BBB Accredited Business since

Savannah Toyota

Additional Locations

Phone: (912) 927-1234 Fax: (912) 927-1729 11101 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419 http://www.savannahtoyota.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Savannah Toyota meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Savannah Toyota include:

  • 11 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Savannah Toyota include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Savannah Toyota
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 19, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1989 in GA
Business Management
Mr. Scot Ritchie, GM/Managing Partner Mr. Carmen Andolina, CFO Mr. Steven Roberts, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scot Ritchie, GM/Managing Partner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Coastal Motor Sales Inc Savannah Scion Savannah Toyota Scion
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Savannah Toyota has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11101 Abercorn St

    Savannah, GA 31419

  • PO Box 60817

    Savannah, GA 31420

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally went into Sav Toyota on December 9 concerning a pre approval from ******* ***. I did paperwork for a 2009 Nissan Maxima and had it for about a week. I wouldn't commit to financial agreement so I returned the car. I then went back to facility on December 27 and redid paperwork,paid down payment and finalized sale. The paperwork tht ******* *** has is showing the contract as Dec 9,putting my payment due date at January 23. The contract I signed on December 27,gave me a due date of Feb 10. I have contacted several team members of Savannah Toyota to rectify this problem after contacting ******* *** and being informed that the dealership has to send in the paperwork to update the info. I spoke with *** *****,******* *******,who informed me that he didn't have a copy at the facility of the paperwork. He was also the ******* ******* who completed my sales paperwork on December 27. This is complete fraud and I have yet to have anyone send correct information to ******* ***-which also has my account as being 19 days past use as of today's date.

Desired Settlement: I want the corrected information sent to ******* *** as it should have been from the start.

Business Response:

We have contacted the customer.  We will redo the paperwork if she comes in the store.  She just needs to come in.

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:it needs to be clarified. Once I go in,who is supposed to handle this? I have been calling for the longest and getting the run around. I don't have a problem accepting this but I prefer to know who is going to handle this,make someone accountable or it will be just like my unanswered phone calls. Thank you.

Regards,

********* ******

Business Response: *** ***** is the contact person. He said he has tried to contact the cusotmer to find a resolution.

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The fact that *** ***** is blatantly telling lies. If he tried to reach me,I would've never reached out to the ******* *******(who never contacted me back) as well as other employees at Savannah Toyota. I had to file a complaint with BBB and also contact my lawyer. This is exactly what I am afraid of. I have text messages to *** ***** where he never responded back and I also called him several times. His last response to me was "we don't have a copy of the updated contract". I prefer to not deal with *** *****. I feel this matter should be handle above him do the simple fact that he allowed this situation to get to where it is by not handling it like a professional. I reached out to him numerous times,with no luck. I want to rectify the situation but I feel this problem should be handled by higher management. Obviously *** couldn't/chose not to handle it from the start. Had he attempted to rectify the situation,we wouldn't be here. I also contacted ****. I have better things to do with my time than make false complaints. I feel that *** ***** allowed this situation to get where it is without any remorse. My last conversation with him was me telling him I would handle this my way. Not one did *** reach out to me to resolve this problem. He continued to allege that he sent all paperwork to ******* *** and had no copies at facility. I do not care to deal with *** *****. He is the reason I have reached out to outside sources. Thank you.

Regards,

********* ******

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2014 white Toyota Corolla LE into Savannah Toyota to have my vehicle washed 1/31/2015. At that time my car was lightly damaged on the right passenger side of the bumper from the car wash, operations Director ***** Sparks agreed to repair the damages the car wash had done. I spoke with my service advisor several times Allie Parker about the damages and was told to bring my vehicle in when I can during the weekday and she would get my car bumper repaired and get me in a rental. Today 3/4/15 I went into Savannah Toyota to get my car repaired, and be on my way. Unfortunately my time was wasted for. Threw hours due to Savannah Toyota telling me in order for me to get a rental I have to let them hold $100 on my debit card or as told by the service manager Shawn shuttle could take me to my house and I basically be without a car.(I have a newborn baby and that's my only vehicle) I disagreed and advise the director ***** I was going to call my insurance and file a claim for the repairs the car wash had done to my vehicle and let them deal with Savannah Toyota. I would NEVER do business with Savannah Toyota again and would NEVER recommend any family/friends. Director ***** is VERY unprofessional and wasted 3 hours of my time.I have used a loaner car from Savannah Toyota twice recently and never had a $100 Hold On my debit card, and I shouldn't have to this time for damage done by their equipment and being promise my car would get repaired.

Desired Settlement: Savannah Toyota should repair my vehicle and take care the customer.

Business Response: We are going to fix ******** car. I apologize for the inconvenience and would be happy to pay for her next oil change. Thank you.

Business Response:

We will clean her car.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ******

 

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in need of a car and I kept hearing about Savannah Toyota on the radio.I went to see what they had to offer, first I didn't get to pick what I wanted off the lot they gave me an option and I just so happen to be happy with it. Right after s I purchased the vehicle the dashboard light's were on i took the vehicle back 5 times before they did what they were suppose to. After I told them if I had to bring it back once more I wanted my money back they went down on the price of the vehicle. When I purchased the vehicle there was no warranty so I had to get an extended warranty which I had to put a down payment on,and that lasted a month before I actually had to make my first warranty payment I was told not to pay it because they was j big on getting me define warranty fir at least s year I mention to t location to ft ps poo network I didn't get a call back.

Desired Settlement: I want my down payment back for my warranty and want my vehicle to be under agood warranty for at least a year. I also think they should go down once more on the sale price.

Business Response: I’m not sure what this customer wants.  The grammar of this complaint is very poor.  We have fixed her car and fulfilled our obligations.  The website will not allow me to upload a response.

Business Response: If the customer would like to bring the car in, we would be happy to address their concerns.

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: There was NO response.  It was an insult. Regardless of the words in complaint I'm sure you could understand what was said. In there is no way it could of been fixed because I have a light that is on since the last time I came to Savannah Toyota. 

Regards,

****** *******

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I don't feel this is a response, it's an insult. In being that grammar is so poor I will just do another complaint . I reject the response because I was told I didn't need to pay my extended warranty because they were working on getting me some warranty almost three months ago. I have yet to receive any papers, retured phone call, or my money . In I really feel they haven't fix anything.  Every time I had to take my vehicle back I believe they were just resetting the lights. 


Regards,

****** *******

10/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car in because the window would not work and I was told it would cost $99 to diagnose the problem and then they would call my warranty company to see what, if any they would cover once they knew what was wrong with it. After diagnoses, the******* person, *****, told me that the warranty company would cover $234 and I would have to pay $276.I was told I needed a regulator and a window. I asked why I needed a window and he said the window was cracked where it attached to the regulator. I was told it would take a couple of days to get the parts. The warranty would not cover a rental car, so I did not leave it. Therefore I paid the $99 and left, after being there about 1 and a half hours. My husband said the cost quoted at Savannah Toyota was too high, so he took it to another service center where the service person listened to it, made a diagnoses and got the part in one day and repaired the window in an hour and a half. He said he do not know why I was told I needed a window because there was nothing wrong with the window. I called Savannah Toyota and spoke to the ******* ******* to let him know I felt his service department did not do what they charged me for. I was told the window was cracked, but it was not. I do not believe Savannah Toyota went inside the door panel, but listened to the sound and came to a conclusion charged me $99 and told me they took the door panel off.

Desired Settlement: I would like my service charge fee refunded back to my credit card because it is obvious they did not do what they said, but charged me for a service thinking I would not know.

Business Response: Company's response below:

The window was down when it was brought in. There are tabs on the window where it attaches that were broken.   We found this when we took the door apart.  The reason we offered to keep the vehicle was so we wouldn’t have to put the door back together.   We only use Toyota parts and this would have been the cost using those OEM parts.  The extended warranty company would only cover the regulator, not the window.  I will refund $50 to the customer as a good will gesture.  They just need to contact me at the store.  Thanks.  **** *******

8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Savannah Toyota Sold my trade without a completed deal.The deal was denied.Now I'm out of car they only want to pay me 2000 dollars for my car but I had no intention on selling my car but trade it in.

Desired Settlement: I want my car back

Business Response: The customer's car deal was approved by a bank and was in for funding.  The customer quit their job while the deal was in funding and the deal was returned.  We offerred the customer more than was originally allowed for their trade in the car deal, but they refused this resolution.  We have tried to get them financing through other banks but have been unsuccessful. 

12/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in 2011, My husband and I were looking to trade in our Rav4. The manager of Toyota was overly eager to let us take one of his new vehicles home for the weekend while we were making our decision. I declined to take a vehicle home however I gave him our information and told him that we were in the market of searching for the right vehicle for our family and we would let him know what we decide. After searching we decided to go with Hyundai. I immediately notified the Toyota manager personally to let him know of our choice. Long story short they continue to send letters to us regarding a deal they have if we trade in our Rav4. I have contacted their office several times and left messages and sent emails stating that we no longer have this vehicle and to remove us from all mailing lists. They continue to send us letters with our information of the RAV4. Being in the military, we travel a lot and I DO NOT want this information to be floating around. I think this Toyota Dealership is obnoxius and I would NEVER purchase a vehicle from them nor would I recommend them.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be removed from their mailing list ASAP!!!!!

Business Response: He has been removed from our mailing list and data base.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *****

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Savannah Toyota
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart