BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vaden Nissan of Statesboro meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Vaden Nissan of Statesboro include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Vaden Nissan of Statesboro include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vaden Nissan of Statesboro
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 26, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1978 Business started locally: 01/01/1978 Business incorporated 06/01/2000 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dan Vaden
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Vaden
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Vaden of Statesboro, Inc.
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • 686 Brannen St

    Statesboro, GA 30458

  • PO Box 14217

    Savannah, GA 31416

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 18,2016 I was pre-approved for a 2016 Nissan. I received a 3500 dollars trade-in allowance from my **** ****** ****** and along with my trade-in I had to put 2500 dollars more towards the new vehicle. At that time I only had 500 dollars, **** ****(***********) asked me had I file my taxes for the year? I told him yes but I would not have a tax refund until that next week. **** told me that the dealership would be willing to wait until I received my refund because I would be missing a great opportunity to be finance through a great bank(******* *** **** *******). The next week there was no refund and **** called my job demanding the 2000 dollars. I explain to him I had no idea what was going with *** and I will bring the car back to the dealership. **** told me that I could not bring the car back and contact the dealership as soon as I get the 2000 dollars. Over the weeks I received calls on my job from **** and I was so stress I had to seek medical attention.{ Prior to looking for a new car I requested the title for my **** ****** from ******* ****** *** Office because I misplaced the title and I had to do a lost title bond September 14 2014 in the previous county where my family and I moved from. I told **** of the situation prior to the pre-approval of the 2016 Nissan and he said it's okay.} On February 28, 2016 I received a letter from the state that they could not issue a title because my bond(5000) needed to be raised higher(8000) and the car needed to be inspected by a state inspector. I immediately went to the dealership and spoke with ***** because **** was out of the office that day. ***** told me the dealership was not concern about a title because they could always get a title and they just wanted the remaining 2000 dollars down payment. On March 5,2016 my ******* and I finally came up with the money and moments later **** called and said we needed to bring the car back to the dealership Monday March 7,2016 because the bank did not approve me for the car. We were baffled, but I did not hesitate and took the car back. After I turn over the 2016 Nissan, **** went outside to the back of the dealership to get my **** ******. When he came back into the building he told me that my **** ****** was sold already. I was distraught and baffled. **** apologized and said he was going to fix the issue. **** told me, he had got with his ******* and they decided to offer me a **** ****** ******. **** told me the dealership would keep my 500 dollars from the previous down payment towards the 2016 Nissan and give me the 3500 dollars trade-in allowance but I would have to bring the dealership 2000 dollars more in two weeks and after I bring the remaining 2000 dollars I would owe nothing more nor have any payments. The following two weeks I paid the remaining 2000 dollars on March 18,2016 . **** and ***** told me that someone will call me to notify me to go to the local tag office to pick up my plate for the **** ****** ******. A week leading to the date my temporary tag was going to expire(April 21,2016) I called the dealership several times pertaining to my paperwork on the ****** so I could get the permanent plate. On one particular day I called to speak with **** and I was told he was no longer employed at the dealership. On April 19, 2016 I spoke with ***** ******** in the ********* office that handle tags and titles and she told that she did not understand why she have not received my paperwork on the **** ****** and she would look into what was the issue. I received a called from ***** ****** on April 20, 2016, she said that the dealership will not release my paperwork until they can get the title on the **** ******. She also stated that if the **** ****** does not pass inspection then I would have to bring the **** ****** back and get my **** ****** back. I asked her would the dealership give me my cash back that I used as a down payment and the money back that I had already put into repairs on the ****** she said no and it was really her general ******* **** ******* decision because they where going to charge me for the days and miles I've used the **** ******. Later on that evening I went to the dealership to speak with **** ******* for clarity, instead ***** ****** came out of her office and said Mr. ******* was handling more important things and that's why he send her out to speak with me. Hearing her said those words made me feel really bad because it was revealed that I was dealing with a dealership that do not valued their customers. Ms. ***** said very little to me and issued an extended temporary plate.

Desired Settlement: I really just want my paperwork and title on the **** ****** so I could stop being stressed to max because its affecting my family, job and my health. I believe I did all I can on my behalf. However, if I must turn over the car bar back to them, I want my 2500 dollars from the deal and my **** ******.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

We believe that we are nearing the end of a ********** tedious process. With a bonded title on her trade-in vehicle, we were unable to receive a title, therefore making the vehicle unsalable.

Tomorrow we anticipate an inspector to evaluate the vehicle and see if it is eligible for a new bonded title.

If it passes the inspection, and we are able to receive a title and can proceed with the sale of her trade-in, then we anticipate a conclusion to this matter.

Thank you for your patience, we are using all ours up!

Sincerely,

***** *******

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: They are right it is a tedious process that should have not extended pass the first deal with the 2016 Nissan. I brought the new car back to the dealership and I should have received my 500 dollars down payment back along with my **** ****** but instead I was told it was sold, however to know the car is unsalable now I'm baffled. I just want my life to get back to normal. They could give me my old car back along with my 2,500 or give me the paperwork on the **** ****** so that I can get a permanent plate for the car.      

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Dear BBB, We have left multiple messages for the customer and she has not returned our repeated efforts to contact her. Certainly, we would like to assist her with a resolution, but we need her to communicate with us. Regards, *****

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I never received any calls or messages from the dealership. The only way I found out that they were trying to contact me, was through the BBB on today May 24,2016.  I immediately went to the dealership today, to only find out the ** Mr. ******* wanted to blackmailed me. The ** **** ******* told me the reason why they were trying to contact me was,'If I removed the post from the BBB website, he will then give me the paperwork needed to get the tag and title for the **** ****** ******.' Mr. ******* also provided me with a written statement of every word he said to me. I told Mr. ******* the BBB does not operate that way because the issue is still not resolved. Mr. ******* told me that someone from the tag and title office will contact me. I gave Mr. ******* my phone number which ************.    

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Dear BBB, We anticipate Ms. ******'s paperwork will be completed be the end of this week. Thank You, ***** *******

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: it's the end of the week and I haven't received any calls nor messages from anyone from the dealership. 

Regards,

****** ******

11/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After completing the sale for our used 2011 ****** *******, the dealership is refusing to send in our title/tag information so that we may get a license plate. The temporary tag we were provided is set to expire tomorrow.

Desired Settlement: I want them to submit the title information, so that we can be done with this business.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for bringing our customer’s concerns to our attention. We are familiar with Mr. *****’s complaint and our tag and title department has been in communication with him. We understand that Mr. ***** is also concerned about his tax-exempt eligibility. Unfortunately, we are bound by the governing regulations of the department of revenue who rejected his request for tax exempt status.

In the meantime, we are hoping he will either provide adequate tax exempt paperwork or agree to pay the required tax.


Sincerely,


***** *******

9/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to the Nissan dealership to see if I could finance a car by myself only being 18 years old. I spoke to *******, the car ********, who down the line told me that I didn't make enough nor did I have a co signer to help finance the vehicle. No problem, I walked out the dealership fine, but not until ******* came to my job asking me to come by the dealership because he claimed that his *******, *******, somehow get me approved for a car. The question is how, if the day before that we couldn't come to a conclusion within the 3-4 hours of me being there. So I went to the dealership Friday with an open mind to see what he had to offer; a 2015 Nissan *****. I told him before settling paperwork that the car plus tax and title had to be no more than $20,000 with a car note no more than $250 a month. He said fine let me speak with my *******, he comes back 5 minutes later saying congratulations. I signed the paperwork and started with the insurance. The insurance ******** said my insurance would be $268 a month with a down payment of $222, yet again I told him that I didn't have any money to put down, he said that's fine, we will pay for it. I'm excited now, just bought my first car until my *** and *** check out the documents later that night. Come to find out they were charging me $268 biweekly instead of the monthly we agreed to. Plus my interest rate was 32%, which in most cases, ******* ******* shouldn't have more than a 10% interest rate. This doubled the total price of the car. My ***, ***, and myself went to the dealership Saturday to return the car and to cancel the loan offer they sent over. The *******, *******, refused to accept the car back telling me that there is a no cooling off period. WHAT? Why wasn't this told to me when I signed all the papers? In which I didn't receive all of the paperwork on that Friday. After the "meeting" we had Saturday, the ******* told my family to get out of the building and to never call again. Now I am basically forced to keep the car. I took it upon myself to contact *********, the bank, to try to cancel the loan; they told me that the dealership would have to send information saying the loan needs to be canceled. The dealership refuses to cancel the loan before it being processed. My question is why? This whole experience has been an absolute disaster and I hope no one goes through the trouble I am going through. I am reaching out to you to help spread this review and hope that my situation gets solved in an proper and timely fashion. Thank you for your time.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

 

Thank you for contacting us regarding our customer. We are very familiar with Mrs. ******* and her complaint. We do not agreed with her allegations. Her ******* were not kicked out of our dealership, we did however show them the appropriate documentation of their ********'s commitment to purchase the vehicle. It was very apparent that she had not been entirely truthful with her ******* regarding the purchase.

