BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic

This Business is not BBB accredited

JC Total, LLC

Phone: (904) 982-2500 4533 Sunbeam Rd Ste 503, Jacksonville, FL 32257 http://www.JcTotal.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for JC Total, LLC include:

  • 7 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for JC Total, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on JC Total, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 06, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2001 in FL Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated: 05/28/2010 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of Jacksonville
117 W. Duval St. , Jacksonville FL 32202
http://www.coj.net
Phone Number: 904-630-2489
The license number is 40723.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John A. Hesford, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Lawn Maintenance Cleaning Services - Commercial Office House Cleaning


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4533 Sunbeam Rd Ste 503

    Jacksonville, FL 32257

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.cleaningjax.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: JC Total LLC was contracted to do lawn maint. at my home. They were also hired to treat my lawn for insects, diseases and to fertilize every other month. They got behind, due to rain, and sent a different crew to my house. They scalped & weedeated my lawn down to the bare dirt in many areas. They came out to treat my lawn and I had specifically asked that only ****** spray my lawn because I knew he had a trainee he had been working with. My lawn is very lush and I told them I only wanted the most experienced,they agreed. The very first spray, they put the trainee on my lawn. He burnt my entire lawn! I have 20 years prior experience in this field and was able to recognize that much of it would recover but many places wouldn't. They subsequently fired ME and said they didn't want to be accountable for my lawn!

Desired Settlement: I want JC Total LLC to replace all dead grass in my lawn, repair any irrigation they break while doing so, and because of the high nitrogen put on my lawn (that's what burns it), my lawn will have tremendous growth after it recovers, I would like a free month of lawn service.

Business Response: From: JC Total ************************** Sent: Tuesday, August 13, 2013 12:27 PM To: ****** *** Subject: complaint******* We told ***** ******* we would not charge her for the month of service or the spray service. The damage she claimed we caused was under $50. We did not charge ***** for $170 of service. Hope fully this resolves the issue. -- Do you use a company to fertilize your lawn? We can save you money. Lawn care, Landscaping, & Fertilization Thank you, Jc Total LLC * ***** ******** *** Office # ***** ******** Email Owner************ Website ***************

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******I am rejecting this response because: I work a 60-70 hour work week and do not have time to repair my dead grass. They killed it and need to fix it. They also left me stranded with no one to mow while it is growing like a weed in the area that weren't killed due to the abundance of nitrogen they put on it.

 

Regards,

***** *******

 

 

 

Business Response:

 The $170 I am not charging the customer would be enough to pay another company to re sod the area. We never intended that the customer herself would have to do the repair.  We only stopped taking care of *****'s yard because she told us, she did not want to pay. 

 

I wish it would have worked out with ***** as an employee and as a customer. We would do anything she asked to make her happy.  We offered to replace the sod for her, but she told us she did not want to pay.   So, we in return stopped all services.

 

On Tue, Aug 13, 2013 at 12:27 PM, JC Total ******************> wrote:

We told ***** Bennett we would not charge her for the month of service or the spray service. The damage she claimed we caused was under $50. We did not charge ***** for $170 of service. Hope fully this resolves the issue.

 

 

--

Do you use a company to fertilize your lawn? 

We can save you money. Lawn care, Landscaping, & Fertilization

 

Thank you,
Jc Total LLC & Total Spraying LLC

****** * ***** ************* *****************

Website ***************

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******I am rejecting this response because:Once again, this man cannot seem to tell the truth. Just like the lies he told in the unemployment case (which I won), he can't seem to get his facts straight. 1st, my bill was $140.00, which he has lied about. 2nd, he did NOT offer to replace the sod which is why it is part of the original complaint. 3rd, it is a lot more than $50.00 worth of damage. It will cost me hundreds to have the dead grass replaced along with the treatments needed to kill the weeds that have taken over the smaller dead areas and the additional mowings because of the TREMENDOUS amount of fertilizer they put on my lawn. I am considering suing JC Total for intent to do damage because of their malice over losing the unemployment case. I had no idea they held such a grudge or I would have never hired them!

 

Regards,

***** *******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business agreed to arbitrate the complaint but the consumer declined.

7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
7/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2011 Problems with Product/Service