BBB Accredited Business since

Vaden Nissan

Additional Locations

Phone: (912) 920-5480 10421 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419 http://www.vadennissan.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vaden Nissan meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vaden Nissan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vaden Nissan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1969 Business incorporated 01/01/2000 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Services

Alternate Business Names
Vaden Nissan Inc.
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • 10421 Abercorn St

    Savannah, GA 31419

  • PO Box 14217

    Savannah, GA 31416 (912) 920-5480

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2009 Chevrolet Trailblazer from ******* ********* on 21 November 2014, however the vehicle was in Vaden Nissan's inventory. My salesman and I drove to Vaden Nissan lot to look at the vehicle, I was impressed so I purchased the vehicle, before we left Vaden Nissan the service department let us know that a rear spoiler needed to be replaced on it but don't worry they will have it done quickly and the car would be delivered to ******* ********** When we got back to ******* ********* the salesman and finance manager called back to Vaden Nissan to ensure they understood I was buying the vehicle and to ensure the repairs would be done relatively quickly by Vaden Nissan and they were told yes. Days went by and with repeated attempts to contact Vaden Nissan with no answers, finally my salesman drove over there on his day off to find out what is the hold up and they said they were still waiting on the part to get into their shop. A day later they get in contact with Vaden Nissan and they say the spoiler came in and they sent it to paint and they are waiting for it to come back. 3 days later Vaden Nissan is claiming they are still waiting to get the part so they can send it to paint. I have been promised on several days that I would be able to take delivery of my vehicle that I purchased over 2 weeks ago now and have yet to drive it, but every time the day comes that they promise, they promise me the next day because they are either waiting on it to get done in the paint shop or waiting for it to be delivered from wherever they purchased it from. Just to reiterate, this is not a complaint about any form of service or communication from the ******* ********* personnel, **** and ******, this is a complaint about the lack of communication and oversight of personnel at Vaden Nissan.

Desired Settlement: I have now waited for 2 weeks without my vehicle and not for lack of persistence from ******* *********, I am just tired of the shady practice they have going on at Vaden Nissan. I like the Vaden brand this is the 3rd vehicle I have bought from the brand but with the very poor treatment I have received and not receiving return phone calls from corporate office while I am airing a grievance, I am pretty sure I will never purchase another vehicle from any of their subsidiary locations.

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau, Thank you for bringing our customer's concerns to our attention. While I have not had direct contact with Mr. *****, it does sound like we have exhibited some pretty poor internal communications and follow-up. For that I offer my apologies. That's not the way we normally operate - and certainly not the way we like to operate! However, from what I understand, Mr. ***** has picked up his vehicle and is pleased with the outcome. I have left a message on Mr. *****'s phone asking him to contact me personally should he have any further questions or concerns. Sincerely, ***** *******

12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Me and my husband bought a 2009 Chrysler Town&country from them in November of 2013. In December the passenger door electrical thing and motor fried, also the car had shut off and the steering wheel locked nearly causing a wreck. After bringing it to them to fix it, they said they could not duplicate the steering wheel locking up but the door was fried and would SPLIT the bill with me at $250. I have 4 kids and cannot afford that with having the vehicle only a month and the first payment due! Now 2 weeks ago the stereo stopped working and turns on and off randomly talked to managers and they said to bring it in to look at it. Now this morning when I plan to bring the car in the whole thing DIES, lights flick on and off everything goes crazy inside and out and then just dies, nothing works not the locks not the key NOTHING. Called them and talked to several mangers and ** (I think) no one can help they said even though the car was certified, there is no way possible for them to know if an electrical system in the car is bad or not until it happens. WE JUST BOUGHT THE CAR THIS SHOULD NOT HAPPEN, NO WE DO NOT HAVE EXTENDED WARRENTY DIDNT THINK WE WOULD NEED IT, wish I would have read these reviews before buying from here, we will be warning every military member we know about this and our friends and family. This is an injustice, and heart breaking I am now on the line for costly repairs with 4 children and no way to pay. They offered to tow the vehicle to shop, but didn't plan on paying for what's wrong, and would not help me with a loan car, said that they were doing this as a favor and that was all. I sent the *** **** ***** ******** a email and still nothing. We are in a situation where we either find 2-3grand to trade the car in after just buying it meaning we will be upside down and have higher payments or let it be repoed, or somehow find the money for repairs and hope nothing else happens. I have tried working with them, and they have tried working with me, but I cannot afford to pay OOP.

Desired Settlement: I would like the vehicle to be FULLY inspected buy someone not working for the dealer at vadens cost, and either have it repaired or have the vehicle lemoned out and be allowed to trade in with no money down or something to get out of this, I do not feel safe to have my kids in this car with all that has happened. I would like the problems at least fixed. If nothing else. Or traded in and put into something else used or new that would not increase my payment by hundreds of dollars.