 

Sincerely,

 

***** *******

3/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car on December 1,2014. I just checked my credit report and they made 5 hard inquiries on my credit. That is excessive, and has negatively impacted my credit score.

Desired Settlement: I want this corrected.

Business Response: Dear BBB, Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to assist our customer. I have reached out to Mrs. ****** asking for more information as we were only able to find one instance of her credit being accessed by our dealership in **********. I will await her response. Sincerely, ***** *******

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 02/24/14, I took my 2006 Nissan Maxima to Vaden Nissan of Statesboro for a diagnostics check of the air conditioner. I took it there because I own a Nissan and they are a Nissan Dealership. I trusted that I would be treated fairly in my hometown. I had an issue with the A/C and it was not blowing cold air. I was advised by the service department that a "diagnosis" was completed. I was told that the high pressure line and the low pressure line were both leaking. I was told that the lines, labor, diagnostics, evacuation, and refill would be $689.81. I was also told that my independent warranty would only cover $129.99 for the evacuation which left me owing $559.82. I told the employee that I didn't think I could afford that right now but I would think on it and give him a call back.I called them back a few minutes later and advised him that I would be picking up the car and wouldn't have it fixed just yet. He advised me that they could knock off some which would drop it to around $484.00. I still told him that I couldn't afford that right now. He then went on to tell me that the technician told him that the low pressure side was leaking but he couldn't tell if the high side was leaking or not. He said that it was leaking onto the high-pressure line which made it difficult to tell if it was leaking or not. I felt that I was deceived by the representative of Vaden Nissan into thinking that I needed both lines replaced when in fact they didn't know for sure if the both were leaking. I thought a diagnostics check was to let you know exactly what was wrong with it. If they had told me initially that the low pressure side was leaking but they couldn't say for sure on the other, and they recommend both being replaced, I would have been ok with it. They lied about both needing to be replaced and thought I would just pay for it. I later went and questioned the ******* about it and not paying the 99.00 fee but I still had to pay it. Now I have to take it somewhere else and pay even more money. Bad business practices!

Desired Settlement: I want my debit card credited back 99.00 and I want the staff to quit being deceptive and unethical.

Business Response:

Dearr BBB,

I was astounded to find this complaint when I was sending a reply to another inquiry. None of my team members (including me) received the email notice that at complaint had been made. We will work as quickly as possible to make contact with the customer and find a resolution.

In the meantime, would you please verify on your end that the system is set up to notify us of any complaint from any of our locations.

Regards,

 

*****

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me as long as they do make good on my request.  

Regards,

***** ********

 

12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 5, 2013 I purchased a 2013 ***** Avenger from Vaden Nissan of ********** **. Two days after purchase I had a problem with the vehicle. As I was driving to the store one it simply shut off and would not restart. After it had been towed to the ***** dealership in ********** **. the reason for shutting off was a simple fix. The Relay sensor needed to be replaced. When I contacted the ***** dealership a member of their service department insisted that I come take and look at the vehicle immediately. When I arrived I was showed several other problems. My wires where hitting the fan belt, passenger side light not illuminating all the way, splash guards for engine missing, grill not attached properly, and that the vehicle had previously been in a collision. I was also told that the wiring had been faulty. I was not told I was purchasing a previously wrecked vehicle. I reported all issues with vehicle to my original salesman *** ****** ***** on November 7, 2013, and spoke with ***** ******* ***** *******. They assured me that they would have their service department contact the service department at the ***** dealership. (NEVER HAPPENED) On November 8, 2013 I went to the ***** dealership to see if any contact was made. I was advised to take the car back to Vaden Nissan of ********** **. Which I did. I expressed my disappointments and concerns and told them that I would like the option to pick out another vehicle. They refused, but promise to fix all the problems. ***** ******* ***** ******* said that he would send the vehicle to Vaden Nissan of ******** ** for proper repairs. I do not believe this happened. While driving the vehicle tonight I turned on the heat and when I did so the vehicle stopped running. I believe I still have wiring problems which can potentially become dangerous. The vehicle comes with a manufactures warranty and because its has after market parts ******** will not honor repairs. I feel I have given Vaden Nissan of ********** **. a fair chance to resolve issue,

Desired Settlement: Another vehicle!!!!!! Same great mileage, same monthly payments, and dealings with another Vaden Nissan if possible. I DO NOT TRUST THE SALES TEAM OVER AT VADEN NISSIAN OF **********.

Business Response: Company's response below:

Dear *****,

 

After my research on this customer I have learned that we have removed the customer from this vehicle and put her in a 2013 ********* ******. The customer is now happy.

 

***

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vaden Nissan of Statesboro
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)