BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vaden Nissan of Statesboro meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vaden Nissan of Statesboro include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vaden Nissan of Statesboro
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 26, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1978 Business started locally: 01/01/1978 Business incorporated: 06/01/2000 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Marcie Thomas, Social Reputation
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Marcie Thomas, Social Reputation
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Vaden of Statesboro, Inc.
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • 686 Brannen St

    Statesboro, GA 30458

  • PO Box 14217

    Savannah, GA 31416

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 02/24/14, I took my 2006 Nissan Maxima to Vaden Nissan of Statesboro for a diagnostics check of the air conditioner. I took it there because I own a Nissan and they are a Nissan Dealership. I trusted that I would be treated fairly in my hometown. I had an issue with the A/C and it was not blowing cold air. I was advised by the service department that a "diagnosis" was completed. I was told that the high pressure line and the low pressure line were both leaking. I was told that the lines, labor, diagnostics, evacuation, and refill would be $689.81. I was also told that my independent warranty would only cover $129.99 for the evacuation which left me owing $559.82. I told the employee that I didn't think I could afford that right now but I would think on it and give him a call back.I called them back a few minutes later and advised him that I would be picking up the car and wouldn't have it fixed just yet. He advised me that they could knock off some which would drop it to around $484.00. I still told him that I couldn't afford that right now. He then went on to tell me that the technician told him that the low pressure side was leaking but he couldn't tell if the high side was leaking or not. He said that it was leaking onto the high-pressure line which made it difficult to tell if it was leaking or not. I felt that I was deceived by the representative of Vaden Nissan into thinking that I needed both lines replaced when in fact they didn't know for sure if the both were leaking. I thought a diagnostics check was to let you know exactly what was wrong with it. If they had told me initially that the low pressure side was leaking but they couldn't say for sure on the other, and they recommend both being replaced, I would have been ok with it. They lied about both needing to be replaced and thought I would just pay for it. I later went and questioned the ******* about it and not paying the 99.00 fee but I still had to pay it. Now I have to take it somewhere else and pay even more money. Bad business practices!

Desired Settlement: I want my debit card credited back 99.00 and I want the staff to quit being deceptive and unethical.

Business Response:

Dearr BBB,

I was astounded to find this complaint when I was sending a reply to another inquiry. None of my team members (including me) received the email notice that at complaint had been made. We will work as quickly as possible to make contact with the customer and find a resolution.

In the meantime, would you please verify on your end that the system is set up to notify us of any complaint from any of our locations.

Regards,

 

*****

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me as long as they do make good on my request.  

Regards,

***** ********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 5, 2013 I purchased a 2013 ***** Avenger from Vaden Nissan of ********** **. Two days after purchase I had a problem with the vehicle. As I was driving to the store one it simply shut off and would not restart. After it had been towed to the ***** dealership in ********** **. the reason for shutting off was a simple fix. The Relay sensor needed to be replaced. When I contacted the ***** dealership a member of their service department insisted that I come take and look at the vehicle immediately. When I arrived I was showed several other problems. My wires where hitting the fan belt, passenger side light not illuminating all the way, splash guards for engine missing, grill not attached properly, and that the vehicle had previously been in a collision. I was also told that the wiring had been faulty. I was not told I was purchasing a previously wrecked vehicle. I reported all issues with vehicle to my original salesman *** ****** ***** on November 7, 2013, and spoke with ***** ******* ***** *******. They assured me that they would have their service department contact the service department at the ***** dealership. (NEVER HAPPENED) On November 8, 2013 I went to the ***** dealership to see if any contact was made. I was advised to take the car back to Vaden Nissan of ********** **. Which I did. I expressed my disappointments and concerns and told them that I would like the option to pick out another vehicle. They refused, but promise to fix all the problems. ***** ******* ***** ******* said that he would send the vehicle to Vaden Nissan of ******** ** for proper repairs. I do not believe this happened. While driving the vehicle tonight I turned on the heat and when I did so the vehicle stopped running. I believe I still have wiring problems which can potentially become dangerous. The vehicle comes with a manufactures warranty and because its has after market parts ******** will not honor repairs. I feel I have given Vaden Nissan of ********** **. a fair chance to resolve issue,

Desired Settlement: Another vehicle!!!!!! Same great mileage, same monthly payments, and dealings with another Vaden Nissan if possible. I DO NOT TRUST THE SALES TEAM OVER AT VADEN NISSIAN OF **********.

Business Response: Company's response below:

Dear *****,

 

After my research on this customer I have learned that we have removed the customer from this vehicle and put her in a 2013 ********* ******. The customer is now happy.

 

***

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear Sirs:I purchased a 2009 Nissan Sentra with over 61,000miles. I drove it to my friend who owns a business in Statesboro, GA. She notice that this car that I purchased did not have the same four tires. They were two of one size and two of a different size. She called a Mr. ****** at Nissan of Statesboro, Ga. and he instructed her to have me bring the car back and they would put two tires on the rear the same size as the front tires. Mr. ****** made me pay for one of the tires, which the dealership should have put the two tires on with out me buying one. I have never heard an auto dealership making the customer purchase a tire when you buy a car, at the same time there was a noise coming from under my car and to make a long story short, the noise has not been correct and I have had it back to the dealership four times. The last time was on June 6th, 2013 which they did not fix. Tow of the maintenance men that helped work on my car also heard the noise when they got in and rode with me. The technician told me that he would get me a loaner auto to drive and they would keep my car until they found the problem. Well here it is Friday, June7th,2013 and no word from Nissan of Statesboro. I have contacted Nissan of N. A. and a lady named ********* has called the dealership and also no one has responded to either fix my car or even if they had a loaner that I could drive so that they will find and fix the problem. I have three people that will sign affidavits to this matter and exactly what has been going on. I tried to talk to the ***** Dealership in Savannah, Ga. and they will not speak with me. I understand that they have a connection with Nissan of Statesboro, Ga. I am a 76 year old woman, I have a hard time walking and my health is not the best. I take blood pressure medication and when these people get me upset my blood pressure really begins to go higher. Would you please help me in getting this issue solved.

Desired Settlement: This is what I would like to be taken place:1. Refund my money for the tire that I purchased for the back2. To fix my car like Mr. ****** promised me the day I took my car back to dealership a couple of days after I purchased it.

Business Response:
Thank you for making us aware of this customer's issue. Here are the details on Mrs. ****:

My technician located the source of her noise as a self test procedure of the ABS module. All Nissan vehicles equipped with ABS and VDC perform this test once a drive cycle; usually after initial departure between 5 and 30 mph. My technician presented a technical bulletin to me and I intern explained and presented this information to Mrs. ****.

Before she picked up the vehicle today, I had the vehicle fueled and cleaned. I discussed at length with her the nature of this concern and assured her that the vehicle is safe and in pristine operating condition. I gave her a copy of the bulletin so that she may discuss our findings with her family if she desires.

I feel that I have done my best to make sure she understands the nature of the noise and hope that she will be a loyal customer to us and Nissan. Please let me know if there is anything further that needs to be done.

Thanks,
**** *****


Consumer Response:


 Complaint: 9574531

I am rejecting this response because:

From: **** ******* *********************************
Sent: Wednesday, June 19, 2013 12:35 PM
Subject: Complaint No. ID *******

 

This in regards to my complaint with the Vaden Nissan of Statesboro , I reject the answer and I am not satisfied with their  response. I did take the 2009 Nissan Sentra  back to dealership and they are giving me the same old answers. I am in the process of getting a mechanic to check this car also. This mechanic as 32 years experience. Also I was not refunded for the tire that the dealership had me buy when I purchased this car. I want  the dealership to refund my 156.00 for tire.  The problem was  not all four tires were of the same size. Please help me with this problem. When this other mechanic checks this care out then I will let Vaden  of Statesboro, Ga. know of my decision.
Thank you very much ***** for doinmg this for me.
 
I am ,
**** ** *******

Regards,

**** ****** ****

 

 

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for forwarding Mrs. ****'s response to us. We are genuinely sorry that she is not satisfied with our continued efforts to appease her concerns. Unfortunately, with regards to her noise complaint, she will continue to receive, "the same old answers" from our Service staff. The noise is well documented by a manufacturer bulletin - a copy of which we provided to her. While Mrs. **** is free to solicit the opinions of countless mechanics, we prefer to rely on the resources of our factory-trained technicians and manufacturer technical support.

I apologize that we did not specifically address Mrs. ****'s concern about her wheels in our initial response; we have reviewed the vehicle's tires with her several times. The tires on her vehicle at the time of purchase had four equally sized tires: one brand was mounted on the front axle and one brand was mounted on the rear axle. The tire sizes are the same and treads were in good condition. We are sorry that Mrs. **** chose to replace a tire based on a third-party recommendation or perhaps aesthetics, but we feel that both the vehicle and the tires were in good condition, typical of a vehicle of that age and mileage.

We have tried in good faith to satisfy Mrs. ****'s concerns. She seems to be receiving a lot of input from other parties which may be making things difficult for all parties. It this juncture, we do not feel we can offer Mrs. **** any further assistance other than continued good service going forward.

Sincerely,

 

***** *******

Consumer Response:


 Complaint: 9574531

I am rejecting this response because:

 First of all a and my sister certainly appreciate your help in this matter. I have checked my emails for all of June 25, 2013 and I can not find your email there. However I can and will gladly  run a print out of my emails on that day and send to you if your would like me to do so. I would not tell you this if I had  received the email.  It was not in my junk items either. I send emails sometimes and I get a message that unknown mailer so I really don't any explanation to add to this, I did not receive it, my sister (****** ****) would calls me everyday and asked me if I had received an email from BB
Again I apologize for all of this, I'd like to get this resolved, because she is 77 years not in good health and has had a stroke in 2009. She does not get around very good and she has made six trips to Nissan of Statesboro to get this resolved. In the past year she has had three surgeries for hernias in her stomach.
That is a little background of what I am dealing with  here. We do have person that will sign an affidavit to the fact on the day that she purchased the Nissan Sentra, the car had wrong tire on it. Why did they ask her to buy a tire and the dealership put a new one on the car  on the very same day that she purchased it. It seems to me that some one in this situation is not being truthful about the tires. She still hears the scrubbing noise now every time she cranks car and drives it. It seems to me that a dealership would really do what is takes to correct this problem. We have had Nissan of  N. America also involved and they also are awaiting to  find out if this car has the problem so stated by my sister ****** ****. My husband  has a good relationship with the ****** ****** here  in Charleston, SC. The mechanic  at ****** ****** has 32 years of experience doing mechanical work on Nissans and he has told my husband that if my  sister will bring this car over to the dealership here that he will gladly try to assess the problem. Now I must tell you that his dealership here has been in business for over 30 years and they are honest and very good in their service. They have a very good reputation in the Charleston, SC area. They are known to always do the right
thing.
 ***** I really pray that the Nissan dealership there in Statesboro, Ga. can do the right thing in trying to pay for the tire and when we have this vehicle assessed and the problem exist we will continue this request that BBB will get it resolved. I have had good service from BBB, the only two times that I asked for help, they came through and got my problems resolved. I feel like they are very good at helping the consumer. I repeat if you want me to fax you  a copy of my emails on June 25, 2013 I will gladly do so.
 Please reopen this complaint for my  sister. So you want to know what I think? Here it is, my sister will be 77 years old in this month in bad health and above all my  husband and I really recommended the Nissan to her. We have owned three Nissans. Would you like for me to get the lady that spotted the wrong tires to fax you a letter? If so please let me know okay.
Again I beg you to reopen this claim for my sister and I.
***** if this was your only sister left in your family and has no one to try to help WHAR WOULD YOU DO?
I am, **** ** *******

Regards,

**** ****** ****

 

 

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Having received a letter from Ms. **** outside of your forum that again asked for reimbursement in addition to two new items (an extra key and an owner's manual), we have agreed to provide all these things with the hopes that we can conclude our transaction. Our Service Manager plans to contact this customeris he has not already.

Thank you for your patience in this matter.

 

Regards,

 

***** *******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
1