This business is not BBB accredited.

Sunbelt Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Additional Locations

Phone: (386) 755-3444 Fax: (386) 755-2681 View Additional Phone Numbers 4325 Highway 90 West, Lake City, FL 32055 http://www.sunbeltchryslerjeepdodge.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sunbelt Chrysler Dodge Jeep include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sunbelt Chrysler Dodge Jeep
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 1988 Business started: 09/01/1986 Business started locally: 09/01/1986
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Conway, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Sunbelt Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep, Inc.
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4325 Highway 90 West

    Lake City, FL 32055

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 2707

    Lake City, FL 32055

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in July of 2015 we had a claim with ******** and we decided to have the motor in the truck replaced at this dealership, since we purchased the truck from them. After we picked up the truck we noticed right away that something was not right, there was smoke coming out of the tailpipe. We contacted the Dealership and they said we had to contact ********, which we did and never received a response. Within a year the motor blew and we returned to the Dealership in May of 2016 to discuss the repair. The Dealership told us to remove the truck from the lot and that will not do business with us. We then had the truck sent to another Dealership and we called ******** to come out and see what was wrong. The adjuster was on site and spent over 4 hours going through the motor and he determined that the motor that ******** purchased back in 2015 was not the same motor that was in the truck. The power steering unit was not plugged in and the rods that should be in the motor were missing. ******** then determined that we had be defrauded by the Dealership (insurance fraud and fraud to us). The Dealership took the money from ******** and our $500 deductible and put it in their pocket and put in a used unreliable motor that they knew would fail. ******** has a full report on the fraud and we will be getting in contact with the owner of the Dealership to get our truck fixed.

Desired Settlement: We want the truck fixed and compensation for loss of wages.

Business Response: ******** ELECTED TO PUT A USED ENGINE IN THIS VEHICLE WE DON'T WARRANTY ENGINE FROM SALVAGE YARDS OR THE LABOR. WE HERE AT SUNBELT HAVEN'T TALKED TO ******** SINCE THIS ISSUE. CUSTOMER DID HAVE THE VEHICLE TOWED IN AND THEN TOW OUT TAKEN TO HIS FRIEND AT ANOTHER DEALERSHIP. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS HERE WE DETERMINED THIS VEHICLE HAD BEEN SURMEGED IN WATER WITH MUDD IN INTAKE AND AIR FILTER HOUSING. WE HERE AT SUNBELT HAVE NO RESPONSIBILTY TO THIS CASE.

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The truck was never submerged in water and the dealership knows that.  When an engine blows there is water in the manifolds. ******** pulled the motor and there is no evidence of water damage. The Adjuster and two specialists pulled the motor out of the truck and all three agreed that the truck was never submerged in water and the motor was not even installed correctly.Seriously?  They don't want to warranty their work, and they haven't explained as to why the motor they put in is not the motor that ******** purchased.  The adjuster from ******** called the company that they purchased motors from and the company stated that that motor did not come from them. This is still fraud whether the motor was supposedly submerged in water because the motor ******** purchased did not go in this truck. ******** has the facts to this case and serial numbers on the motor did match up to motor taken out. We and ******** know that Sunbelt Chrysler of City Lake defrauded us both serial numbers do not lie and truck went to a dealership not friend. We want action in this case. Hard working people are being taken advantage by by bigger dealership like this one. They have been caught by their greed. Please warn people of this fraud and insurance companies.

 

Regards,

******** *****

Business Response: WE RECOMMEND THAT ******** CALL THE SALVAGE YARD WHERE THEY GOT THE ENGINE FROM. WE ONLY INSTALLED THE  ENGINE THAT WAS PROVIDE TO US. ******** PAID TNE AMOUNT OF THE ENGINE REPAIR THEY HAVE THE RECORDS OF WHAT THEY DID. ONCE AGAIN ******** HAS NOT BEEN IN CONTACT WITH SUNBELT.

7/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sunbelt Chrysler Dodge Jeep
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)