Business Response:

While reviewing the customer's file, we found that in the month of December we offered to split the cost of a repair needed for their vehicle, out of courtesy. They declined our offer.

During the month of February, we spent a total of $190.00 towing the vehicle to the dealership and an additional $100.00 to have it diagnosed.  We advised them at the time that we did believe that ultimately the vehicle would need to have the alternator replaced.  The customer advised us that replacing the alternator was not within your budget.

We do apologize that we were unable to achieve a satisfactory solution for her concerns.   However, we have extended offers of assistance to Mrs. ******** for her vehicle multiple times during her ownership of the Chrysler van.

Consumer Response:

 

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I was offered assistance onces which was splitting the bill for my vehicle less than a month after buying it I did not agree to splitting the bill due to the fact that we had had the vehicle less than a month and we had had a payment that was coming up the very first payment and I did not have a hundred ninety dollars extra we felt like it was an unjust resolution to the problem due to the fact that we had just bought a vehicle and were told it was certified.  a month and a half after that the vehicle has gone completely crazy on us including a bad alternator which we found out because they did run a diagnostics but were unable to find out the cause of the other issues and stated that my vehicle had a gremlin in it and that I would need to bring it to Chrysler and have them run proper diagnostics since they did not have the proper equipment for the vehicle.they did gave us a rental for a week but did not offer us any other resolutions other than for ud to pay full price for the alternator and a new radio that had short circuited,the vehicle was bought in November it will need well over 1800 dollars in repairs and the vehicle was bought less than 5 months ago I was told that I needed to take responsibility for the vehicle and feel like the way I was taught to was rude and disrespectful I was talk to as if I didn't know anythingand since I had bought in a vehicle without an extended warranty and used that it was my responsibility even though we had problems with the vehicle from the get go. I will pursue these matters further because I feel like the vehicle has become a danger to my family considering that two weeks after buying it it had frozen up on us walking the steering wheel the gas and brakes while driving but because they were unable to replicate the problem there was nothing they could do about it

.Regards,

********* ********

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for sharing the concerns of our customer with us. Unfortunately, the customer declined to purchase any of the mechanical protection plans we offered at the time of the sale. The plans are designed to assist owners with repairs if and when they occur. The Vaden Automotive Group recommends them to anyone who might be inconvenienced by an out-of-pocket expense. But, we certainly let customers make their own decisions.

Despite this, as previously noted, we have extended the customer several courtesies over the course of several months as a gesture of goodwill.

Despite the best efforts of our team and management, it is clear that we are unable to satisfy the customer. In the future, we suggest that any needed repairs to the vehicle be performed elsewhere as our service does not appear to meet the customer's expectations.

Sincerely,

***** *******

Consumer Response:

 

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:and yet again rejecting the response because I do not feel like I should have had to come out of pocket for anything considering we had just purchased the vehicle less than a month when the first issues began we have had the vehicle less than 5 months and we've had several repairs that would need to of been done that we are unable to afford we did not feel like it was necessary at the time to buy an extended warranty nor could we have afforded it at that time we figured because the vehicle a certified and did not have to hide of miles on it that these things would not happen until later on and at that time we would have money set aside in order to fix things when they happen we did not have money aside to fix things considering the vehicle was less than a month old when we had purchased it and the problems begin to start as stated before I will continue with this

Regards,

********* ********

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repairs were done on my vehicle that took over a week to complete. The same day I picked my vehicle up (4/24/2014) I'm having the same problems except they are worse. The technician who was assign to fix a rear rattling noise damage the tire compartment cover to where it will not close and the rattling noise is still present, this is the second attempt and the problem is still not fix, very dissatisfied with his level of service. Also service was perform on the transfer case due to leaking now I have an oil burning smell and a popping every time the steering wheel is turned to the left or right, did not have this problems before my vehicle was so called repaired. I called the general manager he has not return my call, left a voice message for the service directory waiting for a call back. I'm totally dissatisfied with this dealer and will file a complaint with consumer affairs. I have been very patient with no satisfactory results.

Desired Settlement: I want my vehicle fix or the dealer agrees to pay service charges if taken to another ****** dealer. Also I feel some form of compensation should be made for my inconvenience.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for bringing our customer's concerns to our attention. Fortunately, we are already working with Mr. ***** towards resolutions. Our techician did, in fact, damage Mr. *****'s vehicle and we have ordered a replacement part. While we have been unable to duplicate the "popping" noise, our ******* ******* and **** ******* will drive with the customer when he returns to have the part installed.

The burning smell is fairly typical when heavy mechanical work is performed, however, we have offered to replace his cabin filters at our expense which should alleviate the odor.

