This business is not BBB accredited.

Bene-Fit Health Products, Inc

Phone: (912) 729-4285 Fax: (912) 729-8567 View Additional Phone Numbers 1000 E. King Avenue, Kingsland, GA 31548 http://www.benefithealthproducts.com ! There is an alert on Bene-Fit Health Products, Inc !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers magnetic therapy devices.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 6

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files show a pattern of failure to eliminate the basic cause of consumer complaints.  Complaints concern company not responding to calls and emails from consumers; failure to deliver product and refunds within a timely manner.

On February 06, 2013 the BBB brought these concerns to the business' attention and requested for how the business planned to prevent these problems in the future. The company has not responded to the request.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bene-Fit Health Products, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 11, 2005 Business started: 04/01/2002 in 0 Business started locally: 04/01/2002 Business incorporated 04/01/2002 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Perkins, Cfo/vice President
Business Category

Health & Medical - General Mattresses

Alternate Business Names
Bene-Fit Health Products

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 E. King Avenue

    Kingsland, GA 31548

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August of 2012,my wife received a letter in the mail stating she was selected to attend a free dinner and presentation concerning a revolutionary product called magnetic therapy! We attended the event and was sold on the product. Since we both suffered from lower back pain. We wrote a check for $396.11 and gave it to the guy in charge of the event and we never received our mattress pad as promised!!! The only thing we received was a pair of shoe insoles, supposedly made of the same material as the mattress pad!!!! As of April 2014, we still haven't received a refund!!!!

Desired Settlement: We just want our money back minus the cost of the shoe insoles!!!!!

2/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When purchased the magnetic therapy device included in the packet of information they stated that customer would be reimbursed for sales tax. After fulfilling requirements and sending them the proper items to receive reimbursement for sales tax on product, I never heard anything.Called them on 12/6/12 and was told checks would be sent out by end of the year. When didn't receive I again called to find out why I hadn't received it. Had to leave message and business would not return any of my calls.

Desired Settlement: Would like company to honor their promise to reimburse sales tax as advertised in packet of information and from sales rep. Would like to receive check in the amount of $77.00.

8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/7/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my mattress one full year ago and paid in full. I have never received my mattress nor the free pillow or insoles included in the sale.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the products that I paid for in full one full year ago.

8/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We attended a Bene-fit Health Products seminar at a local restaurant on August 31, 2012 to learn about the health benefits of the ViscoMedic Memory Foam magnetic mattress pad. We ended up ordering a quantity of 3 "ViscoMedic Sleep Systems" plus a chair with 3 covers for a grand total of $3,970.58. We were promised delivery within 6-8 weeks which should have been early November 2012. When that time passed we contacted the business to check on anticipated delivery to which they replied that there was a delay due to shortage of parts. As time passed, we contacted them again numerous times. They finally did respond by sending a $25 check for the "inconvenience". We continued to make numerous follow up calls having to leave messages. Still not having received our order, we called and cancelled on Feb. 1, 2013 and requested a full refund to which they said they would start the process. We have not heard back from them nor received a refund check as of yet, almost one year later from the date the order was placed.

Desired Settlement: We are requesting that the BBB contact this business and demand full refund to us for not carrying through and delivering the order.

7/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bene-Fit Health Products, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)