BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vaden Nissan of Hinesville meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vaden Nissan of Hinesville include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vaden Nissan of Hinesville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 06, 2011 Business started: 07/01/2009 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bill Daniel Jr., Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Daniel Jr., Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Vaden of Hinesville, Inc.
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • 1009 E Oglethorpe Hwy

    Hinesville, GA 31313

  • PO Box 14217

    Savannah, GA 31416

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I visited Vaden Nissan of Hinesville with my wife and daughter to check out vehicles and get some numbers to shop prices for a ****** *****. Our Sales person was ******* ****. My wife and I clearly stated we wanted to know price of the vehicle we liked. Mr. **** had us fill out basic information on a sheet and told us this was to do a follow up with us etc. he asked that I print out my *** however the computer that he sat me on did not allow us to. Mr. **** came back with the numbers for the vehicle and I asked if a credit inquiry was made because I didn't want to jeopardize my credit score because I only wanted to do a hard inquiry if I was purchasing the video. He informed me nothing was done and the banks were not notified. On top of the the grossly inflated price of the vehicle compared to our research we decided we were going to go to ******** to look on Saturday 25 apr. prior to departing my residence I pulled my verify report to see if any thing had changed in the last month. I was upset to find a hard inquiry done by Vaden Nissan of Hinesville that negatively affected my credit score by 5 points. 5 points may not mean a lot to you but when your credit score is in the line between good and very good 5 points can effect a lot when you are trying to finance a vehicle with your family's best interest in mind. I called Vaden of Nissan to speak with a manger. They said the manager was busy and the other manager ** isn't familiar with this type of situation. Because my family and I planned on traveling to ******** I informed them to have their manager contact me Monday since I was going to be on the road. They acknowledged fine and I hung up. Before I did I informed Vaden Nissan that they need to contact the 3 credit bureaus (*******, ********, and **********. And inform them to remove that from my credit report immediately because I did not consent to a hard inquiry or commit to a purchase in writing or verbally. I also told them that Vaden of Nissan would not be receiving my business and they proved to be the stereotype of dealerships in military towns over pricing vehicles knowing soldiers income is steady. There is a 5,000 dollar price different and all I did was drive 30 miles away from their dealership. A serious concern on top of my situation that I noticed while trying to get my *** to print at Vaden of Nissan in Hinesville was the amount of military *** card certificates that existed in their system. Though you have to have a card inserted and know the pin the fact that they haven't cleared the *** slate in their computer or deleted those certificates makes it very vulnerable for computer Savvy folks to get Personal Identifiable information (PII) of those individuals that logged onto their computers to get an ***. Want my personal situation addressed but this is a sever issue as well.

Desired Settlement: They contact the credit Bureaus immediately and get that removed from my credit report admitting it was done erroneously and without consent from the potential customer. It was done on their own accord and their accord alone. Fair is fair right is right and wrong is wrong. Quite honestly if I could get proof that the effects on my score dropping 5 and the subsequent financing I was able to receive at the other ****** could have been better than what I got it for Vaden of Nissan should be responsible for the difference in regards to the monthly payment. I acknowledge that would take a lot of work and research to figure out by I already have the direct proof of that hard inquiry from Vaden Nissan of Hinesville directly resulted in a 5 point loss of my credit score. Make sure they delete those old *** certificates in their system as well. Absolutely zero reason that those should be in their. Also respectfully ask that immediately upon completion of theremoval from my credit report of their inquiry that I receive an apology and then no longer contacted by any representative of Vaden of Nissan whether it be from their office phones or their personal cell phones.

Business Response:

Company's response below:

 

 

Dear BBB,

 

Since receiving complaint ID #******** we have made several attempts to contact customer with no success and no return calls.  We have a signed copy of the credit application and a front and back copy of their driver’s license.  We only ran an initial inquiry once.  While in the process the customer changed his mind, gets up, and walks out.  We didn’t submit anything to the banks.  In reference to the *** certificates we can’t access those, you need the card present and the individuals password.  Please let me know if you would like us to forward the signed credit application.

 

Thanks

******* *******

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Vaden Nissan of Hinesville is absolutely incorrect. I'll gladly provide a copy of my phone records to show that this dealership made exactly zero attempts of contacting me after 25 April. There response proved that I was misled. I clearly stated to the sales person ******* that my wife and I wanted to here numbers. You do not have to do  hard inquiry to discuss cost of a vehicle. We didn't just walk out either. We waited for 25 minutes with no contact from the salesperson and the inability to log on and printout my ***. We notified ******* prior to our departure and it was at that time his boss made a last ditch effort to secure my business. I will gladly share my actual experience with all of my superiors, peers, and subordinates so that they are not misled and go through anything similar. This dealership has proven to be untruthful and at this time I will not need a telephonic response. 

Regards,

**** *****

2/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a soilder station on **** *******. I recent came back from depolyment from ***********. I went to Vaden Nissan to buy a car. I wanted a reliable gas friendly car that i could afford. They told me that i did not Qualify for a new car, and it would be easyier if i bought a used car. They showed me a Black Nissan Altima with 100,000 miles on it with "no warranty" for $11,000. they told me this was all i qualify for.and that i needed to put $2,000 down.The Dealership inform me not to worried becuase banks work with them so ******** bank would finacne the rest of the money.I am now have promblem since returning from Deployment.So i called my Dad to help me. He Found out about the car,and when to the dealership. They told him the car was only worst 5,000 now. I have only had the car for 6 months. He told me it was worth that must then.The total price of the car was $15437.00 with 2000.00 down.

Desired Settlement: I would like to buy a car that is worth the value of the vechical. My dad is willing to buy this car and work thought this problem for me.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for providing us with an opportunity to assist our customer. We have been in contact with Mr. **********'s father who has been assisting with the process of securing a vehicle for his son. We are currently anticipating a meeting next week at which point we will explore options. We feel that there is a high likelihood that we will be able to satisfy our customer's needs. We presently have a very positive rapport with Mr. **********'s father look forward to working with him.

Should there be further need, do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

***** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vaden Nissan of Hinesville
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)