BBB Accredited Business since

Stewart & Stewart Landscaping Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (904) 886-0353 Fax: (904) 886-5353 6668 Columbia Park Drive South, Jacksonville, FL 32258 http://www.stewartlandscape.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stewart & Stewart Landscaping Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stewart & Stewart Landscaping Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Stewart & Stewart Landscaping Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 25, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 02/01/1986 Business incorporated 05/09/1991 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services/Pest Control
3125 Conner Blvd., Bldg. 8 (L-29), Tallahassee FL 32399
http://app1.flaes.org/ceu/
Phone Number: (850) 617-7870
Fax Number: (850) 617-7895
aescares@freshfromflorida.com

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ben Stewart, President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Landscape Lighting Landscape Maintenance Lawn & Garden Pond Dealers & Supplies Lawn Maintenance Mulches Pest Control Services Property Maintenance Sod & Sodding Service Land Clearing & Leveling Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Irrigation Consultants Irrigation Systems & Equipment

Industry Tips
Pest Control Services

Additional Locations

  • 6668 Columbia Park Drive South

    Jacksonville, FL 32258

  • PO Box 16468

    Jacksonville, FL 32245

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They had a very young boy mowing on a riding lawn mower. He was driving the lawnmower at high speed for a mower (liability). He ran across my back patio and pushed a large wrought chair into my house and into my patio glass door. I went outside and he was going so fast, he ran over my Banana Tree, backed up and ran over it again to mulch it up. I confronted him and he acted like "what did I do". I called the office and Jason the manager said I don't know what to do, I tell them over and over to be careful, but they are just doing their job. Then he said that I call every week to complain, and I told him I have NEVER called to complain. Jason never took a managerial role and said I'll handle this, it just said I don't know what to do. VERY POOR BUSINESS PRACTICE. THEY LOST MY BUSINESS. Jason could have saved me as a customer if he only took responsibility of his crews actions, and handled it the way a manager should. This could have been a huge liability for S&S, kid going so fast he could have easily rolled mower over, and possible damaging my hardiboard, and breaking my patio glass door.

Desired Settlement: TAKE ACCOUNTABILITY FOR YOUR WORKERS PERFORMANCE.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** *****