indications that the vehicle had a stripped drain plug during the previous oil change. I also obtained a copy of the service receipt for this oil change and there was no indications of drain plug issues. None of my records from ******** **** ******* ever indicate low oil levels, leaks, or damage to the oil pan or drain plug. This made sense since I have not had any oil level issues or indications by a dashboard indicator. It should be noted that the vehicle also arrived at ****** ****** **** with a full oil level. ****** ****** **** made no indications in writing or verbally that a low oil level existed before servicing the vehicle. It is the belief of myself and ******** Service that this damage occurred at ****** ****** **** on March 14, 2015. The timeline of events indicate this. The vehicle left with a full oil level on March 14, 2015 and proceeded to lose about 2.5 quarts of oil over the next 4-5 days. To quote ******** Service, the vehicle had "very little oil" or about 1.5 quarts in the engine upon arrival at their shop. At this time we do not know if damage to the engine has occurred. The ignition fuse blowing probably prevented the car from being driven further or to a oil level that would have been catastrophic. It is my belief that ****** ****** **** damaged the oil plug and attempted to "cover their tracks" by indicating this on the sales receipt. There is no indication that this damage occurred at any other point in the vehicle's service history as documented on paper and through receipts for service. It is not plausible that ******** **** ******* damaged the vehicle as they are a professional grade shop with decades of credibility. It is more likely that an inexperienced oil lube technician caused this damage. Upon review of ****** ****** ****'s BBB history at this location on * *** **, it was noted that this location has had previous complaints regarding stripped drain plugs and/or engine oil caps. It appears that the technicians are not qualified to perform these services. ******** Service has estimated the damage to be approximately $650.00. The new oil pan cost is approximately $196.00 and the service to replace it will cost approximately 3.1 hours of labor at a rate of $103.00 per hour. I was notified on Friday March 20, 2015 that a decision would be made by the ********* ******* of ****** ****** **** and would be contacted Monday March 23, 2015. This contact was not received until this afternoon and I was in a rental vehicle throughout the weekend and it was returned on Monday March 23, 2015 with hopes of being contacted by ****** ****** ****. I was contacted by ****** ****** **** this afternoon and they do not want to assume the liability for this damage at this time. I will proceed to seek resolution and satisfaction through a small claims court case in******** ******. If ****** ****** **** decides to cover these damages a small claims case will not be filed. This complaint will remain unresolved with the BBB until ****** ****** **** covers the cost of the damage caused by their lube technician. Total damages estimated: OEM Oil Pan and service: $650.00 Refund for original oil change: approx $25.00 Oil Change after oil pan is replaced: $50.00 Assessment by ***** ******* to confirm no damage to engine from low oil level caused by damaged oil pan. Cost to be determined. Rental vehicle from March 20 - March 23: $100.00 Approximate total damages: $825.00; with additional cost to have engine performance test peformed by ********** *****. Thank you, *********** ** ******** ** *** ** *** ******* ** *****

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome is explained in the Problem. The costs of repairs and assessment by***** certified dealership to determine if damage was caused by oil change damage/stripped oil plug. If ****** ****** **** wants to make amends and take responsibility for these damages caused by their technician, I am open to this; If not I will file a small claims court case for the damages explained in my complaint plus filing fees.

Business Response: ***** ******* ****** ***. DBA: Havoline Xpress Lube ***** ******* ******** ***** *** ************* *** ***** ************ ****** ************ *** *** *** *** ***** ****** RE: *********** * ******** ******** Thank you for forwarding this complaint to me, I have reviewed the complaint with ******** ******* *** ****** who has discussed the matter with the customer and also inspected the vehicle immediately upon on notice. The vehicle in question is eight years old with more than 133,000 miles. The customer came in for an oil change and it was observed during the service that the oil drain pan was damaged upon arrival. This was explained to the customer at that time and was also noted on the customer's invoice. In conclusion, any damage to the oil drain pan was pre existing, the customer was notified immediately and this was documented on the customer's invoice. See the attached invoice. As a show of good faith and means of resolution, we will offer $100.00 towards the repair of the customer's vehicle Thank you

Consumer Response:

March 25, 2015

To: BBB

Re: Rejection of company response

Dear Sirs:
******* **************************** **************

I have carefully reviewed the response provided by ****** ****** **** and I am rejecting it at this time for a number of reasons.

1. My vehicle has a fully documented, well maintained service history, which I can provide to the BBB to prove no pre-existing damage to the oil pan and plug existed.

2. On January 12, 2015, the oil change was performed by ******** ******* in ********* **, you will note that the vehicle's oil level was OK, and the vehicle had been double checked by 2 technicians, and no damage to the oil pan or drain plug is indicated.  I was present while ******** performed the oil change, as noted.  The next shop to perform maintenance was ****** ****** ****, **** * *** **, in ****** ** on March 14, 2015. (See attachment)

3. The oil was changed on March 14, 2015 by ****** ****** **** and on March 19, 2015 the vehicle was not able to be started because of a blown ignition fuse - myself and ****, from ***** ****** noted a major oil leak onto the bed of his truck when we arrived at ******** for service on the fuse failure.

4. ******** noted that the vehicle had approximately 1.5 qts of oil in the vehicle when it arrived.  A 2.5 qt leak over a period of 5 days is not due to "wear and tear" and age of a vehicle.  I have owned the vehicle for 60,000 miles with all of its oil changes documented without issue.

5. ***** vehicles, when maintained as well as mine do not leak oil, and my service history proves this. The vehicle has no history of leaking oil or burning oil. See documentation attached.

6. It appears that ****** ****** **** does not want to take full responsibility for this near catastrophic failure to perform routine maintenance.  Oil changes are simple procedures but when done incorrectly can cause major damage to a vehicle.  In this case, my engine may be damaged from this business not properly performing the oil change.

