BBB Accredited Business since

Tom Bush Mazda-Volkswagen-BMW & Mini

Phone: (904) 725-0911 View Additional Phone Numbers 9850 Atlantic Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32225 http://www.tombush.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tom Bush Mazda-Volkswagen-BMW & Mini meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Tom Bush Mazda-Volkswagen-BMW & Mini include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Tom Bush Mazda-Volkswagen-BMW & Mini include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Tom Bush Mazda-Volkswagen-BMW & Mini
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1970
Business Management
Mr. Telis Assimenios, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Telis Assimenios, General Manager
Principal: Mr. John Bush, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Tire Dealers Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles

Alternate Business Names
Tom Bush BMW Tom Bush Family of Dealerships Tom Bush Mazda Tom Bush MINI Tom Bush Volkswagen, Inc
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tom Bush Mazda-Volkswagen-BMW & Mini has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9850 Atlantic Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32225

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 03, 2014 I took my Car (04 Mazda 6 Vin: ****************** for a Air Bag Recall after the Maintenance was Done my Vehicle was Washed and cleaned, and Returned Back to me, week and a half later I noticed my Drivers Seat Left Side was Damaged I called the Service Manager Ms. Dawn Buckland and told her about the Drivers Seat was Damaged, she told me that she will return my call the next two Days, two weeks went by to no avail, so I Decided to to take my car there to the Dealership instead to rectify this problem. I talked to Ms Dawn Buckland the service manager and asked why she didn't returned my call in regards to this matter she said "She Did" but I never saw a miss call or a Voice mail from them however I asked to see the Manger there "Mr Harold" so he looked at my Vehicle Drivers Seat and refused to Repair for the Damages caused by their Employees. My Complaint is that I they need to repair what they have Damaged. in previous Maintenance Occasions I have taken my Vehicle there for repairs and they're the only Dealership that Serviced on My Vechicle. I noticed parts have been changed on my Engine from the Original to Used Parts, for Example: EGR Valve from Salvage Yard, also Damaged Brake Reservoir Cap, Broken Intake Manifold Surge Tank Bolts never did they bothered to repair it in negligents of there part, when I confronted them with these Maintenance Issues they refused and Deny any of this. it cost me money to replace some of these repairs caused by them....I take pride of my Vehicle and Maintain it very well. I'm very Disappointed and Frustrated with there Services and how they treat customers

Desired Settlement: I would like My Drivers Seat to Be Repaired like it was

Business Response: The Service Manager ****** ******** inspected the vehicle with the customer. The padding on the outer portion of the left front seat back is deteriorating. This is due to the age of the vehicle. The repair is to have an upholstery shop replace the padding under the seat cover. The seat cover is not damaged in any way. The airbag repairs were in the dash and no where near the seat.  The service manager explained this to the customer,  and that it is not anything that could have happened here. As a goodwill gesture he offered to split the cost with the customer but the customer declined that offer,  and got in his car and sped away.  The vehicle has not been here for service since November 2011, so he is having it repaired somewhere else.  We will still split the cost of repair with the customer. We also gave him the name of the upholstery shop we use for a reference.

Business Response: We have explained to the customer why we feel as though we did not create this problem with the car. It is impossible to lean on seat padding and have it come apart. The padding is worn and deteriorating due to age. We will stand by our offer to split the cost of repair with him at our recommended repair shop, Davis Seat cover.  We suggest the customer go by there for a second opinion.  

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: To Avoid anymore confrontations with this Business I'll pay for my own Repairs However I will no Longer take my Vehicle for any type of Maintenance or Repairs there again I will tell others the BAD Experience I had with Tom Bush  

Regards,

***** ********

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 10, 2014 I brought my car into Tom Bush BMW for an oil change and an alignment. I got the car back roughly 2 days later and was told that my car would require additional parts which I promptly paid for. I was charged a total of $465.41 for an oil change, alignment and the parts that I was told that I needed. I was told the parts would take a week or so to arrive but in the meantime the oil change was completed as was the alignment. I picked my car up and immediately noticed that the car was still pulling very sharply to the right, as it had when I brought it in initially. I called the person in charge of my vehicle but did not receive a response the next day. I finally got a call 3 days later after I filled out a complaint form via Tom Bush's follow up email that they send after you have had a service performed. At this time I was told that yes, the alignment was done but these new parts would be needed to make the car drive straight. I found this to be false as I had already taken the car and had an alignment done at an independent shop. The independent shop also informed me that my car did not require the parts purchased and my car drives just fine. I returned to Tom Bush to request a refund of $130 (+ tax) for the alignment that was not completed. I was handed over to their ******** ******* ******* who immediately told me that no refund would be given and that the work was performed. After I explained that it was not done to my satisfaction (as the car still pulled to the right) I requested documentation showing how far out of alignment the car was and what they did to correct it. He could not (or would not) provide the requested information. At this time he became sarcastic and disparaging towards me and my complaint so I left the building. I emailed another ******** ******* *** explaining my concerns to which I received no reply as of this date.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund that I had requested for the alignment which again, was verified to have NOT been completed. I would also like to return the parts that clearly were not needed. This part was a tie rod which cost me $136.85 (+ tax). This total would be roughly $288 (+ tax).

Business Response: Company's response below:

I apologize for the late response on this matter. Mr ******* did come in for an oil change and an alignment. While performing the alignment we notified him of other items that needed to be replaced  He agreed to order those items, one of them being a tie rod and we told him we would re-align the vehicle at no charge after we replaced the tie-rod. According to Mr ******* he was going to install the parts himself and wanted a refund on the alignment. I told him would would still realign the vehicle after he installed the tie rod at no charge but he felt we should refund his money. I told him we do not do refunds on work performed. If Mr ******* wants to return the parts he bought he is more than welcome as ling as they are unused and in the original packaging.

-- 
***** * ***** 
******* *** 

5/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service