BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Keith Pierson Toyota, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Keith Pierson Toyota, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Keith Pierson Toyota, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 05, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1982 in FL Business started locally: 01/01/1982 Business incorporated: 10/01/2001 in FL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Pierson, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Keith Pierson Toyota

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (904) 771-9100(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So I bought a car just over a year ago and when I purchsed it I asked that there be new tires on the car. Fast forward to 1 year later and only 8k miles I find out that the tires are not new, they are almost bald now and they need to be replaced. I found this out yesterday and I am going out of town tomorrow morning at 5 am. I work until 11pm today and can't get over there to get this resolved (it's 45 minutes away) when I called the dealership I asked if someone could come pick up the car and I got a no, I got a response of "well you bought a used car" and when I said I am going to use this as a lesson to not buy a car from your dealership ever again I got an OK. I asked if there weas another dealership I could go to and was told no...I will never be able to bring this car to this dealership because I am going up north and the car is not coming back down south.

Desired Settlement: I just want my tires replaced before I leave town...or atleast at another dealership that this dealership then can reimburse.

Business Response:

Mr. ***** purchased a used 2010 Camry SE from Keith Pierson Toyota on 4/19/13. At the time of purchase, the service department conducted a full and extensive check up on the vehicle to make sure that it was safe to drive and, at that time, service determined that it was in perfect working order. The customer declined any type of extended warranty or maintenance plan when offered in the finance department. Since then, the customer has not returned to Keith Pierson Toyota at all for regular maintenance. Unfortunately, there were no allotments made for new tires in the customer's deal, and we are not permitted to alter a deal for that purpose fifteen months later.

******** ********* our Assistant General Manager, spoke to the customer this morning and asked him to bring his car in so that we could take a look at it to see if there was anything he could do to assist. The customer refused due to his work schedule and pending move to Maine tomorrow. Had we more time, we may have been able to provide additional services, but as it stands, our hands are tied.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
12/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/21/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
1