7.  The documentation of my vehicle's service history, and common sense should lead any objective person to conclude that ****** ****** **** caused this damage.  The fact that the vehicle has always been serviced by trained professionals would also lend credence to this claim.

8.  As noted on ****** ****** ****'s invoice, one can see that they do not document oil levels when the vehicle arrives; they do not even show a customer the dipstick when measuring the oil prior to performing service, which is common in "quick lube" shops.

9. If ****** ****** **** wants to provide security footage from their service bays, we can and will see the technicians did not inform me of pre-existing damage.  These are measures that transparent well run shops like this use.

10. Clearly, ****** ****** **** has a history of these types of cases as noted in searching their BBB history.  See attachments.

11.  My damages far exceed their "good faith" offer of $100.00.  My damages are in the range of $750.00 to - $1000.00 after rental car service is included.  I am willing to eat the costs of a rental car at this point, but not the damage to my vehicle. I was scheduled for a job interview, at ******* ***, approximately 30 miles away on Friday March 20, 2015 and was forced to use a rental car to minimize my inconvenience.  The approximate cost to replace the oil pan is $650.00 - $195.00 for the oil pan from********** *****; and the rest is labor performed by ******** *******.  This is the approximate damage, if no engine damage is discovered from running on low oil.  The damage could be much more after inspection and the oil pan has been replaced.

12.  ****** ****** **** should hold liability insurance to cover damage caused by their employees.  That's  what good business do to protect themselves and their customers.

13.  If the Better Business Bureau would like more documentation from me, including all oil change receipts from my vehicle I will provide them.  I will also provide any contact information for previous services performed on the vehicle.  I will be 100% transparent in BBB's investigation to determine who is at fault. 

Thank you for your time and please do not hesitate to contact me for further documentation on m vehicle's service history.

 

Sincerely,
*********** ** ********

Business Response: ***** ******* ****** **** ***: Havoline Xpress Lube ***** ******* ******** ***** *** ************* *** ***** ************ ****** ************ *** *** *** *** ***** ****** *** *********** *. ******** Follow up response, There is no evidence the damage to the drain pan is a result of service performed by our store. The customer was notified that the drain pan was damaged upon arrival and this was documented on the customer's invoice which the customer acknowledged and signed. This vehicle is eight years old and has more than 133,000 miles. Damaged drain pans or oil plugs are most often a result of wear and tear or manufacturer defects. I made a good faith offer of $100 as a means of resolution and have denied liability based on the fact that there was pre existing damage to the drain pan upon arrival which was clearly documented on the customer's invoice.

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

*********** ********

Good Morning BBB and ****** Havoline:   I have attached additional documentation about this issue which helps to bring more factual information into the situation:

As you can see on the invoice from ********  **** **** *** ****** ********** ** *****:

"Vehicle came in with oil leak; only had Quart 1/2 in crankcase; oil plug stripped possibly over tightened Requires oil pan"

********** ***** serviced the vehicle for the drain plug and found the following:

"A customer states had oil change done somewhere else (defendant) has oil leaking from drain plug - it may be stripped please check and advise-customer brought own oil"

"2EN001 VERIFY CONCERN ABOUT DRAIN BOLT THREADS

STRESSED AND THREADS PULLED FROM PAN

RETHREAD PAN INSTALL LONGER DRAIN BOLT

RECHECK OK"

Total cost of repair:  $88.19

Both shops have determined this damage was caused by ****** Havoline Lube Xpress.  ****, from ***** ****** also witnessed the leaking oil on his flatbed truck as did myself and **** from ******** Service.

My total costs regarding this repair are as follows:

$24.60 - ****** Havoline Oil Change  14, March 2015

$28.55 - 5 quarts Mobile 1 Advanced Fuel Economy oil - used at above oil change.    14, March 2015

$28.55 - 5 quarts Mobil 1 Advanced Fuel Economy oil - used in oil change repair at ********** ***** - 27 March, 2015

$88.19 - ********** Repair of oil plug/oil pan

$108.11 - Rental vehicle from 21, March 2015 - 23, March 2015 while ****** ****** **** was deciding on whether to repair the vehicle or not at ********* ************.  I might note this doesn't include Monday March 23 - March 24, 2015 when the actual decision was made - I was not contacted on Monday as promised by ****** ****** **** - I was contacted about their decision on Tuesday March 24, 2015 at 14:20 and again at 14:34 from  ***** ********.

Total damages:  $278.00

The repairs could have been much more extensive than this amount.   I will also note this doesn't include any dollar amount on my loss of time and productivity as I continue to look for employment in the area.  I easily have lost about 5-10 hours of my time dealing with this issue.

It should be noted that my vehicle's documented history shows there was no drain plug damage or oil pan damage that had the vehicle been damaged "upon arrival" at ****** Havoline - there should have been verbal and visual notification to me that that was the case;  and in most shops - if a vehicle arrives damaged, they will not perform any maintenance on the car without extensive notification procedures to the customer for liability purposes.  If ****** Havoline can provide surveillance video showing their staff showing me a drain plug on March 14, 2015, I will drop this matter completely.  But since this did not occur, I know they won't be providing this proof of damage "upon arrival".

 

If ****** Havoline Xpress wants to send me a check for the above amount I will consider this situation resolved and remedied.   It can be sent to me at******* ****** **** ********* *** ********** ** ***** c/o *********** ********   via*** or ***** please.

If BBB or ****** Havoline Xpress would like more documentation please let me know as I have my vehicle' entire service history in my possession.  Thank you and have a great day.  I look forward to resolving this matter soon.