Certainly do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further questions or concerns,

Sincerely,

***** *******

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** *****

 

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went to go get my oil change at Vaden Nissan in ******** **. The next day the check engine light came on, I called the Nissan dealership to let them know, they told me to bring the car back in. When I went to bring the car back and they informed me that the technician missed and put too much oil in the car. The next day the check engine light came on again and the car was making a tapping noise so I called the Nissan dealership again they want me to bring the car back in. Come to find out the crankshaft bearing is where the noise was coming from. The dealership told me they were not paying for the damage. Now the check engine light will not go off. So I am still driving the car in this condition. 2011 Nissan Maxima

Desired Settlement: I would like for my car to be fixed and if the over filled oil cause any major damage to the car than I don't want the car anymore

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for contacting us with regards to our customer Mrs. *****. Upon inspection of her car we determined that her oil had been slightly over-filled. We again changed the oil and adjusted it to the correct level. Our computer analysis of her Check Engine light showed a code for a timing valve which is most often associated with a vehicle that has been operated with low oil for an extended period of time.

While Mrs. ***** did not purchase the vehicle from us, we were able to determine that it has been bought and sold several times. Unfortunately, it appears that the vehicle had a pre-existing condition when she brought it to us. We were unable to verify consistent oil changes. Mrs. ***** informed us that she had receipts for prior oil changes, but declined to provide them.

Regardless, our ******* ******* contacted the ****** ******** ******* to ask that as an act of goodwill, he authorize the repairs for this non-warranted issue. Fortunately for our customer, we have a very good relationship with Nissan and they agreed to allow this repair.

Mrs. ***** is expected to bring her vehicle to us on Monday so that we may commence.

Sincerely,

***** *******

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Thanks so much.

Regards,

******** *****

 

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2009 ***** Accord from Vaden Nissan of Savannah dealer in May 2012 along with an extended warranty. I have been experiencing a tremendous loss of oil since about 3 months after purchasing the car. I am having to put oil into the car and have the oil changed every 20-25 days. I have continued to take my car back and forth to the dealer to have it checked and the only option they have been offering was to change the oil and not look into fixing the problem. They supposedly sent my car over to ******** ****** ***** to have a part replaced that was causing the car to use too much oil. That did not fix the problem. So they told me that they had arranged for me to take my car to ***** to have the problem looked into. Upon arrival at ***** they told me any service they performed would have to be paid out of pocket. I refuse to pay ***** when I have a warranty and service plan at Vaden Nissan, the dealer where I purchased the car. I spoke with the ***** ******* at Vaden who proceeded to tell me that they do not manufacture *****'s and there is nothing they can do for me. He stated that ***** has a recall on my car and that I need to pay them whatever they ask me to pay. He was supposed to have the recall information sent to me in writing and give me a call back and that has been 2 weeks ago. I spoke to the ***** dealer who stated there is no recall and Vaden just doesn't want to take responsibility.I am just fed up with the lack of service I am receiving and am looking for some recourse. I purchased an extended warranty for situations such as these and am not getting the service I am paying for.

Desired Settlement: I would like for my car to be fixed properly or to have a different car this is operable.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

 

Thank you for providing us the opportunity to help our customer. Although somewhat cumbersome, we are currently following the procedure to satisfy the extended service policy's requirements to test for oil consumption. When the requirements are met, we can then procede with a claim if nessesary. (At this point, it appears there is an abnormaility). Our service manager is helping with the process and we look forward to a resolution.

 

Regards,

 

***** *******

9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jacked up the vehicle to remove brush from under the vehicle just to have the jack break and pop the tire. Contacted the General Manager and was told to arrive at 7:30 Tuesday after labour day. I arrived just to find a staff that not only had no idea what was going on also said the people I needed to reach did not arrive until 9. I left the jack ontop of the flat tire and when they took the tire and did not take the jack then called me several hours later saying they needed the jack. They did not have a spare jack I could replace it with nor did they have a tire (had to order both). I had to show up again at 7:30 today just to talk to some 19 year old that had again no idea what was going on. I left the jack with him that was bent being told I would "eventually" be reached. If this is how they handle a simple tire change I would not trust them with changing anything more such as a engine or transmission. Who does not keep a tire for a Rogue that clearly is still being sold? I just bought this car three months ago! I am driving around on a donut tire with no jack so should this tire fail I would have no way of fixing it with another spare.There staff needs to get there act togeather and clearly communicate a known appointment time and a known issue. I would reccomend to everyone thinking about buying a car from them to go somewere else and get a real service provider from chevy or someone that cares about making sure after sales customer service is met. I work until 7pm everyday and I do not appreciate continually having to get up early just to be met by staff that have no idea whats going on.

Desired Settlement: I want a new jack and a new tire. I have never had a jack fail like this and I bought this over priced SUV three months ago and should not be having these problems.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

Thank you for bringing the concerns of our customer to our attention. While the repairs were initially determined to be non-warranty by ****** ** ***** *******, our General Manager made another call to the manufacturer who agreed to cover the repairs under warranty. To the best of our knowledge, Mr. ****** is satisfied with this determination.

If we can be of further assitance in this matter, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

 

***** *******

12/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/30/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues