BBB Accredited Business since

Hyundai of St. Augustine

Phone: (904) 797-7800 View Additional Phone Numbers 2898 US Hwy. 1 S. , St Augustine, FL 32086 http://www.hyundaiofstaugustine.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hyundai of St. Augustine meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hyundai of St. Augustine include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Hyundai of St. Augustine
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 13, 2009 Business started: 05/01/2008 in FL Business started locally: 05/01/2008 Business incorporated 11/15/2006 in FL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Difeo, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Difeo, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Hyundai of St. Augustine sells the following brand(s): Hyundai

Hyundai of St. Augustine offers the following product(s): Hyundai Authorized Parts and Service Center, New Vehicles, Pre-owned Vehicles

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Personal/Certified Check, Bank Draft, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover Card
Alternate Business Names
DDN St. Johns, LLC
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Hyundai of St. Augustine has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2898 US Hwy. 1 S.

    St Augustine, FL 32086

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They advertise online that if you print a coupon from their webpage and bring it in and take a test drive, they will give you a $25 gift card, whether you buy anything or not. When you leave the dealership, they say you will receive card in 3 - 4 weeks. For the next two weeks, they called every day, trying to get me to test drive other cars until I told them we bought a Hyundai elsewhere. (Their prices are high) After 4 weeks, I called back to find out what happened to gift card and was told "6 - 8 weeks, and if I do not have it by the 6th week, they can track it." Between the 6th - 10th weeks, I called several times, leaving messages, and no one returned my calls. During the 11th week, I finally reached the salesman who originally helped me, Jose. No longer could he track it but he would make sure I receive it. It has now been 14 weeks, and I still have not received anything.

Desired Settlement: I would like both an apology from the manager who would not return my calls and the gift card.

Business Response:

Mr. *******

 

Our sincere apologies that you feel you did not receive your online $25 gift card.  I have attached the proof that it was redeemed on 11/10/14 (one day after you made the issue request on 11/9/14)  When our online gift cards are processed, you should have received an email to ****************** with instructions on how to activate the gift card.  Our sales associate was incorrect in stating that you will receive the card in 3 to 4 weeks, as we switched to an online deployment on the gift cards earlier in the year.

I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and as a gesture of goodwill have issued you another $25 gift card today.  Please check your email as it will have the instructions on how to activate the online card (it is not a physical gift card.)

If you do not receive the email with the gift card activation instructions, please email me at my personal email *************** and I will look into it.

Thank you for your understanding and again, our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Best Regards,

****** *****

GM/Owner

Hyundai of St. Augustine