BBB Accredited Business since

Jeep Specialist

Phone: (850) 350-2033 Fax: (850) 574-3100 2887 W. Tharpe St. unit G, Tallahassee, FL 32303 http://www.fredrobinsonsjeepspecialist.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jeep Specialist meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jeep Specialist include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Jeep Specialist
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 25, 2004 Business started: 06/01/2000 Business started locally: 06/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Parkway, Terry Lee Rhodes Building, Tallahassee FL 32301
https://csapp.800helpfla.com/CSPublicApp/AZGuide/AZGuideSearch.aspx
Phone Number: (800) 435-7352
The number is MV40094.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fred "Matthew" Robinson, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Truck Repair & Service Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Air Conditioning Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service

Alternate Business Names
Fred Robinson's Jeep Specialist

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jeep Specialist has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2887 W. Tharpe St. unit G

    Tallahassee, FL 32303

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I TOOK MY TRUCK IN TO BE EVALUATED FOR TRANSMISSION REPAIR. hE SAID THAT IF HE CHANGED A HOSE ON THE CAR IT WOULD BE FIXED. HE TOOK OFF MY SERPENTINE BELT AND COULD NOT PUT IT BACK ON. NOW MY CAR WONT EVEN CRANK UP. BEFORE I TOOK MY CAR TO HIM MY BELT WAS ON AND THE CAR STARTED. HE CHARGED ME $232.00 AND MY CAR IS IN WORSE SHAPE THAN WHEN HE STARTED. I WANT MY BELT BACK ON AND MY MONEY BACK BECAUSE HE DID NOT FIX MY CAR AT ALL.

Desired Settlement: I WANT A REFUND AND MY BELT BACK ON. BASICALLY I WANT THINGS BACK THE WAY THEY WERE BEFORE I TOOK HIM MY TRUCK

Business Response: In response to concern ********:

   The vehicle was towed into us on 6-4-15 and towed out about two weeks later after customer declined further repairs.   The vehicle had transmission issues,  we repaired a major leak where the harness goes into the transmission (this is a common issue with this particular model of jeep).  Refilled the transmission.  This was all approved by the customer.  After repair we found the vehicle had further issues.  After further testing it was found the shifter module was defective.  The customer was given an estimate-in which she replied she would locate her own parts.  After a few days the customer declined further repairs and had the vehicle towed away.  While inspecting the vehicle we noticed someone had installed the belt incorrectly (routed wrong).  We attempted to correct, but found the belt was the incorrect length to be installed the correct way.  Someone had put the wrong belt on the wrong way.  We reinstalled the belt the way it was when vehicle arrived.  I'm not sure what the customer means by the belt not being installed.  We charged the customer zero for the attempt to correct her belt issue.  We were also not aware customer had any issue with the way things transpired.   Furthermore, she had approved another $84.00 for us to continue diagnostics after we repaired the major transmission leak.  When she arrived to pay we agreed to remove that $84.00 charge to help her.  Note:  The vehicle was here on 03-03-2014.  We gave her an estimate for several things the vehicle needed, but customer declined all of them.

 
**** ******* ********--owner
**** ********--service advisor

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the business took my belt off and could not put it back on.  The car was able to crank when I took it to the business but now it wont even crank up.  I don't understand how my car went in being able to start and came out not being able to start.  How did he take the serpentine belt off and was not able to put it back on.  At first I was unsure of how to handle the issue until my co worker told me to contact the BBB for help.  That was fixed two weeks before I took it to the business.  I feel like the business was going to keep fixing unnecessary parts to get more money from me.  The only reason my car came in tow is because It was jerking.  The car was still able to crank because the serpentine belt was on CORRECTLY.  My car was towed because of the transmission problem not the belt.  I just want my car back the way he found it and if I am lucky I can get the money back because he didn't do anything but make my car worse. He assumed that my car has the same problem that all of the other cars had and proceeded to fix the wrong thing on my car.  he should have evaluated my car and diagnosed its problem individually.

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: I would be happy to discuss things with you, and try to make sense of this obvious miscommunication.  Please call and ask for **** ********   ***** ****  ************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Jeep Specialist
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart