BBB Accredited Business since

World Imports USA Inc

Phone: (904) 998-9992 Fax: (904) 998-9993 11650 Beach Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32246 http://www.worldimportsusa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that World Imports USA Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for World Imports USA Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on World Imports USA Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jake Sydorowicz, Gen. Mgr
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Detailing Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign

Alternate Business Names
Lotus Of Jacksonville
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

World Imports USA Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11650 Beach Blvd.

    Jacksonville, FL 32246

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bought car there, they said it had a buyback from dealer, but issue was fixed, some kind of control switch, they never told me that the title would read LEMON, now i cant sell this car, no one wants it, when i went back to them, they offered me such a rediculous price to buy it back because they said it was a LEMON, not a buyback like they first explained, and they are the ones who sold it to me. i only had car 10 months and put 500 miles on, i paid $38,700, they offered $30,000, because it was a lemon, thats not right, i think they do this over and over, they sell high, then when you want to sell it,no will buy it, only they will for a lot less.

Desired Settlement: give me what car is really worth, they are advertised for $40,000, im not looking for that, i realize they have to resell it and make money, i paid $38,700, only put 500 miles on it, why did it depreciate $8,700, im willing to lose half of that, if car didnt say lemon on title, i wouldnt have any problem selling it for $34,350.

Business Response:

Company's response below:

We are writing a response to a complaint filed by ******** *****. We would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincere apologies to
Mr. ***** for his recent experience with our dealership. We have many satisfied customers, but it is apparent that Mr. ***** does not feel he received quality
customer service from our dealership.

Mr. ***** did in fact purchase a 2003 ***** ***** on 9/26/2014 and paid $38,699.00. Mr. ***** was explained that the vehicle was a manufacturer buy back and signed a document showing the title read manufacturer buy back/lemon law. World Imports USA is a full disclosure dealership that has been in business since 1986. Every manufacturer buy back is fully disclosed and all appropriate documents are signed by the buyer. In addition, World Imports USA has devoted a section on it’s web site for all customers that wish to review and learn more about manufacturer buy backs ********************************************************

 

Mr. ***** contacted World Imports USA on 7/06/2015 regarding trading his ***** in for another vehicle. He explained that the vehicle was no longer being driven and wanted to purchase a vehicle for his ********. Mr. ***** then completed an independent "********** ******** ***********" appraisal for his *****. The appraisal value received from "********** ******** ***********" was $24,000.00 which was not acceptable to Mr. *****. World Imports USA reviewed Mr. *****’s appraisal and offered him $6,000.00 more than he received from "********** ******** ***********".

 

World Imports USA will extend it’s offer to buy or trade Mr. *****'s 2003 ***** ***** for $30,000.00. If vehicle condition is as described per his "********** ******** ***********" appraisal description.

 

I hope this matter is resolved and Mr. ***** is satisfied with this outcome. I am requesting that this case be closed.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at ***** ******** **** or ************************* if you have any
further questions.

Best Regards,

Sincerely,
**** **********
******* ************ *********

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

From: ******** ***** <******@***********>
Date: Tue, Aug 4, 2015 at 11:06 AM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the BBB of Northeast Florida in regards to your complaint #********.
To: "****************** ******************>


Once again, **** ****** offered $30000, not $24000 like they claim, if they are offering $6000 more, it would be $36000, they are scammers, they never told me it would show up on title, they did tell me it was a buyback, never said it was a lemon, had I known that, I would have NEVER purchased car. I was ok with it being buyback, they didn't explain that it would show up on ******, because of that, no one wants to buy it or trade it, except for them at a low ball price!!!! They are scammers, I guaretee, if they are up front with customer and tell them it's a lemon, no one would buy cars there, SCAMMERS!!!!

 

Regards,

******** *****

10/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a car from World Imports USA and was told that it was in excellent shape and had been covered by their "Gold" inspection program. When the car arrived in ** their were three significant issues that made the car undrivable and were obvious. 1. The car could not be started in Park and had to be started by turning on the key and placing the car in neutral, found that by accident. 2. There was a serious misfire in the engine and 3. the battery was defective and left me straneded in a parking lot with a 105 degree outside temperature. I contacted the******* of the dealership by registered mail about three weeks ago and have not received anything from him. The repairs cost nearly $500 before I could drive the car. I would think that this is a clear misrepresentation of the vehicle and that the dealer should reimburse the costs to put the car in drivable condition.

Desired Settlement: I would like the dealer to pay for the costs. I sent receipts with the letter.

BBB Response: **** **********
World Imports USA Inc 
***** ***** *****
************ ** *****
  
 
Dear **** **********:

This message is in regard to a complaint submitted to the BBB about your business on 10/16/2014 7:08:48 PM by *** ********* .  This complaint was assigned ID *********

This complaint has been closed as resolved.

If you have any questions, however, we are happy to assist you.  Thank you for your cooperation in this matter and for your support of our self-regulatory goal.

Regards,

***** *****
The Better Business Bureau

MESSAGE:


From: *** ********* ********************>
Date: Tue, Oct 28, 2014 at 6:07 PM
Subject: RE: You have a new message from the BBB of Northeast Florida in regards to your complaint #********.
To: "****************** *******************

Hi thank you for your assistance. The issue has been resolved so I would like to remove the complaint. Thank you. *** *********.





10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9-5-13 I contacted **** ****** the sales representative at World Imports USA about a vehicle to purchase. We agreed upon a price of $45,900 for a 2010 Lotus Evora. On 9-12-13 I wire transfered a $2,000 deposit in good faith to hold the car as I tried to secure financing. I did not sign any contract. I was denied financing on two occasions from******** ******* ****** ***** for multiple issues stemming from my current residence, loan ratios and car having a clouded title being a lemon. I even went as far as having the sales rep on the phone with my credit union to try and get the financing. Again I did not sign any contract. The sales rep then stated that I would lose my deposit if I didn't get financing. I thought this to be a strong arm tactic by the salesman and so on 9-20-13 when I was denied the second request for financing I called the sales manager*** to try and ask for my deposit back. The conversation got heated when he refused to refund my money and he stated I didn't know the ******* law. He then hung up the phone. I am moving to ****** ***** next month but have not established residency so its hard to get financing until I move there.

Desired Settlement: refund the full amount of $2,000

Business Response:

****,

 

     I would like to update you on your $2,000.00 credit.

 

     **** ***** has sold the Lotus Evora that you have placed your option to purchase on and the sale price covers the expenses we incurred.

 

     In conclusion I am able to offer you a refund on your $2,000.00 credit. Please provide me your mailing address and we will send you a $2,000.00 refund.

 

     Sincerely,
**** **********

******* ************ *********

 

 

****,

 

     Good to speak to you today.

 

     I have been in communication with **** ***** (your sales person) and *** ***** (***** *******) on your purchase. I was the one that approved the special price of $45,999.00.

 

     I have followed the email-text correspondences and understand your options to purchase where to pay cash or finance with your own credit union. Not once was the sale subject to financing. We even asked for you to fill out a on-line credit application so we can secure financing for you which you denied.

 

     Since your first inquiry and negotions on 9-5-2013 its been 21 days. There is no question to what you were buying, the fact it was a manufacturers buy-back. Today you called me and wanted to still buy the Evora but for a better price….this is not proper action. The price I quoted is a discounted price for the car becouse of the buy-back status. We are a Lotus dealer and if you search the comparable car with miles and options like ours is $5,000-$7,000 more. I do not want to speak anymore on better price. To learn more about manufacturer buybacks go to ******************************************************** 

     I need to let you know while you had the car under contract we had other buyers that now potentially have purchased elsewhere. I also had 2-auto shows we paid space for to offer this car for sale at but due to the fact it was committed I did not take it.

 

     In conclusion, The Lotus is my last used that I can offer. It is a great deal and if you are not interested I don’t want you to buy something they really don’t want. I do follow business morals and feel that you made a commitment to buy. I have the following options I can offer.

 

     First, you finalize the Lotus purchase paying cash and I will as a act of good faith transport to your ****** ***** address for no charge or

     Second, you take the $2,000.00 credit towards another vehicle on lot or

     3rd, pay me for my damages to losing paid show space and I wire remainder back.

 

     Below is our full inventory to review in case you want to purchase something else. If there is anything you like let me know and I will see what kind of price I can offer before your credit.

 

     Let me know your thoughts on coming to a agreement.

 

     Sincerely,
**** **********

******* ************ *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on World Imports USA Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart