BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic
Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vaden Volkswagen meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Vaden Volkswagen include:

  • 6 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Vaden Volkswagen include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vaden Volkswagen
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 04, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1983 in GA Business started locally: 01/01/1983
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bill Daniel Ms. Marcie Thomas, Social Reputation
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Daniel
Customer Contact: Ms. Marcie Thomas, Social Reputation
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Team Vaden Imports, Inc. Vaden VW
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • 50 Eisenhower Dr

    Savannah, GA 31406

  • PO Box 14217

    Savannah, GA 31416

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (912) 629-6998 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Sales
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I leased my first car on April 19th. The first month, I was not notified of any issues. When my tag expired, I went to the dealership to ask why my tags were not ready. Only then was I explained that there was an issue with my contract and the car was not actually mine. I was told the manager who was in charge when I leased my car had been fired for participating in illegal activity. My paperwork was never filed by this manager and my car was not actually mine. My sales person who also no longer works there for personal issues informed me that they could not get me my car for the price they originally promised. She told me they would take back my car and order a new *****. I had a ****** so I was not okay with that because the ***** has noticeably cheaper interior. After telling our sales person that I was not okay with it unless they gave me the upgraded interior, she agreed to drop the price of the ****** $30 a month from my original payment. I had to sign a new leasing contract and get my extension for my tag. After another month passed, I went up to the dealership again to ask why my tags were not ready. I then went up to the tag office where I was informed that the property taxes were not paid on my car. When I leased the car, my sales person told me that the taxes on my car were paid and I would not have to come out of pocket any more than I had for the down payment. I was also told by another Vaden ******* person that if I were to switch and register in ******* instead of ***** ********, I would be exempt from the taxes in ******* because I am an active duty soldier and my home of record is in ***** ******** and not ******* where I live. After spending a week trying to do that, I am now being told that I can not do that because my title is in ***** ********. I am being told that I will not be able to drive my car again until I come out of pocket $1500 for taxes after being promised at signing that everything is paid for. My tag has now been expired for a month and a half.

Desired Settlement: I would like the taxes paid in full for my car. ($1500) I would also like reimbursement for the almost 2 months I have not been able to drive my car and visit my family. ($282.92 per month for 2 months) I would also like to guarantee that I will have my one unused of my two free tanks of gas I was promised by my sales rep who no longer works here for the inconvenience.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for bringing our customer's concerns to our attention. We have been in communication with Mr. ***** and reached an amicable solution. Please let us know should you have any further questions or need of our assistance.

Kind Regards,

 

***** *******

********* **, Vaden Automotive Group

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership sold me a ***** ******* and after a week called me and said that I would need to change my license to a ******* license from a ** as the finance company will not fund the money otherwise. I exlained that I have a house in both places and that I didn't have a birth certificate to get it changed. I did however order one and ** state said it will be 6 to 8 weeks and I will have one. They say that the company will only finance ******* residence. This was never explained when I signed the papers, warranty and proceeded to purchase insurance. I now will be without a vehicle and not able to get to my cancer treatments. Dealer falsely sold a vehicle and never told me these conditions until a week after I paid down payment and signed loan documents and took possession of vehicle. Now 3 weeks later they want car back as they cannot get it financed anywhere else. I now have 22 hits on my credit report from them trying so many places and have no chance now of getting a vehicle. They offer no recourse and I have a signed contract that says I purchased this vehicle and have had it and been driving it. I also paid for the insurance that I now have to cancel but will owe a months premium for.

Desired Settlement: I want the same vehicle or similar and the same loan contract. I feel that I have been discriminated against for not being a ******* resident. I have a ** license as I split my time between the two states as I am getting ready to have cancer treatment and am handicapped. If not I want my money spent for insurance and monies or help to obtain another suitable vehicle.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for sharing our customers concerns with us. We have been in contact with Mr. ***** and he is in possession of the vehicle he wanted and all paperwork is finalized. He is satisfied with the outcome.

 

Thank You

*** *****

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  The dealer did go above and beyond and made me extremely happy and also took there time to correct all.

Regards,

**** *****

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1