BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic

This Business is not BBB accredited

Jacksonville Chrysler, Jeep - Dodge - Ram

Phone: (904) 493-0000 Fax: (904) 493-5585 View Additional Phone Numbers 11101 Nursery Field Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256 http://www.jaxcjd.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jacksonville Chrysler, Jeep - Dodge - Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Jacksonville Chrysler, Jeep - Dodge - Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 14, 2004 Business started: 06/01/2003 Business started locally: 06/01/2003
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Kovacs, Owner/General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
TT of Jacksonville Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11101 Nursery Field Drive

    Jacksonville, FL 32256

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 660-5975(Phone)
  • (866) 377-0972(Phone)
  • (888) 741-8737(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/15/2014, I received an estimate on my 2014 Jeep Patriot from this company on what it would cost to fix damages to my paint job. I brought my vehicle in to get fixed at the beginning of June. On 6/4/2014, this company was paid over $800.00 to repair nicks and scratches on my Jeep (hood, passenger door, and driver back side). On July 3rd, I noticed the same nicks and scratches on the hood of my vehicle that was paid to get fix are still there. This is the 3rd incident with the work done on my vehicle since the repairs (tint scratched during repairs, panel knocked out of place during tint repaired, and paint peeled on driver back side, which I was told could have come from a rock or someone bumping my vehicle). This is entirely too much money for a temporary fix that only lasted for a month. This should have been a permanent fix.

Desired Settlement: I do not trust this company to fix my vehicle...I would like a refund of my money for fixing the hood since it is still not fixed.

Business Response: We will agree to look at the vehicle with the customer again at their convenience. They spent $800 to do repairs which were completed to the best of our knowledge. Their repair order was closed in June. The customer is stating they noticed the scratches in July. The customer paid to buff the scratches out of the hood, not paint it. If the buffing was not a good job and they want a refund of that, we will refund them the one hour labor they were charged. The also paid, as part of their $800 bill to have repairs made to the front outer panel and the left quarter panel. The customer brought back the vehicle to complain about the work on the left quarter panel and we showed them how what was fixed was one thing and what they were complaining about was a fresh door ding. We will go over the vehicle and if indeed the Buffing of the hood was not done properly, we will refund them the charge for that, but certainly that wasn't $800 of the repair order.

Business Response: Dear Mr. ***,

 
If the customer would like to come in and meet with the Service Manager, **** ******** they are more than welcome to do that.  We will look at the vehicle with them and we will come up with an offer for them based off of what they paid for and what we see on the hood.  They paid for more than just buffing the hood.  They are saying the hood is still scratched.  They would not get refunded for all the work if the hood is the complaint.  While we understand that they may say they do not trust us, we are attempting to come up with a resolution.  We are not going to refund them the money for a whole job when the issue is one part of that job.  We will redo the work, or we will refund a portion of that work, or perhaps a different resolution can be determined.  If they feel the Body Shop manager is not providing good customer service skills, perhaps meeting with the service manager will be a better experience.  Other than offering to take another look at the vehicle with a different manager who can make a determination of what was paid for and what should have or what was done, we don't really know what else to do.  While we respect the customer's reluctance to bring the vehicle back, our offer is that they bring it back and show it to a different manager and we try to resolve it that way.
 
Sincerely,
 
Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Customer Relations Department

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** ********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would not refer this dealership to anyone based on my experience.The salesman told me my insurance would not change with the purchase of a new jeep.Salesman also stated that the jeep had an auto-shift so you can drive the car in manual - not true.Jeep did not offer an deals on leasing a vehicle, so I would need to buy one - not the case at all. 28 miles was written on the contract, but when I left the dealership it was at 50, this is due to the test drive and taking the car for gas and to be detailed.22 miles!? I did lease the vehicle and it is based on certain mileage.Salesman told me to take the doors off, all you needed to do was unscrew the door from the hinges in 6 locations, and when I told him how I would take off the doors he said that must have been with an older model - had I done what he said needed to be done it would have been totally unsafe and the hinges would be banging off of the jeep - unbelievable!!!Salesman had no idea what he was doing and showed me the wrong way to take off the roof, and BROKE the plastic part on the passengers side because he was clueless - - I had to take the jeep back in to be fixed and of course, that was a total nightmare!Salesman also said the jeep came with running boards and tinted windows, it did not.I went to the dealership to have the running boards installed, and the person that assisted me was very rude, I had to wait 20 minutes for someone to locate the service person. The people in the service department told me I had no appointment. ***** forgot to tell them to fix the broken piece. So I had to wait even longer for them to take my car again and fix that part of it. If ***** would have talked to me for more than 5 seconds I would not have had to deal with this issue - so bad experience with sales, finance, and service!I keep getting phone calls saying they wanted to transfer my registration, but the dmv renewed and transferred (which ***** told me they would do) and I am not paying 84 additional dollars. I called Finance manager ***** and LVM on 10/3/13 - no response.Received call on 10/7/13 saying that I never made a payment on the car and it is now 5 days past due and will have to pay a late fee. She said the dealership never sent in the paperwork. Then she wanted to charge me an $8 dollar processing fee because I am 5 days past due and the fee will no longer be charged after I am caught up and current. I told her that is completely unfair because I am not responsible for the late payments, if the dealership never sent them the paperwork. She said she can get a waiver for me. She now guaranteed me there will no longer be a fee because I am now on a recuring payment, and they used my courtesy payment. I spoke with ******** at ###-###-####. *********************************

Desired Settlement: Would like to have all outstanding issues resolved. Mainly the registration items as no one will call me back to discuss.

Business Response:

we will be in contact with the customer today and we will resolve all of the issues mentioned in the letter.  Our Customer Relations Manager, Jim Whited, will be calling them shortly.

 

thank you,

 

*** ******

Jacksonville CJDR

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchases a NEW 2013 Chrysler 200 on 8/18/2013 from Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge. MSRP total price was $****** which includes ALL extra equipment. A price of $****** was enterd on the CAR BUYERS OFFER and PURCHASE OPTION CONTRACT. This is $*** more than the total with all added equipment. I called the dealership and spoke to finance officer Mr. Smith, to the sales person Burt Mattman and to the sales manager Mark and NO ONE could expain what the $*** over the sticker price was for. Nitrogen in the tire one said but it is not WRITTEN anywhere. It was not for equipment additions because all that was listed on the MSRP sticker TOTAL of $25,475.I called Chrysler to register a complaint and they told me they would and did speak to dealership BUT that have no control of dealers. I was NEVER informed of the $*** charge or what it was for before or after the purchase and even if it was verbal as you know you always sign that any verbal promises are invalid. So until now no one from the dealership is willing to explain the charge and for whatever it was and put it in writing. All fees for dealership transaction fees, taxes, rebates, trade in even battery recycle fee as small as $6.50 are listed. WHERE the $*** difference between $26074 and $25475 is NOT WRITEN or Explained to me BEFORE and UNtil NOW.

Desired Settlement: either refund the $*** or justify it in WRITTING what I got for it from the dealership and have them in the future write it on all deals where this fee is involved.

Business Response:

To whom it may Concern,

 

The dealership charges $*** for window tint and nitrogen in the tires.  Nitrogen in tires comes with a lifetime refill plan.  Any time the tires need air, the customer can bring their vehicle here, free of charge, and get a refill.  Nitrogen has many benefits including longer tire life and better wear pattern on the tires.  These benefits should have been gone over with the customer when he agreed to the figures with the salesperson.  The customer signed 2 buyers orders with the $*** added to the price.  He did question it, and the salesmanager and the finance manager went over the charge and the reason for the charge with the customer.  The sales manager, **** ****, tried to reach the customer on 8/26/2013 to go over it again and attempt to clear up any misunderstanding *** ******* had.  We will continue to attempt to reach out to *** *******.

 

Thank you.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/10/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/25/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/28/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/10/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/19/2011 Problems with Product/Service
8/25/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1