BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic

This Business is not BBB accredited

Bene-Fit Health Products, Inc

Phone: (912) 729-4285 Fax: (912) 729-8567 View Additional Phone Numbers 1000 E. King Avenue, Kingsland, GA 31548 http://www.benefithealthproducts.com ! There is an alert on Bene-Fit Health Products, Inc !

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers magnetic therapy devices.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

133 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 12
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 51
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 65
Total Closed Complaints 133

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files show a pattern of failure to eliminate the basic cause of consumer complaints.  Complaints concern company not responding to calls and emails from consumers; failure to deliver product and refunds within a timely manner.

On February 06, 2013 the BBB brought these concerns to the business' attention and requested for how the business planned to prevent these problems in the future. The company has not responded to the request.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bene-Fit Health Products, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 11, 2005 Business started: 04/01/2002 in 0 Business started locally: 04/01/2002 Business incorporated: 04/01/2002 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Perkins, Cfo/vice President
Business Category

Health & Medical - General Mattresses

Alternate Business Names
Bene-Fit Health Products

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 E. King Avenue

    Kingsland, GA 31548

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (912) 729-4348(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August of 2012,my wife received a letter in the mail stating she was selected to attend a free dinner and presentation concerning a revolutionary product called magnetic therapy! We attended the event and was sold on the product. Since we both suffered from lower back pain. We wrote a check for $396.11 and gave it to the guy in charge of the event and we never received our mattress pad as promised!!! The only thing we received was a pair of shoe insoles, supposedly made of the same material as the mattress pad!!!! As of April 2014, we still haven't received a refund!!!!

Desired Settlement: We just want our money back minus the cost of the shoe insoles!!!!!

BBB's Final Determination: Business is out of business.

2/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When purchased the magnetic therapy device included in the packet of information they stated that customer would be reimbursed for sales tax. After fulfilling requirements and sending them the proper items to receive reimbursement for sales tax on product, I never heard anything.Called them on 12/6/12 and was told checks would be sent out by end of the year. When didn't receive I again called to find out why I hadn't received it. Had to leave message and business would not return any of my calls.

Desired Settlement: Would like company to honor their promise to reimburse sales tax as advertised in packet of information and from sales rep. Would like to receive check in the amount of $77.00.

BBB's Final Determination: Business is out of business.

8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/7/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my mattress one full year ago and paid in full. I have never received my mattress nor the free pillow or insoles included in the sale.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the products that I paid for in full one full year ago.

BBB's Final Determination: Business is out of business.

8/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We attended a Bene-fit Health Products seminar at a local restaurant on August 31, 2012 to learn about the health benefits of the ViscoMedic Memory Foam magnetic mattress pad. We ended up ordering a quantity of 3 "ViscoMedic Sleep Systems" plus a chair with 3 covers for a grand total of $3,970.58. We were promised delivery within 6-8 weeks which should have been early November 2012. When that time passed we contacted the business to check on anticipated delivery to which they replied that there was a delay due to shortage of parts. As time passed, we contacted them again numerous times. They finally did respond by sending a $25 check for the "inconvenience". We continued to make numerous follow up calls having to leave messages. Still not having received our order, we called and cancelled on Feb. 1, 2013 and requested a full refund to which they said they would start the process. We have not heard back from them nor received a refund check as of yet, almost one year later from the date the order was placed.

Desired Settlement: We are requesting that the BBB contact this business and demand full refund to us for not carrying through and delivering the order.

BBB's Final Determination: Business is out of business.

7/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/10/2013 Delivery Issues
7/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 9/12/2012 A SLEEP SYSTEM WAS ORDERED AND PAID FOR.COMPANY ASKED FOR EXTRA TIME TO SHIP, BECAUSE THERE WAS A CHALLENGE GETTING MAGNETS FROM A FOREIGN COUNTRY.THE ###-###-#### NUMBER HAS NEVER BEEN ANSWERED TO LEARN MORE.THIS COMPANY WAS PAID $1754.89. THEY NEVER DELIVERED THE BED MAGNET SYSTEM.WITH A BAD BACK, THIS SYSTEM PROMISHED RELIEF BY USING THEIR SPECIAL MAGNETS.PLEASE HELP STRAIGHTEN OUT THIS MESS.THANKS, *** *** *****

Desired Settlement: $1,754.89 RETURNED TO CUSTOMER

BBB's Final Determination: Business is out of business.

6/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/18/2013 Delivery Issues
6/10/2013 Delivery Issues
6/4/2013 Delivery Issues
6/4/2013 Delivery Issues
6/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/20/2013 Delivery Issues
5/6/2013 Delivery Issues
4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2013 Delivery Issues
4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/16/2013 Delivery Issues
4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/12/2013 Delivery Issues
4/9/2013 Delivery Issues
4/9/2013 Delivery Issues
4/9/2013 Delivery Issues
4/9/2013 Delivery Issues
4/9/2013 Delivery Issues
4/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/4/2013 Delivery Issues
4/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2013 Delivery Issues
4/1/2013 Delivery Issues
4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/27/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2013 Delivery Issues
3/12/2013 Delivery Issues
3/11/2013 Delivery Issues
3/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/25/2013 Delivery Issues
2/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2013 Delivery Issues
2/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2013 Delivery Issues
1/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/4/2013 Delivery Issues
1/4/2013 Delivery Issues
1/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/11/2012 Delivery Issues
12/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2012 Delivery Issues
11/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/29/2012 Delivery Issues
10/9/2012 Delivery Issues
10/4/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/13/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/22/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/13/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/23/2012 Delivery Issues
11/1/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/28/2011 Delivery Issues
8/18/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
1