 

Very Respectfully,

*********** ********

Business Response:

Company's response below:

***** ******* ****** ****
DBA: Havoline Xpress Lube
***** ******* ******** ***** *** ************* *** *****
************ Office
 
APRIL 21, 2015
 
TO: BBB
RE: *********** ********
FR: ***** ******
 
As stated in my earlier response, this is an eight year old vehicle with more than 133,000 miles. The vehicle was serviced by our store only once and the wear to the drain plug was pointed out to the customer at that time and was also documented on the customer's invoice, which the customer acknowledged and signed. ****** do have a history of drain plug issues, however, I made a good faith effort to resolve the matter by offering $100 towards the $280 in repairs.
 

 

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

As it has been previously stated and documented in my previous responses:

******** of**************** documented that the drain plug was overtorqued by Havoline Xpress Lube which cause the plug to fail and leak oil for 5 days after the oil change was completed.  

********** ***** also noted the damaged plug by Havoline Xpress Lube from over tightening.  I have the documents which state this; both were previously uploaded for BBB and Xpress Lube's review.    Havoline Xpress Lube should be encouraged that the vehicle did not need an oil pan which would have pushed the repairs and rental costs to approx $600-700.00.

This inconvenience costed me immensely in time and efforts - as I was looking for employment at the time - I also needed to rent a vehicle to attend a job interview at ******* in **********.  

2 professional shops above documented Havoline Xpress Lube's inexperienced technician damaged the plug by over torquing - the specifications for this drain plug are approx 20 ft lb.  

I have the vehicle's entire service history which I also uploaded previously and you will see at every previous oil change, there was no damage; in fact at the oil change previous to Havoline Xpress Lube - the work was double checked by 2 technicians at ******* ********** in ******** ** where my vehicle has had most of its service performed.

If the drain plug was damaged upon arrival at Havoline Xpress Lube - the oil level would have been significantly low - nowhere is an oil level even noted on Havoline Xpress Lube's receipt.   They never informed me of a damaged drain plug and their security footage in the service bay would prove this - as I was not taken into the basement to see the damage and a technician never showed me a drain plug while I sat in the vehicle.  They did not verbally notify of damage either - had they notified me of a leaking or damaged drain plug - I would have immediately went to a full service garage to have it repaired.  Most reputable shops will either 1.  refuse to work on a vehicle damaged upon arrival   2. work on the vehicle but only after showing the customer the damage and signing off on allowing a repair to continue.   I know this because my uncle runs a professional automotive shop in ******* **,  ****** ********** for ever 20 years.   Havoline Xpress Lube simply damaged the oil plug then noted it before sending me out the door; and 5 days later when my vehicle was towed, **** from ***** ****** noted the leaking oil on his flatbed truck when we arrived at ******** for service.

***** vehicles are known for their long life and longevity and they do not leak oil just because they have 133,000 miles - in fact, since the ********** ***** repair, the vehicle has been checked daily for oil consumption or leaking and it has not lost any oil.  I would be happy to let the BBB ********** inspect the vehicle itself.

 

At this point I am taking BBB up on their offer of arbitration to display all of my vehicle's work history and prove once and for all the damage did not exist prior to service at Havoline Xpress Lube and I will also show them the drain plug as I have kept it.  

Since arbitration will cost me an additional $50.00, once that process begins - I will request that Havoline Xpress Lube cover my damages and arbitration costs since they refuse to settle this at this point.  Total costs sought going forward will be:  $328.00.   If Havoline Xpress Lube chooses to cover the damages of $278.00 within 24 hours of this notice;  I will drop my complaint and consider it resolved.  To do so a representative of the company should contact me on my cell phone at: ************ -   I will file arbitration agreement on 4/22/2015 at 11:45AM or later with the BBB.


Regards,

*********** ********

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got a used 1999 Acura 3.0CL. I immediately took it to Havoline which did note an oil leak on the remarks area. It came to be the time to have my oil changed again and Goodyear was offering a coupon. So, I took it there because I am on an extreme budget. Within 30 minutes of taking the car Goodyear called me to inform me that the plug in the oil pan was too large and the threads were unthreading as he was removing to drain the pan. The Goodyear representative asked me who last did it because the plug that was put into my car was too large and stripped the threads. I can only assume that the only oil change with this vehicle (recently purchased) - the original plug was dropped, lost - whatever. But I really feel that HAVOLINE could or should have done the same thing which was pick up the phone and explain the situation like Goodyear did. Thus, I feel that Havoline did indeed put the incorrect oil plug into my car and expect it to just fix itself. I spoke with the Regional Manager, Mr. Vincinnes, I believe was his name. He was rude to me and told me that GOODYEAR was only interested in having me buy a new oil pan. That's not the problem. They should have told me about the large plug was in the oil pan from the first time they serviced my car. How come the next oil change I got, I got a call from them immediately and was apprised of the problem. HAVOLINE acted like I was just a dumb female and did not want to assist me at all. SO, TO SUM IT UP: I BOUGHT AN OLDER CAR, HAD IT SERVICED AT HAVOLINE, WENT TO HAVE NEXT OIL CHANGE AT GOODYEAR AND MY PLUG HAS SUDDENLY GROWN. But, I was told it was an old car. But I didn't realize that they could grow oil plugs!!

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE FOR HAVOLINE TO REPLACE THE OIL PAN SINCE IT WAS AN OVERSIZED PLUG IN IT IN THE FIRST PLACE AND HAVE THE PROPER PLUG PUT IN PLACE AND NEVER TRY TO DECEIVE ME AGAIN. THAT IS WHAT I WOULD LIKE. I HAVE BEEN A GOOD CUSTOMER TO HAVOLINE WITH PREVIOUS CARS .... IT WOULD BE TOO BAD NOT TO BE ABLE TO USE THEM AGAIN. ALBEIT, I CANNOT IF THEY ARE GOING TO BE DISHONEST, OR TRY TO BLAME THE AGE OF THE CAR, ETC. I WOULD LIKE TO BE TREATED LIKE A RESPECTABLE HUMAN BEING BY REG.MGR.

Business Response:

 Thank you for forwarding this complaint to me, I have reviewed the complaint and discussed the matter with our Director of Customer Service Joe Vincennie. 
 
  > Please note, the complaint notice indicates "FINAL NOTICE" however, this is our first notice.
 
   The vehicle in question is 16 years old with more than 145,000 miles and was driven for six months without incident following the oil change. This was the first time our company has serviced the vehicle. There were no reports of oil leaks or problems with the oil change until another repair shop recommended a new oil pan.
 
   Acura's have a history of oil plug problems and there is no indication that any damage to the drain pan were caused by the one oil change performed by our company. Regarding the "oversized" oil plug, this a common occurrence and it is likely the lower bay technician did not even notice.
 
   In conclusion, this is a first time oil change on a sixteen year old Acura with more than 145,000 miles. This model vehicle has a history of oil plug issues and the vehicle was driven for six months with no reports of problems with the oil change.
 
  As a show of good faith to the customer and a means of resolution, I will offer $100.00 towards repairs of the vehicle.

3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i came to the havoline location 2985 east bay drive, largo, fl for an oil change the last time i had my oil changed. yesterday i took my vehicle back to the dealership i bought it from and they revealed to me that the engine cap was stripped and would have to be replaced. after taking my car to 2985 east bay drive, and then inspecting it first, they told me they did not have the proper tools to take off this cap on the engine. i was then given the option of taking my vehicle to pinellas park or the clearwater location. i chose the pinellas park location. after driving my vehicle to 6903 66th street north and waiting for a long time, i was told my vehicle war ready to go. i was also told that there was a part that needed to be replaced, and would be replaced on my next visit. i was told that it would not leak oil. i took my vehicle to the dealership where i bought it from yesterday, and was shown where the wrong tools were used and saw that the part was stripped and broken. my dealership offered to replace it for $50.00. havoline was the last company to work on my vehicle, so i feel they should fix the problem. i got no full explanation about what the problem was. i was just told that there was a problem, and to bring my vehicle back to them for my next oil change and they would fix it. the dealership let me know what was wrong, and upon coming back home my service engine soon light came on.

Desired Settlement: all i want is for havoline to come tow my vehicle to one of their nearest shops on 02/20/2015, and take care of the problem.

Business Response: ***** ******* ****** **** **** ******** ****** **** ***** ******* ******** ***** *** ************* *** ***** ************ ****** ************ *** *** *** **** *** *** ****** *** *** ***** ****** *** ****** * ****** ******** ***** *** *** ********** *** ******** ********* ** *** I have discussed the matter with our Director of Customer Service *** ********** The vehicle in question is twelve years old and allegedly has a damaged oil plug which the customer alleges the damage was caused by our service. The customer was contacted immediately by Mr. Vincennie. After speaking with the customer, Mr. Vincennie was under the impression that the oil plug had already been repaired and requested a copy of the receipt for reimbursement as a show of good faith. The customer has not forwarded a copy of the receipt because, as it was discovered this morning, the oil plug has not yet been repaired. Mr. Vincennie is arranging for a tow truck to pick the vehicle up (as requested) and we are paying to have the oil plug replaced. We consider the matter resolved. Brian Fowler President North Florida Lubes

1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday 8/8/2014 I called Havoline Xpress Lube and spoke to ********* about a transmission fluid change for my 2008 Ford Explorer. He advised that they would replace the fluid with the Mercon V fluid Ford specifies for my vehicle. Upon arrival on 8/9 I again asked what kind of fluid they used and was told Mercon V and that they have all the fluids for different vehicle types. Upon completion of my service I noticed that the fluid being installed was not Mercon V. I advised them of this and they said they put in an additive to make it compatible. This was not what I was told prior to service. I advised them that I wanted the fluid they promised me. ********* kept telling me that what they put in is fine. I advised that they needed to take out what they put in my truck and put in what was promised before they damage my vehicle. They refused to do so. After going back and forth they put me on the phone with their ******** ******* who said they were refunding my money and that I was to leave their store and was not welcome back. Nothing had been done to fix my truck and he bluntly told me he wouldn't do anything and to leave that they didn't need my business. I went to leave and realized that they took my receipt showing the transmission fluid change so I went back in to ask for it. At that point I was told they were calling the police on me. I left and went to Ford to get the correct fluid. When I arrived home a police officer was there to get me to sign a trespassing warning. As a customer I was treated very badly by both the **** ******* ********* and over the phone by ***** *********, the ******** *******, who would not even listen to what I had to say. Havoline Xpress Lube is very deceptive in their tactics and once they have the service done they refused to correct their errors. Had they told me that they didn't use my exact fluid I would have never let them touch my transmission. Instead they lied to get me in the door and tried to bait and switch.

Desired Settlement: I would like several things to resolve this matter before I turn it over to my ********. First I want them to pay me $179.95, the cost for Ford to replace the transmission fluid back to the correct fluid. Second, I want a written apology from their ******** ******* for the rude and highly unprofessional way he spoke to me on the phone. Third, I want them to contact the **** ****** ********s office and rescind their ridiculous trespassing warning.

Business Response: ***** ******* ****** **** **** ****** ****** **** ***** ******* ******** ***** *** ************* *** ***** ************ ****** ************ *** TO: BBB FR: ***** ****** RE: ******* ***** ******* I discussed this complaint with our ******** of Customer Service *** *********, Mr. ********* was familiar with the matter. Upon completion of the requested transmission service, a dispute arose regarding the type of transmission fluid used during the service. The staff assured Mr. ******* that the fluid and additive used was correct and that the service was completed properly, which was the case. Mr. ******* was not satisfied and as a means of resolution Mr. ******* received a full refund of the service at that time. In conclusion, the service was performed properly and a full refund has already been given as a means of resolution. It is our position that the complaint was handled promptly and fairly and we consider the matter closed. ***** ****** ********* ***** ******* ****** ***.

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The business admits they did not use the fluid that was specified for my vehicle. I was told twice by *********, the ********* ******* on duty that they were using Mercon V for my vehicle. Only after I watched them put something else in my vehicle did they admit that they were not, in fact, using Mercon V, but another fluid and an additive. I advised them that is not what I asked for and my vehicle needed to be serviced according to specifications. The business declined to do that. They got very defensive that they were caught in a deception. They then parked my vehicle outside of the business and told me that I was not welcome there anymore. Their ******** ******* would not listen to my complaint, only telling me to leave and that they didn't need my business. What kind of corporation has a ******** ******* that treats customers in that fashion? Then to insult me by calling the police and filing a false report saying I was creating a scene in their business? Any discussions I had with members of their staff took place outside the business and away from any other customers. I did that out of respect for their business...respect that was denied to me in this matter.  

They may not need my business, but my ******** does and if I do not receive what I am asking for in this matter, which is an apology from ***** ********* and the amount to replace my fluids with the specified fluids from Ford ($179.95) then I will be forced to seek legal means to resolve this. I am also in contact with several members of the ************ media, who I am associated with through my ***** program, and they are very interested in this story and the deceptive practices of ***** ******* ***** ***.  ***** ******* ***** assured the ******** ******l of the State of ******* that they would " ***** ******* ***** shall adhere to and abide by the provisions of The ******* Deceptive and Unfair Trade practices Act as contained in Chapter 501, Part II, ******* Statutes, as well as any and all other laws, rules, regulations or ordinances that regulate business practices and competition, including all of the provisions in ******* Statutes § 559, Part IX regarding "Repair of Motor Vehicles" in November of 2013, as a result of an investigation to their deceptive and unfair trade practices. 

I will trust that ***** ******* ***** will do the right thing in this matter. Thank you for your attention.

Regards,

******* *******

Business Response: ***** ******* ****** **** **** ****** ****** **** ***** ******* ******** ***** *** ************* *** ***** ************ ****** ************ *** August 14, 2014 As stated in my earlier response, the customer was refunded the entire cost of the service immediately as a means of resolution. The service was performed properly and the customer's complaint was addressed in a fair manner.

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Refunding the cost of their service and correcting their error are two different things. As I stated in my earlier response, I am requesting a written apology for the manner in which I was treated by their ******** ******* ***** ********* and I want the amount of $179.95 to replace the fluids they drained out of my truck back to Ford specifications. I will not accept anything less than this. If ***** ******* ***** is unwilling to do this then my next step will be to turn this over to my ********, which will result in a much higher cost to ***** ******* ***** than the $179.95 as I will be including damages for both my truck and my reputation for having the police called by the shop. I will also be contacting my sources at channel, channel **, and channel**  local news to expose ***** ******* ***** deceptive trade practices. Finally, I will be filing a complaint with the ***** ** ******* ******** ********s office. I am sure there will be some interest in my complaint in light of their investigation into ***** ******* ***** in the past. I will not rest until this matter is resolved to my satisfaction, nor will I accept any resolution from the business to my BBB complaint until then either. 

Regards,

******* *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, provided ***** ******* ***** completes their end of the agreement between myself and their **** ********** 

Regards,

******* *******

 

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to the Havoline Xpress lube today for an oil change. I go there when an oil change is needed of my vehicles. I was sold the most expensive oil change. Then, I was haggled to buy their fuel system service of $49 which I denied. They changed the 5.5 quart oil capacity with 6 quarts oil and charged me extra for half a quart. How can you put 6 quarts of oil in a 5.5 quart tank size? Then the most ridiculous thing happened. I was standing outside,as I had a suspicion that they are not changing oil filter, due to my prior experiences. After changing oil and washing fluid, they wrapped up all and about to give car back to me. That is where I questioned, " did you changed the oil filter?" At first, the guy said," Yes." I said, " I am standing here and watching it since beginning and you have to take the plastic cover off to access the oil filter, which you have not done it." then the manager went down stair and opened the plastic cover , changed the oil filter and have car ready.They did not even apologize for their cheating. I want to let you know about their business practice which is nothing but fraud. How many customers they must be charging fraudulently for extra for oils and not changing oil filters?

Desired Settlement: I need to know, why they are cheating customers who are fully paying what was asked for?

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to me, I have discussed the customer's concerns with our Regional Manage* ******* ******** who happened to be at the store during the customer's visit. The service was completed and the oil filter was changed during the service. Mr. ******** stated that he did address the customer's concerns at the time of the vehicle being serviced. As a show of good faith, I am mailing a gift certificate for a complimentary oil change to the customer that he may use for his next service. Should the customer have any further concerns, he may contact our Director of Customer Service *** **********

Mr. *********** contact information is listed on the customer's invoice.  


Thank you,


***** ******

President

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/22/14 at 5:48 I pulled into Havoline and requested a transmission oil flush. **** informed me that they did not have the transmission fluid available for my vehicle. He proceeded to tell me that he was not going to be able to flush the transmission but that he could still do the front transfer case as my vehicle is 4x4 and the rear end differential. He also stated he would give me a discount price for it. He asked if he can also change the motor oil and I told him the oil in the motor was good as I changed the oil myself not too long ago. So I agreed on the service he was going to do for the front transfer case as well as the rear end differential. They drove my truck in and completed the service. Upon completion of the service they stated "everything is great". Six days later on 4/28/14, I was about 50yds away from my job when I heard a loud "boom" as well as a crack and my rear wheels locked. My draft shaft, which is attached to the differential, completely fell off! as if the barings had overheated from lack of oil. I called the 800 # and explained to *** ********* what happened. He showed up at my job within an hour, looked under my vehicle for 10 seconds without touching or inspecting anything and proceeded to tell me that it wasn't his problem. He accused me that I knew that this was a pre-existing problem and that i was trying to blame the company, walked away from me, got in his car and left. As he was walking away, he stated "all i can do for you is give you your money back" and i declined because when i took my vehicle in for preventive maintenance, they drove my vehicle in and there was no noise or any notation on any paperwork that showed this was pre-existing. The guys that did the job did not mention anything was wrong. They completed the service and not a word was said of anything being wrong! There is no way this was pre-existing damage. If it was, the shop would not have performed the service as it would have been a liability to them. Clearly the damage wasn't there b4 svc!

Desired Settlement: I would like them to, at least, replace the rear axle and I will handle the installation.

Business Response: North Florida Lubes, Inc. **** ****** ****** **** ***** ******* ******** ***** *** ************* *** ***** ###-###-#### Office ###-###-#### fax APRIL 30, 2014 I have discussed this matter with our Director of Customer Service *** *********. On Monday, April 28th, 2014, Mr. ********* received a phone call from the customer stating that there was a problem with the service that had been performed a week earlier. Mr. *********, along with Area Supervisor **** ********, arrived at the customer's place of employment within 30 minutes to inspect the vehicle. The customer stated to Mr. ********* that when the vehicle was serviced, fluid was not added to the differential which "caused the drive shaft to fall off". When Mr. ********* looked under the vehicle, the drive shaft had already been entirely removed from the vehicle by the customer. The drive shaft was disconnected from the differential and the transmission. Mr. ********* explained to the customer that there was no indication that any problems with the drive shaft were a result of the service performed at Xpress Lube. The vehicle in question is a ten year old Dodge 4x4 pick up with 133,000 miles. As a means of resolution, Mr. ********* offered a refund of the services performed on the 24th which the customer declined. In conclusion, there was (1) No evidence of poor workmanship and (2) The drive shaft was already disconnected from the transmission and differential upon arrival. As a means of resolution and a show of good faith, I will offer $250.00 towards repairs to the vehicle. Thank you, ***** ******

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved

 Complaint: 10030903

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

****** ******

His statement is false, not once did i say " i removed anything"  something inside the differential broke and it spit my drive shaft out on to the middle of the street , I had to jump out my truck to get it,with bolts and CV joint still in tac  and with the part that broke off, from inside the axle,  *** ********* would not know this because he only did a 2 second visual inspection from the rear of my truck and I am not exaggerating, a whole 2 seconds and walked off and said this was not his problem,  and accused me that i knew this was damage as he walked away he said " all i can do is give you your money back"  and he drove off,  he didn't even give me a chance to  discuss this matter with him.. as a matter of fact , he did not even inspect the drive shaft which was sitting in the bed of my truck.  I  just thank god this shaft did not fall off on highway 95 , which i had just gotten off . Here are some pictures of the shaft,  with some bearings that fell off  from inside the axle . 

Business Response: North Florida Lubes, Inc. **** ****** ****** **** ***** ******* ******** ***** *** ************* *** ***** ###-###-#### Office ###-###-#### fax May 1, 2014 I just spoke with Mr. ****** this morning and the matter has been resolved. Thanks for your assistance. ***** ******

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on sept 28 I had a coupon to get my oil change and they change my oil but they had problems with the drain plug cause the gentleman came back and told me.so he said he gonna try get it off but I did not know that they broke it until yesterday when I went and had my oil change at the wolkswagon place I was told that during oil change found previous hop to have broken bit off in drain plug which it was unabe to rmove without damaging drain plug,safely removed drain plug and replaced with new plug! sub total $120.82 so I called them and let them he gonna get nasty with me telling it was like that he is lying .mr *** ******** dind care about what I was trying to tell him all I want is my money back cause it was wrong what they did

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my money back I had to pay out off pocket for this

Business Response: North Florida Lubes, Inc. DBA: ****** ****** **** ***** ******* ******** ***** *** ************* *** ***** ###-###-#### Office ###-###-#### fax FEB 24, 2014 Thank you for forwarding the customer's complaint to me, I have discussed the matter with *** ********** Director of Customer Service who has already spoken with the customer. The customer's complaint is in regards to the oil plug/oil pan being damaged during service which was performed five months ago. Per Mr. ********** the vehicle is eight years old and has been serviced by Xpress Lube one time. At that time the location manager notified the customer that the oil plug was damaged prior to servicing the vehicle. There is no evidence that any damage to the vehicle was caused by service performed at Xpress Lube. However, as a means of resolution and a show of good faith, I will reimburse the customer the $125.14 as requested. The check will be mailed out this week. Thank you, ***** ****** President

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/12/13 I went to the Texaco Express Lube to have my oil changed. The salesman came into the waiting room to show me my air filter and said it needed to be replaced. He comes back in and says my transmission needs to be serviced and he can do it for $69.99 - a discount off the $139.99 service - flush and new fluid. I give the okay to do the job. On 11/15/13 less than a 120 miles later I am moving down I-95 when the automatic transmission will not respond. I contact the Texaco place and they tell me to have the car towed to Bill's transmission off Phillips Hwy. The customer service guy Joe Vincennie says the transmission was properly completed - plugs and fliud levels are good. must have been wear. As ashow of good faith I'll refund the service fee of $69.99. I have a $2,039 transmission rebuild and this guy wants to offer $69.99. I want to have the transmission replaced and Texaco Lubes cost - $2,039 + tax.** ********* * **** *** *** ***** ******** ******* ************ ***** ******* **** *** ********* ******** ******* *** **** ************ ** ********* * ******* ******* *** ******* *** ********

Desired Settlement: To pay for the transmission rebuild - of $2,039 + tax.

