BBB Accredited Business since

Vaden Volkswagen

Additional Locations

Phone: (912) 920-5455 Fax: (800) 878-1776 View Additional Phone Numbers 50 Eisenhower Dr, Savannah, GA 31406 http://www.vadenvolkswagen.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vaden Volkswagen meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Vaden Volkswagen include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Vaden Volkswagen include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vaden Volkswagen
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 04, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1983 in GA Business started locally: 01/01/1983
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bill Daniel
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Daniel
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Team Vaden Imports, Inc. Vaden VW
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • 50 Eisenhower Dr

    Savannah, GA 31406

  • PO Box 14217

    Savannah, GA 31416

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i have pursued a 2013 Chrysler 200 on Feb.2014 The follwing week after pursuing the chrysler i noticed the car shifting roughly and hearing a clank noise when driving around 40-45 mph from the transmission, But really did not think too much about it A mounth later car semmed to lose power and hesitate when you pushed on the gas pedal driving about 35-45 mph the stability control light on the dash came on and then the check engine light would come on for about 3 days, then go off for 2 days then came back on for the next two days the chrysler would shut off while on the highway while driving i took the car back to dealership and i was told they could'nt located the problem so the dealership stated they were going to send the car to the chrysler dealership to find out whats the problem the car went their they stated that they could'nt seem to find the problem so they said they checked to see if it was a recall issue so the chrysler was taken back too vaden volkswagen so vaden said theirs nothing wrong so i went to the dealer to pick up my car the the car still cutting off on me engin light still on the dash so i took the car back to vaden volkswagen so i was told i need a new Battery so the dealership replaced the battery so a week later im still having the same problem now my chrylser is back at the dealership having transmission problems i took my car to the dealership on 10/22/2014 for repairs my car was giving back on 10/23/2014 the dealer stated that my car was fixed and i would'nt have no more problems so today's date is 10/24/2014 my chrysler is back at the dealership with the same problems lost of transmission fluid and hesitate when pushed on the gas pedal and cut off while driving the car sounds like a truck

Desired Settlement: I would like for my car to be replace because my car been giving me problems from the date of pursued and when taken to dealership to be fixed im still have the same problems and more problems even when my car been taken to the chrysler dealership and they could'nt locate the issue and it's also not safe while driving and the engine cutting off on high way

Business Response: Dear BBB, Thank you for bringing our customer's concerns to our attention. We have been in contact with Mrs. ******* and recently repaired a transmission leak on her vehicle. She and our ******* ******* are in the process of determining whether she can trade into a different vehicle. Best Regards, *****

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

********* *******

I have spoken with the ***** ******* and I, ********* ******* was told I would have to start the credit application process over again and see if i can trade my vehicle in because he won't Be able to trade me out of the chrysler with out my credit process done all over again he will have some one to get back with me. ***** ******, call me and stated that she will be trying to find some one to get me aproved to trade me out of the vehicle because she and her ******* see i'm haveing problem's out of the vehicle  ***** stated that I will have to do a credit application. The next day ***** stated that I was not approved to do a trade in. ***** also stated that she will get with the services ******* ****** and make sure everything goes well with the service I was called by ****** ****** on 11/12/2014 to pick up the vehicle it was ready. when i got to the dealership my vehicle still was leaking Tranmission Fluid, I ask can i speak with Mr. *****. I spoke with Mr. ***** about the issue that the tranmisson fluide is leaking out the lines he stated he will have one of the services men clean under the car then have someone bring the car to my job the next day  and I wont have no more problems out of the vehicle." so i stated to Mr. ***** were the other problems were sloved it jrek's when put my car in gear, and not shifting properly he stated yes everything was services properly i get my vehicle back it's sill haveing the same issue's that the vehicle were haveing befor and it's also haveing  a problem were i can have my heat on in the vehicle the heat is blowing on the driver side and on the panssager side it's blowing very cold i have call on 11/15/2014 to talk with someone about the problems's about my vehicle. I have spoken whith ****** ***** also spoken with ***** ****** on 11/17/2014 at 0915 about the issue and i was told  that I was going to be hearing from someone never got a responed back. and the time is now 1653 and when the heat is on in the vehicle it smell's like's something is bruning. my vehicle cut off on the high way and the  engine light came on on the today 11/17/14  while i was driving and my 2 small kids were  in the vehicle with me and i would like for you to take this in consideration that my two small kids were in the vehicle with me and it's very dangers this is not the frist time I have  had this problem. 

11/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car from Vaden Volkswagen on September 5 2014, and until this day I have not receive my tags. I stopped by the dealer on October 4 2014 a day before my temp tag expire to ask about them, I was told by ***** ****** at the time that he didnt know what was the issue but since it was a Saturday I had to wait till Monday cause their tag department was closed already. I gave a couple of days and then I called back trying to get a hold of Mr. ****** but no luck I was always send to his voicemail, I went back to the dealership on October 15 2014, and finally got a hold of Mr. ****** and at the time he explained to me what the issue was that the dealership didnt realized there was a balanced of the payoff amount on the title form the previous owner after they traded in the car. On that day Mr. ****** told they have resolve the issue and the payment was sent and that the title should be in their office by Monday October 20 and that they would go get my tag and mail it to me since Im out of town because Im at an army school until December. so I called back that Tuesday to find out if they had got the tag and no answer, a couple of days later I requested to talk to a manager and was transfer to Mr. ***** ****** told him my issue and he later talk to their title department and I was contacted by Mrs. ***** ****** and she told me that my title should be here by Monday 29 and I talked to her today 2-Oct-14 and her answer was still waiting on it. My second temp tag expires on 5-Nov-14, five day from today and since Im out of town and I cant do anything but wait until they get y tag, and obviously if I dont get my tag by Monday I would not be able to drive my car

Desired Settlement: I would like for my tag to get mail to me before i get a ticket or I'm not allow to drive my car.

Business Response: Dear BBB, Thank you for bringing our customer's concerns to our attention. Mr. ********. We apologize for his inconvenience! Fortunately, his issue has been resolved and he is in possession of the requested paperwork. Regards, ***** *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ********

 

8/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I leased my first car on April 19th. The first month, I was not notified of any issues. When my tag expired, I went to the dealership to ask why my tags were not ready. Only then was I explained that there was an issue with my contract and the car was not actually mine. I was told the manager who was in charge when I leased my car had been fired for participating in illegal activity. My paperwork was never filed by this manager and my car was not actually mine. My sales person who also no longer works there for personal issues informed me that they could not get me my car for the price they originally promised. She told me they would take back my car and order a new *****. I had a ****** so I was not okay with that because the ***** has noticeably cheaper interior. After telling our sales person that I was not okay with it unless they gave me the upgraded interior, she agreed to drop the price of the ****** $30 a month from my original payment. I had to sign a new leasing contract and get my extension for my tag. After another month passed, I went up to the dealership again to ask why my tags were not ready. I then went up to the tag office where I was informed that the property taxes were not paid on my car. When I leased the car, my sales person told me that the taxes on my car were paid and I would not have to come out of pocket any more than I had for the down payment. I was also told by another Vaden ******* person that if I were to switch and register in ******* instead of ***** ********, I would be exempt from the taxes in ******* because I am an active duty soldier and my home of record is in ***** ******** and not ******* where I live. After spending a week trying to do that, I am now being told that I can not do that because my title is in ***** ********. I am being told that I will not be able to drive my car again until I come out of pocket $1500 for taxes after being promised at signing that everything is paid for. My tag has now been expired for a month and a half.

Desired Settlement: I would like the taxes paid in full for my car. ($1500) I would also like reimbursement for the almost 2 months I have not been able to drive my car and visit my family. ($282.92 per month for 2 months) I would also like to guarantee that I will have my one unused of my two free tanks of gas I was promised by my sales rep who no longer works here for the inconvenience.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for bringing our customer's concerns to our attention. We have been in communication with Mr. ***** and reached an amicable solution. Please let us know should you have any further questions or need of our assistance.

Kind Regards,

 

***** *******

********* **, Vaden Automotive Group

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership sold me a ***** ******* and after a week called me and said that I would need to change my license to a ******* license from a ** as the finance company will not fund the money otherwise. I exlained that I have a house in both places and that I didn't have a birth certificate to get it changed. I did however order one and ** state said it will be 6 to 8 weeks and I will have one. They say that the company will only finance ******* residence. This was never explained when I signed the papers, warranty and proceeded to purchase insurance. I now will be without a vehicle and not able to get to my cancer treatments. Dealer falsely sold a vehicle and never told me these conditions until a week after I paid down payment and signed loan documents and took possession of vehicle. Now 3 weeks later they want car back as they cannot get it financed anywhere else. I now have 22 hits on my credit report from them trying so many places and have no chance now of getting a vehicle. They offer no recourse and I have a signed contract that says I purchased this vehicle and have had it and been driving it. I also paid for the insurance that I now have to cancel but will owe a months premium for.

Desired Settlement: I want the same vehicle or similar and the same loan contract. I feel that I have been discriminated against for not being a ******* resident. I have a ** license as I split my time between the two states as I am getting ready to have cancer treatment and am handicapped. If not I want my money spent for insurance and monies or help to obtain another suitable vehicle.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for sharing our customers concerns with us. We have been in contact with Mr. ***** and he is in possession of the vehicle he wanted and all paperwork is finalized. He is satisfied with the outcome.

 

Thank You

*** *****

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  The dealer did go above and beyond and made me extremely happy and also took there time to correct all.

Regards,

**** *****

 

4/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service