BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Orange Park Mitsubishi meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Orange Park Mitsubishi include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Orange Park Mitsubishi
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 23, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1987 in FL Business started locally: 08/01/2011 Business under new ownership as of: 08/01/2011 Business incorporated 12/27/2011 in FL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jack Hanania, Owner Mr. Danny Hines, Executive General Manager Mr. Scott Williams, General Manager Mr. Mike Wyland, Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jack Hanania, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Hanania Automotive Group Hanania OPM, LLC
Industry Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Orange Park Mitsubishi has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8105 Blanding Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32244 (800) 652-3042 (904) 779-0071


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a scratch, match and win in the mail that did not have an expiration date. My numbers matched so I called to confirm and they told me to come in so that I will receive my prize that is guaranteed according to the advertisement. When I got there they said the event is over and my numbers had to match what was on their board as well, but that is not what was said to me over the phone or on the advertisement. I called their other company which is volkswagen and he said that he would look into it and I never received a call back. I was suppose to receive a cash prize.

Desired Settlement: My desired settlement would be the cash settlement that I am guaranteed.

Business Response:

Ms. ********

I apologize for any confusion about the mailer but I would be more than willing to review it.   Please email/bring a copy of the scratch off mailer to me in the corporate office. Upon receipt of the scratch-off mailer if money is due we will honor the prize.


***** ***

Executive Assistant to CEO

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I have also attached the item requested.


****** *******


9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Saw a vehicle I liked online, advised to call for pricing info. Went to the dealership test drove the vehicle and advised of the terms I would like for the vehicle. Advised of what I was looking for in form of payment, advised of down payment. Dealership withdrew $2000 of my funds a week before the vehicle was even ready. They finally have the vehicle ready and the payment and interest rate were well over what I was looking for. I requested a refund and to kill the deal. The dealership would not refund my money and told me I had to pay their shop bill even though I do not have the vehicle and are trying to only give me $300 of the $2000 they pulled from my account. I did not sign for or authorize any charge, especially without driving off in the vehicle. The moment I realized this dealership had done this I continued to call and go back and forth to the dealership to resolve and let them know the terms to this deal was not agreeable. I feel as if this place is attempting to strong arm and bully me into a deal. Clearly unfair and illegal practices to keep my money on a vehicle I do not have - truly feel as if being taken advantage of.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of the unauthorized charge. Why would I pay for repairs on a vehicle I have never owned nor am driving for this place to sell it to another unsuspecting consumer and charge them as well.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to *** ******* concerns.  *** ***** gave us full authority to charge his credit card as a form of downpayment and make the necessary repairs to the vehicle he wanted. We understand he wants to rescind the contract. In the interest of good faith and goodwill we have credited back the remaining $1700.00 on the credit card used in the initial transaction. There has been already been a credit of $300 on that credit card to make the grand total $2000.00.  This should completely resolve this matter.

Respectfully submitted,

**** ******

Internal Auditor