This business is not BBB accredited.

All Around Auto Care

Phone: (850) 309-0900 1930 S Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Dealership alternative, for complete auto repairs on all makes and models. Mechanical repairs, paint and body work, professional detailing, stereo sales and installs, rims and accessories.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Around Auto Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Around Auto Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 20, 2011 Business started: 10/01/2008 in FL Business started locally: 10/01/2008 Business incorporated 12/09/2008 in FL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Garrett Young, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Garrett Young, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Tire Dealers Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Detailing Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair - Vintage

Products & Services

All Around Auto Care sells the following brand(s): Cherry Bomb, Falken, Flow Master, Kumho, Magnaflow, Michelin , Moog Chassis, NGK Ignition , Remy Starters and Alternators

All Around Auto Care offers the following product(s): Body Parts, Car Accessories, Car Alarms, Chassis Parts, Engines, Exhaust , Ignition Components, Stereos, Tires, Transmissions

Method(s) of Payment
Payments accepted, cash, checks, all major credit cards, money orders.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Free replacement of parts and labor with any repair that has failed within warranty time or mileage limits.
Alternate Business Names
FS Customz

Additional Locations


    1930 S Monroe St

    Tallahassee, FL 32301 (850) 309-0900


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My vehicle was serviced at this location. The service engine light was on and i paid a $325.00 bill to rectify the issue, a full diagnostic of my vehicle was supposedly completed and the service engine light was off. My vehicle was returned and a follow up quote was not given to me of my vehicle in terms of necessary follow up care. About a month later, the service engine light came back on and i decided that i would call the shop to see whether they can check my vehicle, they may have missed something because this light is on, once again. The *****'s **** stated that i would have to pay another diagnostic fee, i stated to her that it has been a month if the job was not completed as i was told, that fee should be adjusted or waived. She stated that she would call me back, she did not take down any of my information, nor did she collect my name. I called the shop and requested to speak to the ****** she stated that she would be the only person that i would speak to and i needed to deal with that. I told her that she did not need to speak to me in such fashion and that i simply wanted to speak to the ***** in regards to the options for my car; I wa told by her that since i felt that way, my vehicle would not be serviced and that if i came to the shop to speak to the ***** that she would cal the police and have them escort me out and i better not call the shop anymore and that she was done with me. I felt victimized, she has retrieved payment for a service that was not well carried out and now i am stuck with a vehicle that is still in the current state of malfunction, i realize that the shop is near a college campus, so i could only imagine how many other students have been a subject of such a scam. This is unjust for the shop to use the law to carry out their malicious schemes and there is not anyone to stop them from this.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back, if they merely claimed to have fixed my issue by simply resetting my car service engine light. I would like my money back so that i may take my vehicle elsewhere to be serviced and for the *****'s **** to not treat me as if i am a piece of trash or debris that she can simply capitalize from.

Business Response:

The customer contacted us this morning by phone to indicate she'd had work completed with our shop and the engine light was on. The work was initially completed 6/28/14, therefore since we reset the light upon completion of the initial job I expressed there may be another issue with the vehicle which would require an engine diagnostic costing 47.36. I further expressed if it was related to the work already completed I would refund the diagnostic fee. Although if it was unrelated would be able to share with her the additional necessary repairs to correct depending when the customer would like to address.


Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

If the work was successfully completed the engine light would not be turned back on in such a short period of time, the business seeks to gain greater monetary compensation for an uncompleted task. When I spoke to the auto ******** to seek whether the tasks that they perform would resolve the issue at hand, I was told a solid yes, and i was not informed that the light would simply be resetted, I did not pay for a temporary fix of the issue. The vehicle check should not be an additional expense to me first in order for this business to acknowledge whether they have made a mistake on their end in terms of diagnostics. I have returned to their shop upon paying a previous diagnostics, labor and parts costs, for the same issue that is being presented; this is poor perfomance and subjected care to my vehicle.


****** ********

Business Response:

Upon speaking with ****** via phone 8/12/14 as indicated we would need to charge the fee of 47.36 for diagnostics and if it's related to the tune up then we would refund the diagnostics fee. We can not offer a refund since she did sign the repair order ticket to start the repairs and the final invoice upon inspecting the vehicle after the work was completed accepting the terms. Please note there was an estimate given to ****** which suggested other service work which she choose to decline on 6/28/14 and 11/08/13. The declined section is on the second page of the invoice dated 6/28/14 and on the work not performed dated 11/08/13. (SEE ATTACHMENTS)


Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I was informed that the services that were related to the service light were completed, i assured that "ALL" the services that were in regards to the light were completed and i also retrieved verbal confirmation. The services are covered under set warranties, you have voided my warrantee when you stated that you will not perform any services on my vehicle and that you will have the authorities assured that i am escorted off your property if i presented myself before you. All around auto care's main r************* has voided my warrantee, which means that no further work can be performed on my vehicle, if that is the case, then my monetary contributions should be returned to me because you have broken your contract promise that was agreed upon. The business has breached the contract, and with having any future issues regarding the same thing, i would continuously have to pay out of pocket for something that is under a 24months warranty. The business has looked into different areas to suggest that i decline service but i was told that i would receive a follow up email of any other dilemmas, and i have never received anything. There shouldn't be an inclusion of a warranty for services and labor if the business does not intend to follow through, the problem should be observed, why must i pay for another diagnostics of an issue that should have been discovered with the first diagnostics. This in turns means that if my engine light comes on six more times, i would have to pay for six more diagnostics and the business can draw out the services and the warranty will not ever have to be granted. The business ***** **** will not allow me to speak to the mechanic who is handling my vehicle, this is continuous poor customer relations.


****** ********

6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2012 Billing/Collection Issues