BBB Accredited Business since

Key Buick Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (904) 642-6060 Fax: (904) 565-2256 View Additional Phone Numbers 4660 Southside Bl, Jacksonville, FL 32216 http://www.keybuickgmc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Key Buick Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Key Buick Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Key Buick Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1960 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Maureen Burnett, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Key Auto Company Key Buick Key Buick GMC Key Collision Center Key GMC Key Hyundai
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • 4660 Southside Bl

    Jacksonville, FL 32216

  • PO Box 17639

    Jacksonville, FL 32245

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our finance manager (****** *****) told us when we (myself and co-signer ******* ******) bought our certified pre-owned (CPO) 2013 Elantra that we would receive an additional 12 month / 12,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty extension to the existing 5 year / 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty.When I mentioned this to service when I brought my car in they told me they had never heard of such a warranty extension. So, I went to Lucius and asked him about it and was told that that was his understanding when he was originally hired but after doing some research he told me that this only applies to GM CPO vehicles, which his dealership also sells. He said he was sorry but he was misinformed and the dealership would not honor his verbal claim. I spoke to the general manager (*** ****) and he was also less than helpful and did not offer to make good on his finance managers false claims. I would like the BBB to help me resolve this issue and assist in binding arbitration if needed.

Desired Settlement: The verbal warranty offered to myself and another witness (******* ******) honored by Key Hyundai.

Business Response:

*** ****** assured us his plan was to contact the Better Business Bureau and rescind his complaint.  In the event he has not done so, this response is to inform the BBB that *** ****** has been offered a mechanical repair agreement to cover repairs for 12 months and/or 20,000 miles beyond the standard 5 year, 60,000 mile warranty offered under Hyundai's certified pre-owned program.  *** ****** accepted this offer.

 

Respectfully,

 

******* ** ****

General Manager

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ******

 

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Key Buick Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)