This business is not BBB accredited.

Kia Autosport

Phone: (850) 576-2116 View Additional Phone Numbers 2755 W Tennessee St, Tallahassee, FL 32304 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.kiaautosport.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kia Autosport include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kia Autosport
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 21, 1998 Business started: 05/21/1991 Business started locally: 05/21/1991 Business incorporated 05/21/1991 in FL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Melanie Lee, Co-Owner/GM
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Florida Autosport, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2755 W Tennessee St

    Tallahassee, FL 32304

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my Kia Soul to be serviced on Wednesday, October 28 at Kia Autosport of Tallahassee because tire valves had been recalled, it was due for an oil change and free new tires for life. I left with the oil change - the valves are on back order but the tires aren't covered because I needed to replace the timing belt for $530, get an air filter for $45 and replace brake pads for I don't recall the price and since I haven't done the service there, I wasn't entitled to the tires for life, even though my husband has specifically asked and they told us we could get the service elsewhere. Needless to say I was not happy, but was not going to pursue any action. My husband talked to another mechanic about prices for the timing belt since that was the most expensive, the mechanic called back like we were stupid, MY CAR DOESN'T HAVE A TIMING BELT! It has a timing chain that is NOT supposed to be changed at a mile marker. I called Kia and spoke to the Service Manager and he apologized but I am not satisfied with that . He said that when they got in there to replace the timing belt, they would have realized, but I'm not so sure. I don't think they are trustworthy nor ethical nor competent.

Desired Settlement: I think the guaranteed/advertised tires for life should be covered. I told him that I was filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau as well as telling these facts on social media if he wouldn't make it right, and he wouldn't, so I am.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I just wanted to make you aware that Kia Autosport Tallahassee made a reasonable compromise to resolve the issue.  For your information, they paid for the tires, and we paid for the installation and alignment

 

Regards,

********* ********

 

5/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into Kia Auto sport to shop around for a vehicle to purchase. I was told that I would be leasing a vehicle instead of buying it. I decided to go with another auto sales company to avoid paying on a lease. The company has been running my credit ever since the car was returned with a scratch on it. I have been receiving letters from various banks regarding declines for car loans. The manager asked me to pay a $500 deductible to them after the vehicle was returned and threaten to take me to court over the scratch. I was never given a receipt for the $460 I gave to the manager. I believe they are constantly running my credit in order to destroy my credit rating.

Desired Settlement: Refund the $460 I gave to them or a receipt for the transaction.

Business Response:

Mr. ***** visited our lot, took delivery, and agreed to terms of purchase for a 2014 KIA Rio.  After days of attempting to contact Mr. ***** he finally notified us that he would be purchasing a vehicle from another dealer.  He also informed us that his girlfriend keyed the vehicle.  I advised Mr. ***** that due to the extensive damage from keying that we would need him to notified and file a claim with his insurance to correct the issue.  We also required that he pay his deductible which is the $500 that he's speaking about.  There was keying on the drivers and passenger side doors as well as the inside door panels.  This damage equates to much more than $500 which his insurance did not cover.  He called the following day to inquire about a receipt and I asked him to contact our Office Manager Susan to receive a copy.  He has not done so at this time. 

I have no problem with a customer who changes their mind however when that customer damages the vehicle before returning it we as a company are entitled to receive damages.  We also have never refused to give a customer a receipt for any reason.  I've attached it here. 

Please let me know if there's any additional information needed to finalize this complaint and thank you for your assistance.

Sincerely,

******* ***

General Manager

**********************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Kia Autosport
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)