BBB Accredited Business since

Duffield Home Improvements

Phone: (352) 375-7008 View Additional Phone Numbers 4566 NW 5th Blvd Suite I, Gainesville, FL 32609


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Aluminum windows, screening and roofing for residential properties.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Duffield Home Improvements meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Duffield Home Improvements include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Duffield Home Improvements
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 06, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 01/01/1995 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Duffield, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Doors - Installation Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Roofing Contractors Screen Enclosures Siding Contractors Swimming Pool Enclosures Windows Windows - Installation & Service Carports

Alternate Business Names
DHI Roofing Duffield Aluminum , Inc.
Industry Tips
HOME REMODELING CONTRACTORS

Additional Locations

  • 4566 NW 5th Blvd Suite I

    Gainesville, FL 32609

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want the leak on my porch roof properly repaired. Mr. Duffield has repeatedly told me he would come to check this out but he sends workers who are unable to take care of the problems. Now, he tells me that the leak is coming from the main roof which he says he is not responsible for, He put a new roof on my home in 2006, with a warranty until 2018 . Also the ramp which was re-built twice needs to be re-done. The wood was put in the wrong direction and is very slippery when it rains (causing injuries to my daughter in law which resulted in a $2600 medical bill.) The two posts that support the railing are not cemented and do not even touch the ground. Contract states these posts were to be cemented, The railing is buckling due to this. There are eight 2x6 flooring that are not screwed into the frame, causing the wood to warp. He has pictures of this which his employee took on 5-14-15.

Desired Settlement: I want Mr. Duffield to personally come here to dissolve this problem and make my ramp safe and to fix my leak.

Business Response:

I did not do the shingle roof which is the cause of the leak. The aluminum roof is not leaking. I will need to do a site visit to see the post and deck situation. The deck and room did pass a final inspection.

11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable