BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic

BBB Accredited Business since

O'Steen Volkswagen

Phone: (904) 322-5100 Fax: (904) 322-5080 View Additional Phone Numbers 11401 Phillips Hwy., Jacksonville, FL 32256 http://www.osteenvw.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that O'Steen Volkswagen meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for O'Steen Volkswagen include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on O'Steen Volkswagen
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 08, 2010 Business started: 01/12/1996 Business incorporated: 01/12/1996 in FL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark O'Steen, Vice President Mr. Tom O'Steen, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark O'Steen, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Tire Dealers Tire Retread & Repair Auto Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
O'Steen Automotive Group, Inc.
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 578-4117(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my 2011 Jetta in November 2012. During the test drive, the low tire pressure light came on and after the purchase I was continuously refilling the air pressure in one tire weekly. I brought my car in to O'Steen VW and was assured theyd take care of everything, including the 20K mile inspection I was due for. When I got my car back, I was told there were no issues found aside from the tire pressure which refilled. Thats it!A couple weeks later, the tire pressure light came on again. So again, I refilled the air pressure weekly for about 2-3 weeks until one morning the engine light came on. Frustrated, I made another appointment at OSteen for the tires and engine light. Again, they reassured me theyd take care of everything but 5 days later I got my car back and guess what? No tire issues were found aside from loss of pressure which was of course, refilled, again. The next day I took my car to ******** ***** where they found a nail in one tire before they even took my keys. Im SURE it was just an oversight...twice!Two weeks ago or so, in need of an oil change I took my car to VW of Orange Park. There, they changed my oil and checked my all my tires. In assessing my car the tech asked me if Id hit anything because of the severity of the issue. I hadnt so, he asked me to come take a look. Both front tires were stripped and the wire was coming out requiring replacement and a seriously recommended alignment. This should have been obvious to O'Steen. Instead it cost me over $500 worth of damage that could've been prevented not to mention safety! I've emailed them and have yet to receive a response of any kind.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate full reimbursement of all work performed by ********** ** ****** **** and if they ever want me to consider doing business with them they'll need to offer some generous discounts for future services. The trust has been broken.

Business Response:

 

We received your correspondence regarding ******* ******.  We received this complaint on August 8, 2013.  That day I emailed and left a phone message for Ms. ****** requesting a copy of the receipt showing the amount paid to ********** ** ****** ****.  Our service director, ****** ********, emailed Ms. ****** on August 13 requesting this information as well.  We are awaiting her response along with a copy of her receipt so that we can proceed with reimbursement. 

Sincerely,

**** *****

General Manager

###-###-####, ext. ****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/22/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1