Business Response:

I have discussed this matter with *** ********** our Director of Customer Service. *** ********* did speak with *** ****** and the owner of Bill's Transmission regarding the transmission. The vehicle in question is 13 years old and has approximately 196,000 miles. Per the transmission repair shop owner, the damage to the transmission is not related to service performed at Xpress Lube and this particular model has a history of transmission failure. In addition, the vehicle is currently on its' 3rd transmission.    

   As a show of good faith, *** ********* offered the customer a refund on service performed at Xpress Lube, however, there is no indication that any transmission failure was a result of service performed at Xpress Lube.

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: The car is 13 yrs old, however, a brand new transmission was installed by Duval Acura in 2008. The transmission had less than 90k miles. The Director of customer service *** ********* and the owner of ***** Transmission knew this. The issue was the service provided by Xpress lube forced sediments into the transmmission filter to cause failure. The technicians at Xpress Lube do not disclose this to the clients as "an act of good faith" or simple plain good business practice.. Small wonder the Florida State Attorney General investigated Xpress lube in Dec 2011. 

Regards,

******* ******

Business Response:

TO: BBB

FR: ***** ******

RE: Richard Devane


Follow up,

Again, per the owner of the transmission repair shop, any transmission problems that exist are not related to the service performed at Xpress Lube. This has been discussed with *** ******. *** ******'s business is greatly appreciated and our offer of a refund on services was a good faith effort to resolve the matter.


Thank you,


***** ******

President


11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 9/26/13 Van taken for oil change(told all fluids checked). Attendant asked if any OTHER WORK wanted done, "NO" just the oil change.10/1/13 Son putting new brakes in van, noticed CV RUBBER BOOT CUT off completely!(ring from boot was left). Bought NEW CV AXLES 9/8/11,have receipt). Axle was still clean from dirt/grim. Son bought a snap/glue together blue boot because whole axle had to be pulled to replace original type on van. Van did not need brakes, returned for refund.10/2/13 Son drove van to Tarpon Springs, van started to knock, smoke and was overheat. Was NO OIL/NO WATER in van! The radiator end melted/broke off from NO oil which made engine HOT and radiator over heat! There were NO leaks/puddles on ground under van or on road. I bought a gallon of oil for the van. Had re-connect the radiator hose to the "little piece" of radiator that was left and filled with water. Son drove van home and parked it. NO OIL/WATER has leaked out of van since! My van had NO leaks BEFORE this oil change was done!91 miles on van now since oil change.10/3/13 called sheriff dept, told civil matter call xpress lube. can report to *************** 10/4/13 called *****(*******)about problem with NO oil and NO water, knocking,melted radiator part, etc. *** ***** called back(area supervisor). Came to see papers and look at van,radiator,boot/took pics. will hear from company by monday or tuesday.7th-8th10/11/13 No calls or letters from anyone!10/14/13 I called ******* *****, asked for Mr ***** Phone #, he said could not give out. I left my # to call me.10/17/13 Still NO CALLS or letters from Mr. *****, Shane or the company!Driven van 4 times short distance. Scared to drive too far because worried radiator part that broke off will come loose again or something with the motor again because of the knocking and overheating with NO OIL/NO WATER in it. How long the boot will last now? I believe they didn't put enough oil in van/cut boot off,caused radiator break.10/18/13 reported freshfromflorida.com Account_Number: U4942W

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like my van checked out by a "certified mechanic" of my choice(not their company-don't trust them now)to see if there are any other problems that were caused by their negligence. I would like a NEW radiator and NEW cv axle w/boot put in my van. Also REFUND of $60 for the cost of the oil change, cv boot and gallon of oil. And $50 a week for the inconvenience of not being able to drive/use of my vehicle for my BUSINESS and personal use longer distances inc

Business Response:  

   Thank you for forwarding Mrs. ******'s complaint
to me. I have discussed the matter with our**** ********** *** ******, Mr.
****** is familiar with the matter.

 

   The vehicle in question is a fifteen year old work
van with 144,000 miles. The vehicle came in for an oil change on September
26th, 2013 and that is the only service performed.

 

   Approximately two weeks later, the store was
notified of a problem with the van and the **** **********, *** ******, drove
immediately to the customer's residence to inspect the vehicle. Mr. ******
checked the oil level which he determined was on the full mark.

 

   The customer states that (1) the vehicle
had "no oil" (2) the "CV Rubber Boot was cut
off" and  (3) the radiator was broken.

 

   In conclusion, the vehicle's oil level was full
upon inspection, there is no reason to "cut off the CV Boot" while
performing an oil change and the radiator was not serviced. The customer was
informed by Mr. ****** that there is no evidence that any damage to the vehicle
was caused by services performed at Xpress Lube. However, as a means of
resolution and as a show of good faith to Mrs. ******, I will offer
$100.00 towards repairs of the vehicle. If this is acceptable please let me
know.

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
?

 

 I DOCUMENTED every day of the events. The incident with NO OIL and NO water from broken radiator happened on 10/2/13,  ( just SIX Days after oil change and less then 80 miles on van!). I have talked to TWO mechanics that said when not ENOUGH oil put in or they FORGOT to put OIL in will make engine over work and start knocking and that is what caused the vehicle to over heat and end of radiator to break off.  I had a mechanic there "at the time of incident" that was ONE of the WITNESSES to all of this and he re-connected the hose to radiator.  I BROUGHT the gallon of oil that was put in  the van at the time to be able to have van driven back home. (I still have the oil jug and it  is NOT the OIL Xpress Lube put in my van) (or should I say DIDN'T put OIL in my van!). It was late at evening, so I called sheriff dept next day (10/3/13) to REPORT the incident.  I could not load 5 daycare children in vehicle and attempt to drive over to Xpress Lube because I couldn't risk the safety of  5  children and  being stranded. Xpress Lube would be closed by time children went home. I did CALL Xpress Lube next morning on 10/4/13  (8 days...NOT TWO WEEKS!!) as sheriff recommended me to call the manager. Mr. ****** did come and inspect vehicle that day. OF COURSE the oil level was FULLl when Mr. ****** checked it....because it was the OIL I had BROUGHT to put in the van.  MY OIL is still in there........NO leaks!....What does that tell you?  Xpress Lube is responsible for NO oil and damages to my van!!

Is it just a coincident that the attendant asked if "any other work" wanted done on van? (no other oil change places ask this question when you go in for an oil change). Also if he did inspection of fluids and also changed the "oil filter", why didn't he bother to say anything that CV boot was missing? I still have the ring that shows it was cut off with shape knife type tool! ( Mr. ****** did see it). Mr. ****** DID NOT inform customer that there was NO evidence of damage caused by services performed by Xpress Lube. He informed CUSTOMER would be hearing from Xpress Lube, himself or head company by Monday 10/7/ or Tuesday 10/8/13. NO ONE RESPONDED...so I gave plenty of time for responses from anyone before I reported this! Xpress Lube is responsible for NO oil in my vehicle, radiator over heating and breaking off and my CV boot being cut off.  Xpress Lube is lucky at this point so far that their negligence didn't crack my head on my van or lock the motor up tight!   Your offer of $100 WILL NOT cover the repairs on my vehicle for parts and labor. Without the  repairs I  feel the van is now NOT SAFE if I need to  transport children.  I am still asking for inspection, repairs, refund/reimbursement to settle this negligence of Xpress Lube.
I will take this matter further with investigation. I have witnesses, sheriff report, my oil type in van, ring from cut CV boot  and receipts for everything.

 

Regards,

****** ****** ******

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Sept 2013, I took my vehicle, a 2003 Nissan Maxima to the stated quick lube facility for a routine oil change within a 2500 mile radius, within the recommended 3000 miles change period. The vehicle received a basic oil change, to include filter which was changed & subsequently, I received my receipt & departed the service center. Approximately, 822 miles later, my vehicle broke down on the Interstate 95 AT 12:00 AM on 13 October 2013. The vehicle was towed to a service shop in Jacksonville, which advised me that there was NO oil in the vehicle, at which time they added two quarts of motor oil in order to receive a proper reading on the dip stick. The mechanic Mr. **** with the shop advised me due to no oil being in the motor, the motor locked up & further stated there was no leaking oil underneath the vehicle. For the record, there was not any prior problems with my vehicle prior to the service at Havoline on Cassat St. because I regularly serviced my vehicle. A complaint was filed with the ****** *** ***** on Friday 18 October 2013 regarding NO oil being in my vehicle & the vehicle was towed to my home by *** ****** in Jacksonville due to it not cranking after lost of oil & the was engine inoperable. On 19 October 2013, I received a phone call at approximately 0830 hours from the Vice President for Customer Service with North Florida Havoline Xpress, ******* V., who stated he received a complaint and wanted to come by my home to look at the vehicle. Approximately 2 hours later, ******* arrived with his service mechanic to inspect my vehicle & observed the vehicle would not crank. Photographs were taken of the oil filter being on the vehicle properly as well as the seal for the oil pan. One quart of oil was applied to the vehicle by the service mechanic on-site. ******* advised me he would check his video surveillance at hand and stated he would get with me on Monday 21 October 2013. On 17 October 2013, ******* advised me the could not show me the video in store & declined to satisfy problem.

Desired Settlement: Replaced my engine or give me the amount of money for what it cost to replace my engine used or new for my vehicle. If this is not resolved, I am prepared to seek legal action.

Business Response:  

     Thank you for forwarding *** ********'
complaint to me. I have discussed the matter with our Director of Customer
Service *** ********* and he is familiar with the situation.

 

     The vehicle in question is a 2003 Nissan
Maxima with 203,000 miles. The vehicle was serviced on September 5th, 2013 and
Xpress Lube was contacted by *** ******** on October 18th, 2013, 838 miles
after the oil change was performed.

 

     *** ********* immediately drove to Mr.
********* residence to inspect the vehicle. *** ********* determined the oil
plug and oil filter to be tight and free of any leaks. The oil level was
slightly low at that time (838 miles later) and thus *** ********* topped off
the oil level. At no time following the oil change did the oil light come on.

 

    *** ********* concluded that any damage to the
vehicle was due to ordinary wear and tear of a ten year old vehicle with more
than 200,000 miles. There was no evidence that any damage to the vehicle was
caused by service performed at Xpress Lube. In addition, *** ********* reviewed
the service being performed on our in store security system and noted that the
service was completed properly, oil was added to the vehicle, the oil level was
checked by an employee and the oil level was verified by another employee prior
to the vehicle exiting.

 

    As a
courtesy to *** ********, we are going to pay for the vehicle to be taken to a
reputable repair center that will inspect the vehicle and determine the extent
of damages if there are any

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to Havoline Xpress Lube 9/12/13 had transmission and power steering flushed. Parked it in the driveway at home for an hr, then went to work. There was transmission fluid stained on my driveway . went today 9/13/13 and spoke with ****,he said that there was nothing they could do.their workers are not certified mechanics. he did add more trans fluid because it was low. so it was leaking transmission fluid. it is now at a certified transmission shop getting checked and fixed. I had no leaks prior to my service at xpress lube.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) it is in a certified shop right now and repair cost will be determined within 24 hours. I would like to be reimbursed for the repair of the transmission. I also lost a day of work because of it which I would also like to be reimbursed.

Business Response: Director of Customer Service has left two messages for *** ******** to contact him regarding his concerns. At this time, *** ******** has not returned Mr. Vincennie's call. I'll notify you once we speak with *** ********.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Havoline Xpress Lube
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart